The Mortgage Hut Reviews

4.94 Rating 661 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Mortgage Hut
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5.00 out of 5
Read The Mortgage Hut Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how The Mortgage Hut made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bit late on the Help to Buy.
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly staff who made the process clear and easy to understand!
Posted 2 months ago
In very hard and frustrating times mortgage hut backed our corner all the way and got us a mortgage offer always replied to our emails and kept us in the loop the whole way, big thanks to Elliot and Megan for putting up with us you guys have been great.
Posted 2 months ago
The Mortgage Hut were extremely helpful in explaining every step of my remortgage process
Posted 1 year ago
Stuck with us despite difficult squeeze on finances and help to buy which makes life difficult when trying to remortgage.

Knowledge of products faultless and spent a long time trying to (and succeeded in) getting a good deal.

Would be five stars but for fees, do not remember paying these fees first or second time around, usually just a notice of commission from the company they put you with, which is fine. They need to get paid for a great job. But the fees were well worth it just for the pure difficulty of the case and lengths they went to sort out a better fixed deal.

Will happily use again, and again....
Posted 1 year ago
I have used the Mortgage Hut several times. They always listen to your requirements and suggest suitable products. The staff are knowledgeable and courteous and fees are transparent and reasonable. I would always recommend them
Posted 1 year ago
A very helpful, knowledgeable and efficient team that provided professional support right through the mortgage process.
Posted 1 year ago
I am always kept well apprised of what is happening with my mortgage application
Posted 1 year ago
Good
Easy to approach
Posted 1 year ago
Easy but comms could have been a bit better. One grumpy guy ruined the 5 star rating. Otherwise everything else was perfect
Posted 1 year ago
Efficient service when contactable. Very happy with our mortgage offer. Communication with customer could be improved as we had to chase a few times for updates only to find our handler had gone on holiday. Otherwise, knowledgable staff and very friendly.
Posted 1 year ago
An all round smooth transition between mortgages using the mortgage hut . Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
Every one was very helpful
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful and reliable service

Mortgage and insurance advice in one place.

Friendly staff.
Posted 1 year ago
Fuss-free identification of best deal and feedback through the process.
Posted 2 years ago
Amazing, very helpful and determined to help get a mortgage, contactable out of office hours, a brilliant service from our mortgage advisor, thank you so much.
Posted 2 years ago
The service was great, and very helpful staff Elliott was excellent. Just a bit higher interest we got the mortgage offer.
Posted 3 years ago
A good, professional and efficient service. Thank you.
Posted 3 years ago
Good face to face customer service and broker knew his stuff
Posted 3 years ago
Good for first time buyers.
Posted 3 years ago
The Mortgage Hut is rated 4.94 based on 661 reviews