The Works  Reviews

4.79 Rating 52 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Works 
Visit Website

Phone:
0121 313 6000

Email:
orders@theworks.co.uk

Location:
The Works Stores Ltd
Midpoint Park
Minworth

Categories:
Entertainment
Books & Magazines

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate The Works ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Deborah Lindsay
"simple ordering, great prices, easy collection and great customer service. Left with a smile!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Frances Simpson
"I have always found their stationery to be of good quality and value."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Jean Evans
"Purchases always received in good time. Purchases always packaged well. Purchases always good quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mrs Angela Harrison
"good choice"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The Works has everything from Toys, Crafts, Books stationary and everything you are looking for. You can also get Home and leisure products there. They have great offers and discounts online. Special festive offers and products just makes the shopping more fun. Quality of the products purchased has always met my expectations. Great work The Works. Visit https://www.theworks.co.uk"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous
"The staff helped me find the book I wanted and at a great price to the staff are really nice especially as it was my first time shopping their will definitely be shopping their again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
CJ Calogero
"The staff at the shop helped me find the item I was looking for, which I'd seen on their website but couldn't locate in the shop. They rummaged in the store room and got the last copy out for me."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"Eady to use website and checkout. Good prices and large selection of products. Everything very clear. Dont have to order loads to get free delivery. Also do click and collect."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
JACKIE JENKINS
"Ordered books online, at reduced cost. Picked up from Stowmarket branch before due. Staff member checked for parcel even though it hadn't been checked in yet. Great customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Curry, Suzanne
"great store especially for books they have everything also have some great unusual gifts"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Christine Day
"the items I order are always good value,and it is so easy to shop on line."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The Works is an excellent option to buy quirky DIY craft items. I was searching for some unusual craft stuff to buy. One of my friend, recommended me to visit theworks.co.uk. I must say that The Works is too good. They offer great deals at best prices. Loved the collection of crafts. I would strongly recommend to visit https://www.theworks.co.uk/"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Joan
"Great offers, great choice of items at great prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The Works is known for books, toys, gifts, stationery and arts & crafts. You will discover a huge range of products at great value prices. Every year more than 40,000 products are sold which includes big brands. At The Works, you will always find something unique from educational products to beautiful collection of gifts. I love the works and will be shopping soon again for Christmas. To know more visit https://www.theworks.co.uk/"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
William Ryder
Unverified Reviewer
"I had an item delivered faulty. I had to wait a week for confirmation that I could send back (you have to ask to return something, even when faulty, even though it's within your rights!) I was told a refund would be made within 3 to 5 days of the item being returned. It took several weeks. I had to open Paypal disputes and chase several times to get a refund. I asked for a small additional amount to cover the inconvenience and was refused. Very poor customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Laura Healey
"easy and friendly website, items ordered and delivered the very next day, excellent service and products at an affordable price. extremely satisfied customer"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Louise
"Love this shop i could browse allday. Nothing like holding a good book in your hand flipping the pages instead of reading it from a screen. Nothing beats that feeling of picking up a lovrly illustrated book and the smell of the new pages. Great store you can find anything here and at bargain prices. This is the only shop i ever go to buy my kids books and the range of childrens books are beyond belief id spend allday in here if i could and it helps that the the staff are allways helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mrs G Saripalli
"When i asked about a product they didnt have, they gave information that helped."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ashley Driver
"Good selection of games, toys , books and art and craft things all at good prices!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Carol
"They had the goods in stock. Delivered it promptly to my local store. When I collected it I was offered a discount on anything I bought in the store. And the sales staff were helpful and friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The Works  is rated 4.79 based on 52 reviews