The Works  Reviews

4.57 Rating 77 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend The Works 
510 Review Views (past 24 hours)
4PM - 6PM
79 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
37 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
39 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
43 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
17 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
44 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
39 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
41 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
35 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
40 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
36 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
60 Review Views
4PM
4PM

Popular Questions:

Delivery

How does The Works  deliver?

Customer Service

How can I contact The Works ?

About The Works : The Works is a discount book store also offering discount art materials, toys, games and audio visual products. Please feel free to have a look around our web site and find the book you are looking for. <br />

Visit Website

Phone:
0121 313 6000

Email:
orders@theworks.co.uk

Location:
The Works Stores Ltd
Midpoint Park
Minworth

Categories:
Entertainment
Books & Magazines

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The Works  made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Friendly staff and good prices on books, with a worthwhile loyalty card scheme."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Are you The Works ? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Good quick service great prices lots of choice great overall service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good quick service great prices lots of choice great overall service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I like the promotions that they regularly run with discounts. Prices are very competitive and I use this shop to buy Christmas and Birthday presents regularly. Website is easy to use."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"happy with this order and got emails to update me on how long it would be but one item very slighty damaged and was a day late but worth it."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered four items (charged £2 for next day delivery) to receive one item after 3 days, two after a week (and had to chase) and after two weeks I still have an item outstanding. Despite contacting on many occasions, I still don’t know if/when I will receive the outstanding item. I received no proper apology for this shocking customer service and was simply given a ‘copy and paste’ note that some items are third party that are dispatched on 48 hour post. So I can’t work out why they would still charge me £2 next day knowing that they can’t provide that on the books I purchased. To date, I am still chasing updates."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Brilliant staff, brilliant products, brilliant prices!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered some Christmas stocking gifts for my children. All original toys I hadn’t seen anywhere else. I ordered at 8pm and I woke up at 8.30 the next day to find my item had been delivered to my front porch. Excellent service. Very impressed"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"What can I say! This shop is absolutely brilliant, it my most favourite shop for both me and my children, tons of books, arts and crafts. I just love it"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"My order came very quickly and was well packed. Excellent communication from the company too."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Highly recommend The Works all items I bought were of excellent quality, had Free postage on over £20, delivery was excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Prompt delivery and had problem with item and got helpful staff and quick refund"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I placed order with code today25 for up to 25% discount when spend £10 Or more and it didn't come off . Awaiting reply from customer services"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Talking about mermaids, Who doesn’t like mysterious creatures since childhood. Some consider mermaids as imaginary while for some they exist. My kids already have few merchandise of mermaids and I bought a shopping bag this time from https://www.theworks.co.uk/c/we-love/mermaids . While I go for shopping my kids want to hold the bag and like roaming around with it, as they love the colour and the design engraved on it. Thank you the works, The product was delivered within 5 business. Not only this but they have variety of Mermaid related products from notebooks to headbands, bags , etc."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Hi I was a regular customer for the works for last 2yrs. I had a very bad experience in the store, my family including me were treated badly and were checked thrice by their staff as if we have stolen something. Staff was very unprofessional and had no words like thank you and sorry... I will never visit the works southampton again"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Good choice of books (and other items but I am into books) - delivered on time, you can pick up your order from local shop and it is all packaged nicely and delivered with a smile. You collect points as you shop so that comes in handy."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Did buy from The Works but won’t anymore. It’s disgusting how the can stock and sell in bulk imbrellas showing a master and his hounds. Don’t they know it’s illegal to hunt foxes."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Really nice and good quality books at an amazing low price. I really don't know how the works can make any money at the prices I pay for such lovely books."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I am a loyal customer of The Works since last 5 years and I always enjoy shopping experience over there. Since last few months I started doing more online shopping than visiting the actual shop; thanks to my age and my tech-savvy grandson. I often order house and leisure goodies from https://www.theworks.co.uk/page/home-leisure. They provide great service. I really like on time deliveries and package safety provided by them. Also, they come up with different online sales and discount. In short it’s pocket friendly without compromising on product quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The Works  is rated 4.57 based on 77 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support