Book People Reviews

4.93 Rating 28 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Book People
400 Review Views (past 24 hours)
07AM - 9AM
0 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
45 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
37 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
38 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
125 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
22 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
39 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
37 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
21 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
18 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
18 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
0 Review Views
07AM
7AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Book People made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Very quick delivery and great value for money"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Are you Book People? Reply to this positive review and show your potential customers that you care about the feedback Book People receives. Reply Free
"Quick delivery, very effecient. Most of their books prices are very competìtive"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Wide choice, competitive prices, for all ages. Very good value for money."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"always very easy to order and brilliant value for money on their books - also very quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Efficient and timely delivery. Great offers on books and gifts a like. They write informative blurbs and answer queries and take on board criticism. I have been purchasing from them for many years and in that time they have provided excellent value for money. On top of that customer service is great."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We always use The Book People for our children's books, as we find the Collections the best value we can find. Our recent purchase was for Phonics books for our daughter. They took a little longer to be dispatched and delivered (through Hermes) than normal, but still arrived in good time and were a great product for the price."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Book People is fantastic - great prices and always loads of offers and discounts e.g. free delivery over £25 etc"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent price and service as usual, can't be faulted. I had also saved up enough points to get an extra book for free too."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Amazing online store with fantastic books available at bargain prices. Always helpful and professional. Cannot recommend highly enough"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Their website is easy to use. They have a vast quantity of merchandise to choose from and they don't take long to get your order out to you. It is also packaged very carefully so nothing gets damaged in transit."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"My daughter loves to read and was delighted with her books."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Everything I wanted was in stock, theres loads of choice and the prices are amazing and fantastic delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Very well priced books and extremely fast standard delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Great range of books for all ages at good prices. Promptly despatched and well packed. Any hiccups are easily dealt with by phone by an efficient and genuinely friendly staff member. I unhesitatingly recommend The Book People especially to parents - the form takes the risk out of ordering children's books. For older children and adults whole sets of books are on sale at prices you'll find hard to believe."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I was able to avail of free postage and bought four books at an excellent price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good value and quick delivery. One item not in box, but after a phone call it was delivered next day. Plus free gift. Excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Lots of choice in book sets at really low prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They gave me books quickly. Lots of choice."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Every year I give my great nieces and great nephews a book for Christmas. I wait until The Book People have a discount offer and go on line to order the books. It is really easy as they advise what age range each book is suitable for so I don't have to worry. I get this done in October and they arrive promptly and never disappoint. I can post them early at the cheapest rate. My family are always amazed how suitable the books are for each child and it is a great feeling to be well prepared for Christmas."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The books on offer are very competitively priced and the service is excellent. Delivery is free for purchases above £25 and my goods arrived within a few days, packaged well. I can definitely recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Book People is rated 4.93 based on 28 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support