The Mortgage Hut Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,072 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Mortgage Hut
4.9
Based on 1,072 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read The Mortgage Hut Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how The Mortgage Hut made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Oliver was fantastic and really helpful with what I needed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I chose the Mortgage Hut on a whim to see what my options were, and I was blown away by how professional they were. I didn’t even realise how many different mortgage options there were, and how it was possible to secure an amazing home that we’d thought wouldn’t be able to qualify for. The whole family is super excited and looking forward to moving in! Big shout out to Jess Cole and her assistant Natasha Hill who effortlessly navigated the tricky process, with solid competence and ingenious solutions at every turn! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Great service, very helpful and quick. Was able to get through the process with the minimal Amount of fuss. Definetly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
They have been brilliant from the first communication, have been super fast to respond and clarify any issues. Couldn’t recommend them more.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
A very responsive team, always willing to help and answer any queries. Happy with their services and everything went smoothly. Not much more you can ask for. Thanks a lot guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I unfortunately made Leah jump hoops. Nothing phased her. Super cool. So, great service delivered in a calm, collected profesional manner.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
The whole process was mad easy and straight forward by Jacky. She communicated every step on the process with me. She was very supportive throughout. Jacky was patient and understanding, she kept everything simply and direct. I will recommend her and the services they provide.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Jen, Tiffany and Kiran were really helpful from the outset, knowledgeable and diligent every step of the way, I could not commend them enough. I would highly recommend their services.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
We worked with the mortgage hut through police mortgages. First when we bought our house 4 years ago and again to remortgage this year. Each time the service has been faultless. They made each application easy and hassle free. Would recommend them to anyone and know where we will go should we need to find a new mortgage in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
As a first time buyer and new to the housing market, all of this can feel very daunting. However, I felt reassured instantly. Imogen was helpful, proactive and friendly, and mortgage advisor, Oliver, was equally amazing during our initial conversation, especially since our situation is more complex. He answered all of our questions and queries, and was extremely informative, explaining things in depth but simply so we could understand. We are feeling hopeful and happy to go with The Mortgage Hut. I would definitely recommend using them!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
They were extremely prompt, amiable and went above and beyond to ensure that my application was successful, they were extremely transparent and understanding through my process and worked economically in my best interest - they have amazing staff!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Leah was supportive throughout the process, from my initial request to the final offer, guiding, supporting and reassuring us. Leah and Andy provided clear instructions and were very patient and understanding. It was a smooth and transparent process and we were kept informed at every step of the application.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Kieren was an excellent and attentive helper. One of the only places that we could get any help getting a mortgage in the UK because we're from Jersey. First rate service and just absolutely great.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Could not recommend mortgage hut enough! Everyone I spoke to was really helpful. Billy and Becca sorted our insurance's out for us and made sure they were ready for the get go. A special thank you to our advisor, Kelly Ladlow, honestly, we would not be here if it wasn't for her! We had a bit of a challenging case for her to deal with and in all honesty, I wasn't sure if we'd manage to get on the property ladder but here we are! She kept us informed every step of the way, went really in depth discussing things so we knew what everything meant. Felt really at ease talking to her and no question was ever deemed "silly". Never felt forced into making 1 decision over another. In regards to price, its so worth it to go with these guys. Thank you all very much!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
From the start Elliott and Andy have been outstanding, always kept informed and prompt answers to the questions we had. I have worked with brokers before and frankly seen some lazy ones but Elliott and Andy are a credit to your company and I will certainly been recommending them. See you in 2/3 years for my remortgage :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I approached 'The Mortgage Hut' on 30th May 2022 and by the 21st June 2022 I have a full mortgage offer! I cannot thank Jen and Tiffany enough! they have been AWESOME! they have kept me in the loop throughout the entire process, their professionalism has been first class! after being rejected by a high street lender I thought I thought that was it!!! how wrong i was, it is all thanks to Jen and Tiffany that I can now say I am buying a home! Thank you both so much for all you have done for me! I am very grateful for your advice and help.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service. Oliver explained everything simply but in great detail and was able to answer all of my questions. First rate service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Elliott was very knowledgeable & great at answering all my questions, perfectly guided me through the affordability process Andy was great at communicating through the mortgage application & gave me detailed updates
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Experience has been very good, very good with communication and updates. Made the first time buying much easier to navigate and we will definitely be using them again. Big thank you to Elliot and Andy!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Kieren. D and Natasha have been brilliant throughout the entire process. Highly recommend an experience with The Mortgage Hut.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The Mortgage Hut is rated 4.92 based on 1,072 reviews