The Nantwich Clinic Reviews

4.66 Rating 179 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend The Nantwich Clinic
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I booked in to have a standard chiropody session ( nails cut and feet buffed). Through the session I had a lot of questions and a small amount of foot treatment. I'll be honest, I didn't ask for a £75 bill and wasnt advised this was that session. Asking reception they seemed to advise this had to be done as a first session and next ones were normal bookings. I left annoyed I paid for something I wasnt advised of in cost or induction..I'd not have had it. Practice itself was nice and staff very courteous.
Posted 7 months ago
I am sorry to hear of your annoyance.

To register for treatment it is necessary for our practitioners to gain a full medical history which aids in their assessment and treatment plan of patients. This unfortunately takes time but is a requirement both to assist in a thorough assessment and for insurance purposes.
We pride ourselves on working in line with all of the policies and procedures set out by our governing body, The College of Podiatry, to provide the best service possible to our patients. In addition, we are an accredited practice which works to higher standards.
Appointments are however, about much more than cutting toenails - we provide a thorough service of foot and lower leg healthcare involving dermatological, neurological & vascular assessments.
Our practitioners have a minimum of a medical degree in podiatric science and are qualified to assess & diagnose systemic and muscular-skeletal condition.

Our staff are always happy to assist with any queries .
Posted 7 months ago
I have arthritis in my feet . I did not ask for my toenails to be cut and they were so short they hurt , Tom pressed all my toes so hard it brought tears to my eyes. I wanted help , not torture. I have not been since.
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Mrs Fitzsimons,
Feedback enables us to keep our standards high.
I appreciate you having taken the time to write a review.
I shall request the details of your appointment, speak with the practitioner and be in touch.
Best regards,
Vicki Arnold
Posted 7 months ago
Basic treatment is far too expensive; poor value for money.
Posted 9 months ago
We pride ourselves on providing a very high standard of care. I am sorry that you have been unhappy with the cost. I would be very happy to explain our procedures and charges if you would be kind enough to contact me direct at the clinic on 01270 627118
Best regards, Gill Fox
Posted 9 months ago
Whilst the care appeared to be reasonable the dressing applied had fallen off by the time I got home.

This was straightforward management of an area of callous. The cost was £75 which was ludicrous, calling round a few other clinics afterwards this was pretty double what other clinics charge for a first visit.
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Debra,
Feedback from our patients helps us to maintain our high standards, your having taken the time to write a review is much appreciated.
I am sorry that you found the cost for your treatment too high
We pride ourselves on our high standards of procedure and care.
If you would be kind enough to get in touch I would be delighted to explain these along with the charges.
Best regards, Gill Fox
TEL 01270 627118
Posted 9 months ago
After receiving a text reminder the day before confirming my appointment with ‘Tom’ (who I booked) when I arrived he had gone out on home visits with other staff members.
This was very unprofessional and I should have been contacted beforehand with an alternative day/time or (at the very least) explain that a new staff member ‘could’ cover the appointment if I still wanted it to come on that day.
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Carol,
Please accept my apologies for you not having been contacted regarding your appointment change from Tom to another practitioner. You are correct, you should have been contacted. Please accept my sincere apologies, I shall speak to the team to ensure this does not happen again to any of our patients in the future. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Best regards,
Posted 9 months ago
Was not advised that an additional£30 had to be paid. I could have done the medical questionnaire myself and not used up 12 minutes of the 30 I expected to be on foot care. I still have hard skin and sore right foot. Will not be coming again
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Beryl,
It had been over 2 and a half years since you last attended the clinic, When patients are not seen for a period of 12 months or more we ask that all details are updated as medical records are legal documents. We also ask that an initial consultation be attended, as we do not know what each patient is going to present with.
We request that patient's attending initial consultations arrive early to update their details so as not to take up any consultation time.
An initial consultation lasts 45 minutes, during which time each patient is given neurological, dermatological and vascular assessments, diagnosis and treatment.
I am sorry to hear that your right foot is sore and that you still have hard skin on your feet. Sometimes it is not possible to complete a treatment in the given time if a large amount of work is required.
I would be delighted if you would get in touch to discuss your treatment and care plan.
Posted 11 months ago
It’s a good facility but I thought the rather basic treatment and array of medical questions an expensive experience for £75. I won’t be coming back.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience Michael, I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your treatment.
Podiatry is primarily diagnostic and there are problems we are able to pick up on that present in the feet but cannot necessarily be seen.
On describing a "basic Treatment" I can only presume that your feet are in very good health. In which case any follow up treatments would be at a substantially lower cost.
I would be very pleased to discuss this with you - please do give me a ring.
Best regards, Gill Fox
TEL 01270 627118
Posted 11 months ago
The Nantwich Clinic is rated 4.66 based on 179 reviews