The Mortgage Hut Reviews

4.94 Rating 508 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend The Mortgage Hut

Write Your review

Tell us how The Mortgage Hut made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
5.00 out of 5
"The Mortgage Hut were extremely helpful in explaining every step of my remortgage process"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Stuck with us despite difficult squeeze on finances and help to buy which makes life difficult when trying to remortgage. Knowledge of products faultless and spent a long time trying to (and succeeded in) getting a good deal. Would be five stars but for fees, do not remember paying these fees first or second time around, usually just a notice of commission from the company they put you with, which is fine. They need to get paid for a great job. But the fees were well worth it just for the pure difficulty of the case and lengths they went to sort out a better fixed deal. Will happily use again, and again...."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I have used the Mortgage Hut several times. They always listen to your requirements and suggest suitable products. The staff are knowledgeable and courteous and fees are transparent and reasonable. I would always recommend them"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"A very helpful, knowledgeable and efficient team that provided professional support right through the mortgage process."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I am always kept well apprised of what is happening with my mortgage application"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Good Easy to approach"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Easy but comms could have been a bit better. One grumpy guy ruined the 5 star rating. Otherwise everything else was perfect"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Efficient service when contactable. Very happy with our mortgage offer. Communication with customer could be improved as we had to chase a few times for updates only to find our handler had gone on holiday. Otherwise, knowledgable staff and very friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"An all round smooth transition between mortgages using the mortgage hut . Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Every one was very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Very helpful and reliable service Mortgage and insurance advice in one place. Friendly staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Fuss-free identification of best deal and feedback through the process."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Amazing, very helpful and determined to help get a mortgage, contactable out of office hours, a brilliant service from our mortgage advisor, thank you so much."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The service was great, and very helpful staff Elliott was excellent. Just a bit higher interest we got the mortgage offer."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"A good, professional and efficient service. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good face to face customer service and broker knew his stuff"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Good for first time buyers."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Generally a good service. I still had an affordability issue with the mortgage company prior to completion which the Mortgage Hut did not pre-empt and there has been no follow up. Otherwise very good,"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very helpful and well informed. Timely review of the situation to a successful conclusion. Thank you :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Good service. Would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The Mortgage Hut is rated 4.94 based on 508 reviews