The Mortgage Hut Reviews

4.94 Rating 763 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Mortgage Hut
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5.00 out of 5
Read The Mortgage Hut Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how The Mortgage Hut made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The mortgage hut have been amazing and we must send our thanks to Dan Dawkins. As first time buyers he ensured that everything was explained fully and gave fantastic advice throughout the process. We can’t recommend Dan and the mortgage hut enough!
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish. I entered the house buying process as a complete novice, with many concerns and queries stemming from lack of knowledge and experience. My broker, Joshua Rankin, was there to support and guide me, and has made me feel a lot more comfortable and confident in the process, by providing tailored advice and expertise. I am currently in the hands of Tiffany Vaisey and the post-offer team, and could not be more pleased with my decision to choose The Mortgage Hut. You don’t need to worry with them around!
Posted 3 months ago
We had no hesitation in getting back in touch with Jacky, who has sorted out our previous mortgages, as usual, an excellent stress free process - thank you
Posted 3 months ago
Everyone is very helpful, quick to respond and dedicated, making a daunting process easier to go through. Thank you to Jennifer, Rachael, Tiffany & Post Offer Team for their support
Posted 3 months ago
Both my partner and I can't recommend using The Mortgage Hut highly enough. When we first reached out to Kiran, we both felt intimidated by the ridiculous amount of jargon needed to understand what was going on. Kiran just made things easy. She checked in with us pretty much daily, found us the best deal in a very tricky time, and even when her job was done, she still contacted us to make sure it was going well. Not only that, the post-offer team chased our chain every single week. Honestly, I don't think we could've done this without The Mortgage Hut. It's been a stressful journey and buying a house is never good fun, but Kiran made it simple, straight forward and ALMOST enjoyable. Thank you so much to Kiran and everyone from The Mortgage Hut. When we move next, I know who I'll be contacting first!
Posted 3 months ago
I highly recommend using The Mortgage Hut to anyone who is looking for top service from best professionals and advisers. Georgiana Oliphant has been amazing, she managed to secure us a mortgage when no one was able to do this because of my furlough in this pandemic times. She has been guiding us through the process and looking after us as we didn't quite know what we're suposed to do, had no experience.Thanks to her we are now a happy first time home owners!:-)
Posted 4 months ago
Foud me a low interest buy to let mortgage all sorted in about 2.5 weeks
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you very much Mortgage Hut, and especially Georgiana was great and extremely professional, helping me bought property, always accessible, responsive and kind. Always had time to offer information and advice. Highly recommended. Thank you again Georgiana, Martin All nice friendly team
Posted 4 months ago
Georgiana was an absolute star! Several other mortgage companies were unable to find a mortgage to the value I needed to purchase my dream home. Georgiana did this where others thought it was too much work and persevered through a very difficult (15 month) house move. Mortgage Hut also provided great aftercare, chasing and keeping me informed of updates in the process. Thank you
Posted 4 months ago
There should be a rating for outstanding!! I contacted the mortgage hut with hesitation after having the fear based on my credit file from a few years back. One Main Street bank had already judged me and was not pleasant! From the offset my experience was great .. I was put in touch with Georgina Oliphant and she was amazing ! Did not judge and treated me like a friend not just a number .. she worked her socks off and got me an amazing mortgage deal. She is a total legend! The mortgage hut made my mortgage experience seamless and effortless ! Would recommend 100%!!! HUGE THANKS Georgiana :)
Posted 4 months ago
All advisors we have been in contact with for each part of the process have been amazing! We have such had a pleasant experience with The Mortgage Hut, and as first time buyers this has been a massive help for us and we have felt very supported throughout. Highly recommend!
Posted 4 months ago
Mia is beyond "very good" if there was a box for outstanding that would be the one selected. Mia, goes far beyond expectation, she is always answering all of my questions quickly and efficiently, her client service is second to none. She came as a recommendation to me which goes to show I'm not the only one with this opinion. Buying a house is of no means stressless but Mia has made the whole process an absolute breeze. Superb job Mia - superb The Mortgage Hut, what an asset of an employee you have!
Posted 4 months ago
Good service, very timely. Got me a good rate.
Posted 4 months ago
The team at mortgage hut work hard on our behalf to secure a very good mortgage offer that met our requirements. This attention continued until completion. Much appreciated. We would not hesitate to recommend their services.
Posted 4 months ago
Georgiana was a pleasure to work with. Efficient, friendly and helpful. Thank you so much for getting me in my first home.
Posted 4 months ago
Elliot has been dealing with me the whole process he’s made me feel at ease with it and got me my mortgage on my First home. Thanks Elliot 👍
Posted 4 months ago
As always, Jacky and the team at the Mortgage Hut surpass expectations. Efficient in the extreme; prompt response to all emails; and excellent advice as to the appropriate mortgage solutions - and I am by no means the easiest customer to deal with! Many thanks once again. Mr J (Eastleigh)
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service from Nahid and Kathryn, they have been brilliant from start to finish couldn’t have asked for anything more, I don’t think I will ever use a different Broker if I don’t have to! Thanks for everything
Posted 5 months ago
Both Elliott and Rachael have been fantastic throughout the process, keep us in the loop every step of the way. Would highly recommend Elliott as a mortgage advisor!
Posted 5 months ago
The Mortgage Hut is rated 4.94 based on 763 reviews