The Holding Company Reviews

4.42 Rating 206 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend The Holding Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 86%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read The Holding Company Reviews
It was efficient quick and easy no complaints
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Considering I waited over a week for delivery I consider £6.95 for postage excessive. I never received a despatch email so was left guessing as to when my parcel might arrive. I had to ring up the company in order to find out what was happening! Will not use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Too expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We've very sorry to hear that you are not 100% satisfied with your purchase - by all means return it and we shall issue a refund or supply an alternative item.
Posted 2 months ago
Many thanks for your review. You have purchased our Plastic Toilet Roll Holder, which is described as follows "simple design led.....made from tough opaque plastic with white cotton loop handle on the lid"

We are more than happy to refund you if you would like to return the product
Posted 2 months ago
Great quality products and well packaged
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A great company to do business with. I had a minor delivery issue and The Holding Company immediately resolved it. Superb customer service. My products arrived undamaged and are beautiful and very well made. I will continue to purchase from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great prices with good delivery and communication throughout.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great customer service and great product! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The boxes are of good quality but there is a long wait for delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Quality items at a good price, fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It was a long search tracking down shoeboxes that weren’t too big and that looked good until I came across the Holding Company website. I’m so pleased I did. These shoe boxes are perfect - excellent quality, smart to look at and the perfect size for my shoes
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ordering was a bit difficult. The item was out of stock and while I was informed about this, within twenty-four hours, when I responded (choosing, as invited, a different but similar item), I did not receive any confirmation that the new order had been placed which, combined with fact that I was still waiting for the item a week later and, as I understand, us both being in central London, made me wonder if the order had gone through at all. Nevertheless, when it arrived I could not have been happier with it. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful staff. Good delivery time. We have had this basket system for many years, and the new items we ordered are just as good as the ones we bought 30 years ago
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good quality products and prompt delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good products, but small item took a week to arrive
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Shame that so much packaging gets used to send out anything but they do try to mitigate this
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Perfect - as always
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service and communication. I will buy from this company again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I can’t recommend The Holding Company highly enough. I recently ordered an Elfa drawer system and stupidly ordered the wrong crossbars. Tom contacted me to let me know that they were the wrong length so that they could substitute the right ones before dispatch. They also made the effort to get my order to me for the weekend when I asked. They have lots of really interesting and useful things on their website and fantastic customer service. Thank you. I will definitely be back.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Twice ordered products that were sold out and took 8 weeks to arrive. Only informed after paying, No compensation offered.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review, however you are not correct. Your account shows that you have indeed ordered twice since April.

We do not charge until we despatch your goods.

Each of our desptaches to you have taken between 2 and 4 days.

Your latest order was placed on 5th August and was despatched on 7th August

We look forward to your next order

Thank you
Posted 3 months ago
The Holding Company is rated 4.42 based on 206 reviews