The Holding Company Reviews

4.42 Rating 207 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend The Holding Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 86%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read The Holding Company Reviews
Great service, fast delivery. Will use again
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Fast delivery. Very happy with purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Fast delivery. Really happy with my hatbox purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Too much packaging.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi there

Unfortunately the items you ordered are prone to transit damage. The fact that your order arrived undamaged means that sufficient - rather than excessive - packaging was used. The time and cost of materials to us for shipping these drawers are very expensive to us: it's not something we would do unnecessarily. The environmental and financial cost of replacing damages is far higher than simply packing an order securely in the first place. We use as little as we can get away with!
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent customer service and communication. Product I ordered was not available in the colour I requested. Email same day offering immediate refund or a different colour which was available. Replacement item dispatched the following day. Would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very pleased with item. Significantly cheaper In comparison to similar products but no loss of quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great product and delivery. Item was too large so I have returned it but not had any confirmation yet so an update would help boost my view also! Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The postman delivered it about 15 minutes ago!
Posted 9 months ago
The item arrived in over a week with an exceeding amount of packaging, way more than the item required. I understand the need to protect the item, but it produced a lot of waste, which I am conscious about. I am not thrilled with the quality of the drawers, the plastic seems quite fragile. In any case I will keep it, might use it for lighted items than shoes- which is what I originally bought it for.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with certain aspects of your order. We are very conscious of what could be deemed excessive packaging usage from an environmental - not to mention cost - perspective. Unfortunately some of our items are susceptible to transit damage and the costs ( again, environmental and financial) of replacing damaged goods far outweighs that of packing them well in the first place.
Posted 9 months ago
Order placed, high quality item delivered......easy safe purchase. Kept informed all through the process. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Neat baskets that are ideal for storing everything from tea-towels to batteries and candles. Customer service stepped up brilliantly when DPD ‘mislaid’ the first order. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great service and products
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The Filing Box is exactly what I wanted. Only thing is it took a long time to arrive, I had to ring after about a week to chase it.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
we're so glad you like your box, and apologise for the longer-than-usual delivery time: we have unprecedented order levels coming through at the moment!
Posted 9 months ago
Sturdy Magazine File with divider. This is the second time I've purchased this file. We use them for storing music and find it helpful to have the divider.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Acrylic /plastic drawers are a feeble construction.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We're very sorry to hear that you aren't happy with your purchase and urge you to return it for exchange or refund. We are very proud of everything we sell and would not like to have an unhappy customer!
Posted 9 months ago
Hi. Am happy with the product, two acrylic sweater drawers, though unfortunately, one of the drawers fell a small height onto my wooden floor and cracked immediately, soon after it arrived. Could someone please contact me and advise? I am able to send a photo. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Order for wooden ironing board successfully completed.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great boxes. They look the same as pictures and seem durable.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great website, easy to navigate - been looking for the right photo storage boxes for ages - prompt delivery and very pleased with quality of product.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great quality and speedy delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Easy purchase. Timely delivery. Great range of products.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The Holding Company is rated 4.42 based on 207 reviews