The Works  Reviews

The Works  have a Customer Happiness Grade of A-. Customers love their prices and customer service. Full Insights

4.67 Rating 60 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend The Works 
299 Review Views (past 24 hours)
12PM - 2PM
0 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
40 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
0 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
42 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
42 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
36 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
0 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
21 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
20 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
44 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
18 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
36 Review Views
12PM
12PM
Visit Website

Phone:
0121 313 6000

Email:
orders@theworks.co.uk

Location:
The Works Stores Ltd
Midpoint Park
Minworth

Categories:
Entertainment
Books & Magazines

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate The Works  ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Talking about mermaids, Who doesn’t like mysterious creatures since childhood. Some consider mermaids as imaginary while for some they exist. My kids already have few merchandise of mermaids and I bought a shopping bag this time from https://www.theworks.co.uk/c/we-love/mermaids . While I go for shopping my kids want to hold the bag and like roaming around with it, as they love the colour and the design engraved on it. Thank you the works, The product was delivered within 5 business. Not only this but they have variety of Mermaid related products from notebooks to headbands, bags , etc."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Hi I was a regular customer for the works for last 2yrs. I had a very bad experience in the store, my family including me were treated badly and were checked thrice by their staff as if we have stolen something. Staff was very unprofessional and had no words like thank you and sorry... I will never visit the works southampton again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Did buy from The Works but won’t anymore. It’s disgusting how the can stock and sell in bulk imbrellas showing a master and his hounds. Don’t they know it’s illegal to hunt foxes."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Really nice and good quality books at an amazing low price. I really don't know how the works can make any money at the prices I pay for such lovely books."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I am a loyal customer of The Works since last 5 years and I always enjoy shopping experience over there. Since last few months I started doing more online shopping than visiting the actual shop; thanks to my age and my tech-savvy grandson. I often order house and leisure goodies from https://www.theworks.co.uk/page/home-leisure. They provide great service. I really like on time deliveries and package safety provided by them. Also, they come up with different online sales and discount. In short it’s pocket friendly without compromising on product quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"WHETHER I SHOP WITH 'THE WORKS' ONLINE OR IN THEIR OUTLETS I ALWAYS FIND WHAT I AM LOOKING FOR, MAINLY BOOKS, BUT I FIND LOTS OF OTHER ITEMS TOO WHICH MAKE EXCELLENT GIFTS AT PRICES I CAN AFFORD. THE STAFF ARE ALWAYS HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY....AND OF COURSE THERE ARE THE POINTS!...... WITH A LOYALTY CARD I'M OFTEN ABLE TO 'BUY' AN ITEM FREE OF CHARGE. AN EXCELLENT COMPANY IN MY OPINION. WELL DONE 'THE WORKS'...KEEP UP THE GOOD 'WORKS'!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Outstanding customer service and very helpful when it cam to finding my craft pieces I needed"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"prices of their books very good prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"simple ordering, great prices, easy collection and great customer service. Left with a smile!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I have always found their stationery to be of good quality and value."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Purchases always received in good time. Purchases always packaged well. Purchases always good quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"good choice"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"The Works has everything from Toys, Crafts, Books stationary and everything you are looking for. You can also get Home and leisure products there. They have great offers and discounts online. Special festive offers and products just makes the shopping more fun. Quality of the products purchased has always met my expectations. Great work The Works. Visit https://www.theworks.co.uk"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"The staff helped me find the book I wanted and at a great price to the staff are really nice especially as it was my first time shopping their will definitely be shopping their again."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"The staff at the shop helped me find the item I was looking for, which I'd seen on their website but couldn't locate in the shop. They rummaged in the store room and got the last copy out for me."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Eady to use website and checkout. Good prices and large selection of products. Everything very clear. Dont have to order loads to get free delivery. Also do click and collect."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Ordered books online, at reduced cost. Picked up from Stowmarket branch before due. Staff member checked for parcel even though it hadn't been checked in yet. Great customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"great store especially for books they have everything also have some great unusual gifts"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"the items I order are always good value,and it is so easy to shop on line."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The Works is an excellent option to buy quirky DIY craft items. I was searching for some unusual craft stuff to buy. One of my friend, recommended me to visit theworks.co.uk. I must say that The Works is too good. They offer great deals at best prices. Loved the collection of crafts. I would strongly recommend to visit https://www.theworks.co.uk/"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The Works  is rated 4.67 based on 60 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This