The Cocktail Service Reviews

4.98 Rating 166 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend The Cocktail Service
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Cocktail Service Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01865 251431

Email:

info@thecocktailservice.co.uk

Location:

Unit 7
Nuffield Trading Estate

Write Your review

Tell us how The Cocktail Service made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Our office virtual Christmas cocktail party was hugely enjoyed by all members of staff, and The Cocktail Service did everything they could to make sure of that. Andy was the easiest person to work with, highly responsive over phone and email which was great, and I always felt like he was doing his very best to make sure our event was perfect. Stuart our Mixologist instructor was great fun and knew exactly how to read the room which must have been difficult given we were a large group of 50. I would absolutely recommend The Cocktail Service to anyone, and would love to work with them again.
Posted 4 months ago
Word has gone round that our department's Christmas party was by far the best! The whole experience was great- Andy was amazing in sorting out the session and making sure all the kits arrived on time with limited stress (though I'm sure all our questions added to his!). Jamie and Tom were also fab in running the event and keeping all 56 of us in line- the cocktails were delicious, Jamie had some amazing cocktail fun facts, and there were even some ingredients left over for extra! The virtual experience didn't take away from it - 100% would recommend
Posted 4 months ago
Great team activity to do virtually - Georgia was fantastic in helping us arrange a session for a group of 10 people at such short notice and Jamie the bartender was superb during the call. My favourite virtual activity in the 64 months on 2020! Looking forward to a time when we can do it in person with The Cocktail Service company, but doing it virtually did NOT take away from the experience, highly recommend (either for work activity or with friends and family!) Lots of different package options as well to suit different needs and budgets.
Posted 5 months ago
We had a great time and it was the best social activity and networking we have done all year! David was a great mixologist and kept us all entertained. The cocktails were delicious and we hope to do it again soon.
Posted 5 months ago
This was the best virtual event our work have done so far. The quality of ingredients sent was top notch and the host was really lovely and made for a fun time for everyone.
Posted 5 months ago
Jamie did a fantastic job at organising and hosting our team social on such short notice! I've received great feedback from the team 'best lockdown social to date' and look forward to hopefully working with you again. Really appreciate your quick responses and patience to my 1000s questions. Thank you!
Posted 5 months ago
Great quality event, made my birthday memorable. Cannot recommend enough. Thanks Andy, Jamie.
Posted 5 months ago
Working with Andy to design a corporate session for 13 people was so easy and seamless. TCS have been fantastic in the run up and then on the day we had Jamie deliver the cocktail making workshop and it was brilliant. I couldn't recommend TCS higher.
Posted 5 months ago
I can not recommend The Cocktail Service enough. A***** I organised a virtual team cocktail event to celebrate the end to a hard project. We had a mix of alcoholic and non-alcoholic packages and the little kits were sent out ahead of time, all arriving securely. What can I say about our barrister David, just wonderful. A total chatter box, with a warm and infectious personality which you just couldnt help but smile. Full of knowledge and fun facts with his colleague Stuart (also brilliant). If you want a company who care about the experience of their customers pick this one!
Posted 5 months ago
We unfortunately couldn't celebrate our friends 30th due to Covid so we booked to do virtual cocktail making. The team were really accommodating and managed to book us in at short notice. The session was great fun, surprisingly works really well virtually. Our bartender was fun and we had a good laugh with him! Definitely would recommend!
Posted 5 months ago
The personality of Jamie our bartender extraordinaire was perfect for the evening, his ability to pause and wait for us all to catch up. His knowledge on random subjects definitely helped us all feel at ease and ready to prep our cocktails! The choice of cocktails was a good mix of fresh and fruity, alcoholic and sweet.! Would recommend to friends.
Posted 5 months ago
Georgia was a pleasure to work with throughout the booking process - we had an extremely short turnaround for our virtual event and she was always responsive and able to action last minute changes without problem. The virtual masterclass itself was the highlight of our event and we've received such positive feedback. If you are looking for an opportunity to integrate networking into your virtual conference or event, this is the perfect option. At a time when face-to-face isn't possible, The Cocktail Service offers a fantastic alternative. Our cocktail master David was extremely knowledgeable, engaging and read the (global) audience very well - we were all very entertained. We would not hesitate to use The Cocktail Service again.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent communication from the team from the very start of our enquiry. The event was extremely well organised and the knowledge of the bar staff doing the presenting was excellent and there was someone in the background helping out too. Our team (which were based all over the world) loved doing this virtually and we wouldn't hesitate to use The Cocktail Service again.
Posted 5 months ago
From the support team to the expert teachers, the Cocktail Service provide top quality customer service and expertise. I can't suggest using them for personal and client engagements more highly!
Posted 6 months ago
The session was great. We had a virtual team event and selected this as our team building/social component. Preparations were easy and communication from Georgia very good. The session itself was very entertaining and the bartender was very knowledgeable. I would certainly consider using them again!
Posted 6 months ago
Kallidus would like to say a huge thank you to Georgia and the whole of The Cocktail Service team for all of their efforts in preparing and delivering our quality Mixology kits, leading up to our company event night last Friday. Jamie our Bartender and David his assistant were great entertainers on our Virtual Cocktail evening and many of my colleagues have emailed me to say that they had stacks of fun. It’s been a real pleasure and everyone here at Kallidus who attended would like to wish you all the success in the world with your future ventures.
Posted 6 months ago
We worked with the Cocktail Service for a virtual company social event and it worked so well - everyone got in the spirit (pun intended) and there were alternatives for the non-drinkers. Our mixologist was great (and very patient!) and it worked well over Zoom. The kits were really great and quite a treat – all you need is ice and something to use as a shaker! Everyone really enjoyed the session - it was a great distraction, thank you!
Posted 6 months ago
Fantastic virtual event for the team! Jamie was an amazing host and led a fun hour and a bit teaching us to how make a few gin cocktails - we all learned a bit and had a good time. Organizing this was a breeze with Georgia beforehand - they provided clear instructions and were very responsive. Ingredients / logistics are optimized for the UK where they are based but it worked fine for us in Switzerland.
Posted 6 months ago
Great from start to finish! Super quick responses over email from Georgia and Andy. An amazing way to get a team together virtually - 90 minutes went by super quickly!
Posted 6 months ago
The cocktail service were absolutely great from start to finish! They did everything and more to make sure we have a great experience. Georgia was super helpful and friendly in the build up, and Jamie our mixologist was professional, friendly and fun throughout the both classes. Would highly recommend the cocktail service to anyone looking for a virtual cocktail class!
Posted 6 months ago
The Cocktail Service is rated 4.98 based on 166 reviews