The Mortgage Hut Reviews

4.94 Rating 541 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Mortgage Hut
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
5.00 out of 5
Read The Mortgage Hut Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how The Mortgage Hut made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The Mortgage Hut were extremely helpful in explaining every step of my remortgage process
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Stuck with us despite difficult squeeze on finances and help to buy which makes life difficult when trying to remortgage. Knowledge of products faultless and spent a long time trying to (and succeeded in) getting a good deal. Would be five stars but for fees, do not remember paying these fees first or second time around, usually just a notice of commission from the company they put you with, which is fine. They need to get paid for a great job. But the fees were well worth it just for the pure difficulty of the case and lengths they went to sort out a better fixed deal. Will happily use again, and again....
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have used the Mortgage Hut several times. They always listen to your requirements and suggest suitable products. The staff are knowledgeable and courteous and fees are transparent and reasonable. I would always recommend them
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
A very helpful, knowledgeable and efficient team that provided professional support right through the mortgage process.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I am always kept well apprised of what is happening with my mortgage application
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good Easy to approach
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Easy but comms could have been a bit better. One grumpy guy ruined the 5 star rating. Otherwise everything else was perfect
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Efficient service when contactable. Very happy with our mortgage offer. Communication with customer could be improved as we had to chase a few times for updates only to find our handler had gone on holiday. Otherwise, knowledgable staff and very friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
An all round smooth transition between mortgages using the mortgage hut . Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Every one was very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very helpful and reliable service Mortgage and insurance advice in one place. Friendly staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fuss-free identification of best deal and feedback through the process.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing, very helpful and determined to help get a mortgage, contactable out of office hours, a brilliant service from our mortgage advisor, thank you so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The service was great, and very helpful staff Elliott was excellent. Just a bit higher interest we got the mortgage offer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A good, professional and efficient service. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good face to face customer service and broker knew his stuff
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good for first time buyers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Generally a good service. I still had an affordability issue with the mortgage company prior to completion which the Mortgage Hut did not pre-empt and there has been no follow up. Otherwise very good,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful and well informed. Timely review of the situation to a successful conclusion. Thank you :)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good service. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The Mortgage Hut is rated 4.94 based on 541 reviews