The Mortgage Hut Reviews

4.94 Rating 513 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend The Mortgage Hut

Write Your review

Tell us how The Mortgage Hut made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
5.00 out of 5
"Got the mortgage we needed even though multiple brokers said we'd never get it based on my partners residential status etc. Georgiana Oliphant definitely knows whats she's doing, going back and challenging the bank multiple times too, making sure they had all the right info and made the necessary changes etc."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"When I got in touch with 'The Mortgage Hut' I didn't think it would even be possible for my husband and I to get a joint mortgage at this point in time due to several factors. The same day I sent a message I was contacted by Georgiana. She was confident and positive and gave me hope. Georgiana walked me through what she needed and what we needed to do to be successful. Georgiana successfully arranged a remortgage and residential mortgage for us . We really cannot thank her enough. If you are thinking of using 'The Mortgage hut' ask for Georgiana. She really does know her stuff and knows how to keep you calm and in the loop at every stage. Thanks Georgiana!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Absolutely brilliant service! Don't have enough praise for these guys, they made the whole process be as good as it can be, they advised us on everything. Many thanks to Paul Woodroffe and Mark Robinson who stayed on top of the mortgage and insurances, but a huge thank you to the entire team who helped us get our new home. They were always there, informed, professional and friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Great company providing an efficient, quick and friendly service. Would definitely recommend to a friend."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Very helpful! The people were so kind, explaining things simply and always being extremely helpful. Never had a problem getting ahold of anyone and would always get quick responses. Could not recommend highly enough!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I was very lucky to have Elliott deal with my mortgage...he was very helpful and knowledgeable/friendly and got things rolling and kept me informed the whole time,He was a pleasure and if ever needed advice would always request him."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"quick easy expert advice"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very friendly and helpful staff, would definitely recommend, made everything so easy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent services, friendly staff and good advice"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Communication is of a very high standard between yourselves and me. And keeping up to speed with third parties like my solicitor as well. Which is the basis of what you need when undertaking these important financial issues."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Just what you need in a broker. Able to get great deals and help guide you through the process. Fees are reasonable too"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I would like to say that I am very pleased with the service offered . Georgiana has been recommended by some friends and I will definitely recommend her again ! She has been very helpful through all the process and always kept in touch with us until the end of the journey. She helped us to buy our first house in a very short time . I definitely recommend Mortgage Hut and Georgiana Oliphant ! Thank you guys for helping us !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"They are so very helpful. And always there when you need advice. Fantastic service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The service from start to finish was very professional, they made it very easy for me and I couldn’t recommend them more"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Quick, friendly and responsive!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Bob white was our mortgage advisor. He made it all straight forward and easy for us to deal with although I know it was quite complicated for him to sort. Excellent service as always. Thankyou Bob!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"have been great, very personable and friendly mortgage advisers who are looking out for you to get the best deal. Very good communicators. SPECIALY THANKS "Georgiana Oliphant"----------I would gladly recommend The Mortgage Hut to anyone looking to obtain a mortgage."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very good, always keeping you informed of what’s going on, highly recommend you to all my friends"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Outstanding service just a week done full mortgrage offer.without hesitation to recommend any one .thanks them from my heart ,really make it dream succesced ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The service chloe house gave us was exceptional, despite Barclays making it extremely hard"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Mortgage Hut is rated 4.94 based on 513 reviews