Book People Reviews

4.95 Rating 23 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Book People

How would you rate Book People?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"We always use The Book People for our children's books, as we find the Collections the best value we can find. Our recent purchase was for Phonics books for our daughter. They took a little longer to be dispatched and delivered (through Hermes) than normal, but still arrived in good time and were a great product for the price."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Book People is fantastic - great prices and always loads of offers and discounts e.g. free delivery over £25 etc"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent price and service as usual, can't be faulted. I had also saved up enough points to get an extra book for free too."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Amazing online store with fantastic books available at bargain prices. Always helpful and professional. Cannot recommend highly enough"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Their website is easy to use. They have a vast quantity of merchandise to choose from and they don't take long to get your order out to you. It is also packaged very carefully so nothing gets damaged in transit."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"My daughter loves to read and was delighted with her books."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Everything I wanted was in stock, theres loads of choice and the prices are amazing and fantastic delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Very well priced books and extremely fast standard delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Great range of books for all ages at good prices. Promptly despatched and well packed. Any hiccups are easily dealt with by phone by an efficient and genuinely friendly staff member. I unhesitatingly recommend The Book People especially to parents - the form takes the risk out of ordering children's books. For older children and adults whole sets of books are on sale at prices you'll find hard to believe."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I was able to avail of free postage and bought four books at an excellent price."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Good value and quick delivery. One item not in box, but after a phone call it was delivered next day. Plus free gift. Excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Lots of choice in book sets at really low prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"They gave me books quickly. Lots of choice."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Every year I give my great nieces and great nephews a book for Christmas. I wait until The Book People have a discount offer and go on line to order the books. It is really easy as they advise what age range each book is suitable for so I don't have to worry. I get this done in October and they arrive promptly and never disappoint. I can post them early at the cheapest rate. My family are always amazed how suitable the books are for each child and it is a great feeling to be well prepared for Christmas."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"The books on offer are very competitively priced and the service is excellent. Delivery is free for purchases above £25 and my goods arrived within a few days, packaged well. I can definitely recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good selection of discount books."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ive just ordered multiple children's books in a Flash Sale ready for Birthdays and Christmas. The offers were great, the ordering easy and the savings Ive made as well as a free book with one bookset is great. I always recommend this company as they make the ordering of books for family and gifts really very straightforward. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Really impressed with the prices online can't wait for my daughter to read the biff chip and kipper books just like I did as a child."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Just like Wordery, they have an amazing choice of titles, especially children's books ( I have a 4 year old grandson) and delivery is always prompt, with good packaging."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great value and prompt delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Book People is rated 4.95 based on 23 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This