The Mortgage Hut Reviews

4.93 Rating 729 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Mortgage Hut
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5.00 out of 5
Read The Mortgage Hut Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how The Mortgage Hut made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Looked after by Georgiana. She's been excellent throughout. Always kept me in the loop and so understanding of personal circumstances. She did amazingly well to get me on the property ladder even though it's quite hard for seafarers to explain income to mortgage providers. Definitely recommended. Thank you very much.
Posted 11 months ago
Mark went out of his way to find us a mortgage where others couldn't. We probably wouldn't be in our house today without him,
Posted 10 months ago
The most outgoing and helpful team. Thank you a lot!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
BEST, SUPERB, BRILLIANT. Cant say THANK ENOUGH to Georgiana Oliphant. A++++++++++
Posted 1 year ago
good communication, fast process and very helpful
Posted 1 year ago
Honest fast reliable
Posted 1 month ago
We had no hesitation in getting back in touch with Jacky, who has sorted out our previous mortgages, as usual, an excellent stress free process - thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Georgiana was an absolute star! Several other mortgage companies were unable to find a mortgage to the value I needed to purchase my dream home. Georgiana did this where others thought it was too much work and persevered through a very difficult (15 month) house move. Mortgage Hut also provided great aftercare, chasing and keeping me informed of updates in the process. Thank you
Posted 2 months ago
There should be a rating for outstanding!! I contacted the mortgage hut with hesitation after having the fear based on my credit file from a few years back. One Main Street bank had already judged me and was not pleasant! From the offset my experience was great .. I was put in touch with Georgina Oliphant and she was amazing ! Did not judge and treated me like a friend not just a number .. she worked her socks off and got me an amazing mortgage deal. She is a total legend! The mortgage hut made my mortgage experience seamless and effortless ! Would recommend 100%!!! HUGE THANKS Georgiana :)
Posted 2 months ago
The team at mortgage hut work hard on our behalf to secure a very good mortgage offer that met our requirements. This attention continued until completion. Much appreciated. We would not hesitate to recommend their services.
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant service as usual by Daniel Dawkins and TMH :)
Posted 3 months ago
Good service and advice from Georgiana, plus were ultimately able to source a lender who could lend a little more than others which had a big impact on our ability to purchase the right home. Have now taken two new mortgages, plus a remortgage, via The Mortgage Hut and would recommend
Posted 4 months ago
I cannot express enough my extreme thanks to Ms Georgina Oliphant, my Mortgage advisor for her tremendous help. She goes extra miles to help her customers to get their mortgage. I would recommend this company to everyone based on my experience with their mortgage advisor_ Ms Georgiana Oliphant.
Posted 4 months ago
I cannot thank Nicola and Mia enough for all they have done for me! They made the impossible, possible it was so easy and they were on hand to answer all my queries and questions no matter how big or small! I’ve told all my friends about the mortgage hut and will continue to do so! Thanks so much!
Posted 4 months ago
The mortgage hut team was very prompt to respond to all my queries and cleared all my doubts . They offered and managed to get me the best mortgage deal in time after understanding my personal circumstances.If needed in future I would love to take their services again. Many thanks to the team.Keep up the good work guys.
Posted 8 months ago
All aspects of the search for a mortgage deal handled very efficiently. Good communication through-out.
Posted 8 months ago
Georgiana provided an excellent service from start to finish.
Posted 9 months ago
Georgiana was amazing through the entire process! Could not recommend enough!
Posted 11 months ago
Fantastic service from start to finish from Georgiana and her team at The Mortgage Hut. Making something that seemed a very daunting process with not even knowing where to start as a first time buyer an easier and smoother job and no question was a stupid question! Would highly recommend to anyone that is looking to get their first mortgage or looking to remortgage.
Posted 11 months ago
Very helpful staff and very quick in find me a lender.
Posted 1 year ago
The Mortgage Hut is rated 4.93 based on 729 reviews