Book People Reviews

4.95 Rating 21 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Book People

How would you rate Book People?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

21 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
Excellent price and service as usual, can't be faulted. I had also saved up enough points to get an extra book for free too.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Book People in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
Anonymous
"Excellent price and service as usual, can't be faulted. I had also saved up enough points to get an extra book for free too."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Anonymous
"Amazing online store with fantastic books available at bargain prices. Always helpful and professional. Cannot recommend highly enough"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mrs D Rees
"Their website is easy to use. They have a vast quantity of merchandise to choose from and they don't take long to get your order out to you. It is also packaged very carefully so nothing gets damaged in transit."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
"My daughter loves to read and was delighted with her books."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Suzanne
"Everything I wanted was in stock, theres loads of choice and the prices are amazing and fantastic delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
"Very well priced books and extremely fast standard delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
"Great range of books for all ages at good prices. Promptly despatched and well packed. Any hiccups are easily dealt with by phone by an efficient and genuinely friendly staff member. I unhesitatingly recommend The Book People especially to parents - the form takes the risk out of ordering children's books. For older children and adults whole sets of books are on sale at prices you'll find hard to believe."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Jeff Ashe
"I was able to avail of free postage and bought four books at an excellent price."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
S.Lock
"Good value and quick delivery. One item not in box, but after a phone call it was delivered next day. Plus free gift. Excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mrs Christine Toase
"Lots of choice in book sets at really low prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Anonymous
"They gave me books quickly. Lots of choice."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dilys
"Every year I give my great nieces and great nephews a book for Christmas. I wait until The Book People have a discount offer and go on line to order the books. It is really easy as they advise what age range each book is suitable for so I don't have to worry. I get this done in October and they arrive promptly and never disappoint. I can post them early at the cheapest rate. My family are always amazed how suitable the books are for each child and it is a great feeling to be well prepared for Christmas."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Eunice Williams
"The books on offer are very competitively priced and the service is excellent. Delivery is free for purchases above £25 and my goods arrived within a few days, packaged well. I can definitely recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Richard Palmer
"Good selection of discount books."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
HATTIE Frazer
"Ive just ordered multiple children's books in a Flash Sale ready for Birthdays and Christmas. The offers were great, the ordering easy and the savings Ive made as well as a free book with one bookset is great. I always recommend this company as they make the ordering of books for family and gifts really very straightforward. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Guest
"Really impressed with the prices online can't wait for my daughter to read the biff chip and kipper books just like I did as a child."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Mrs Vivienne Hedges
"Just like Wordery, they have an amazing choice of titles, especially children's books ( I have a 4 year old grandson) and delivery is always prompt, with good packaging."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Mary Bavin
"Great value and prompt delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Anonymous
"Very cheap books with speedy delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Tansley
"Great selection of books for all ages and occasions. They are all great prices and they have lots of offers on all the time. Good delivery service and quick too. I would recommend this to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Book People is rated 4.95 based on 21 reviews