The Mortgage Hut Reviews

4.94 Rating 521 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend The Mortgage Hut

Write Your review

Tell us how The Mortgage Hut made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
5.00 out of 5
"From my very first phone call, the professionalism and knowledge of Nahid filled me with confidence."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Had a lovely experience. Our advisor Elliott was brilliant and very patient with us. Being our first home we had no idea what we were doing. Would highly recommend to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Chloe and Megan were both excellent. They were responsive, efficient, friendly and courteous. They coped with two changes of mind on our parts with a positive can do attitude. Chloe succeeded in obtaining a suitable mortgage offer where other well known brokers had failed and did so impressively quickly. We have been delighted with the service we have received. We would recommend the Mortgage Hut without reservation."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very knowledgeable and helpful - explained everything very clearly and then did exactly what they said they would when they said they would. Always available via phone or email. Made finding a mortgage really simple"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"georgiana was very accomodating and helpful with the process of our application from start to finish, she kept us informed every step of the way and worked efficiently and most importantly found us a great deal! thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The advice and support I received was exemplary. Thank you Nahid."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Cannot put words into how happy with the help the mortgage hut provided me. Damien has been such amazing at getting me my mortgage and the best rate. Stuart has been great advice for my insurance. Jennifer helped a lot chasing up solicitor/agent to get the sale moving. Highly recommend the mortgage hut to help you out getting the property you have been dreaming for!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service from Damien and the team."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Got the mortgage we needed even though multiple brokers said we'd never get it based on my partners residential status etc. Georgiana Oliphant definitely knows whats she's doing, going back and challenging the bank multiple times too, making sure they had all the right info and made the necessary changes etc."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"When I got in touch with 'The Mortgage Hut' I didn't think it would even be possible for my husband and I to get a joint mortgage at this point in time due to several factors. The same day I sent a message I was contacted by Georgiana. She was confident and positive and gave me hope. Georgiana walked me through what she needed and what we needed to do to be successful. Georgiana successfully arranged a remortgage and residential mortgage for us . We really cannot thank her enough. If you are thinking of using 'The Mortgage hut' ask for Georgiana. She really does know her stuff and knows how to keep you calm and in the loop at every stage. Thanks Georgiana!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Absolutely brilliant service! Don't have enough praise for these guys, they made the whole process be as good as it can be, they advised us on everything. Many thanks to Paul Woodroffe and Mark Robinson who stayed on top of the mortgage and insurances, but a huge thank you to the entire team who helped us get our new home. They were always there, informed, professional and friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great company providing an efficient, quick and friendly service. Would definitely recommend to a friend."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very helpful! The people were so kind, explaining things simply and always being extremely helpful. Never had a problem getting ahold of anyone and would always get quick responses. Could not recommend highly enough!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I was very lucky to have Elliott deal with my mortgage...he was very helpful and knowledgeable/friendly and got things rolling and kept me informed the whole time,He was a pleasure and if ever needed advice would always request him."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"quick easy expert advice"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very friendly and helpful staff, would definitely recommend, made everything so easy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent services, friendly staff and good advice"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Communication is of a very high standard between yourselves and me. And keeping up to speed with third parties like my solicitor as well. Which is the basis of what you need when undertaking these important financial issues."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Just what you need in a broker. Able to get great deals and help guide you through the process. Fees are reasonable too"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I would like to say that I am very pleased with the service offered . Georgiana has been recommended by some friends and I will definitely recommend her again ! She has been very helpful through all the process and always kept in touch with us until the end of the journey. She helped us to buy our first house in a very short time . I definitely recommend Mortgage Hut and Georgiana Oliphant ! Thank you guys for helping us !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Mortgage Hut is rated 4.94 based on 521 reviews