woolroom Reviews

4.80 Rating 4,712 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend woolroom
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.86 out of 5
Read woolroom Reviews

About woolroom:

Woolroom sells natural, chemical free bedding and mattresses. Whether you're looking for a new duvet, pillows, topper or a mattress you'll be sure to find something that can ensure you get a healthier, more rested night's sleep.

#ThisIsWhatHappyFeelsLike

Visit Website

Phone:

01780 461 217

Email:

info@thewoolroom.com

Location:

33-35 Pillings Road, Oakham, Rutland

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I had high expectations for my mattress topper after reading all the reviews but I am slightly disappointed as I find I get too hot. I have had it for a week now. It is very good quality and has made my mattress softer but as a temperature regulator it is no different to my previous synthetic topper. I do use cotton sheets and a wool duvet already, so it must just be me.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Lisa
It is very unusual to find that you have not received an enhanced temperature regulation of your sleep environment with a wool topper and your own wool duvet like many of our customers do.
Kind regards.
Karen
Posted 10 months ago
If you are wanting a pain free sleep and excellent customer service, then I would recommend staying well clear of the products for sale by The Woolroom. Before buying one of their deluxe washable wool pillows, I researched products available and read all the reviews. I thought, as per their marketing, being able to adjust the amount of wool in the pillow was a wonderful feature. Little did I realise just how painful and lumpy their pillow would be. I have done everything - from pulling apart all the clumps of wool to putting more / less wool inside and nothing has worked. My neck and shoulder pain is worse than ever and I am back to using my basic IKEA pillow. I got in touch with the customer service at The Wool Room about wanting to return to completely unuseable pillow, but apparently, as per their terms and conditions if you even use it for one night, you can not return it. They are locking you into buying a product that is gimmicky and second rate and 100% not worth the amount of money you will spend on it. Do not make the same mistake that I made!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We really love our US queen-size washable all-season wool comforter, but we didn't realize that the comforter would actually be two comforters that hook together with snaps (press studs). I must have missed this part in the technical specifications. Having the two layers is great, but we wish that the snaps were stronger. When we move in the bed, the snaps often come undone and once too many snaps are open, we then need to remove our duvet cover and snap them back into place. Thank you!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Amy, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad that you get along so well with your wool comforter! I am sorry to hear you've been having difficulties with the clasps though. If you have any problems, don't hesitate to email at info@thewoolroom.com and we'd be happy to help with whatever you need.

Kind regards,
Finlay
Posted 2 weeks ago
quick service and lovely quality blankets at a great sale price.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Quality and craftsmanship are outstanding. You can tell that the people making these products at Woolroom have pride in their work and this company. Shipping and communications were spot on and the duvet and pillows exceeded my expectations. I bought the Med-Wool duvet; its both light and warm. The firm pillows give you a lot of support yet have enough give to get comfortable. Give it a few days to get used to the weight and regulated warmth of wool and you will sleep through the night like a champ. Well done woolroom. I will be back for more.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
P108926 - returned 20/12/19 Dear Woolroom, I have one of your quilts- fantastic. The mattress topper however did'nt work at all, we used it for one night and found it disrupted the natural working of the mattress, increased pressure in high pressure places, the tail hips shoulders and reduced lumbar support etc, also too much reflected body heat. Regards, Andrew Kay 5 Runwell Terrace, SS11HA
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Stop sending me emails
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have always had goose down duvets. So this was a step into the unknown. What I don’t like is the hard ridge of piping at the edge. I used to like to snuggle my duvet round my neck when it’s cold, I can’t do this with my wool duvet. Also it’s heavy and not half as easy to manoeuvre into my king size duvet cover. Not very happy!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I can’t for the life of me remember if I have already written review but hey here’s another. I bought the deluxe duvet. It did take a little getting used to but I am very sleep sensitive. I think I’m the original princess in the princess and the pea. I can’t tell you how much I love this duvet. It’s comfy, not too hot (and I’m also a hot sleeper) and not too cold. It gets cold here in the north east and I have been toasty even on the coldest nights. I can’t praise it enough, you must get one. I know this review is supposed to be about service. Ok , good service...they made this duvet! Fast no problem delivery.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a Mattresse Protector. This was because our new Mattress was so hot, we found it uncomfortable to sleep. I could not imagine how hot it would be in the summer. The new protector does make the mattress less hot. It is a very good quality product. I ordered the protector in the morning, & received it the next day.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I don’t usually write reviews but felt compelled to do so. The order was simple to place, delivery fast and efficient and packed with care. The cushion pads are fantastic and a great replacement for the very expensive feather ones I had. They are soft but still supportive and don’t require constant plumping!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
An excellent transaction and product! I was very pleased to find a UK company supplying wool-filled cushion pads as I was looking for a more animal- and environment-friendly alternative to down-filled or synthetic material- filled alternatives. The site is easy to use and my items were well packaged and delivered quickly. The cushion pads look well made and are nice and soft.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a bed pillow. It is wonderful I seep so good I wake up refreshed. The pillow does not get hot stays nice and cool I don't have to flip it over in the middle of night. I think I will order another one for my husband. Thank you Wool room. The shipping was fast also.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
very hard and uncomfortable, might have to open the pillows up and fluff the wool up.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Olga,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review. We're sorry that you're not finding your pillow very comfortable at the moment. Have you given the pillow a thorough shake to make sure the beautoful wool filling inside is perfectly distributed? They can sometimes compact slightly due to the way in which they're packaged.

Should this not help, please don't hesitate to get in touch with our customer services team.

Thanks,
Adam
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent customer service. As it was my first time buying wool bedding I rang and spoke to Katie a number of times with various questions before making my purchase. Every conversation she was very helpful and friendly. I am so looking forward to using my new wool bedding with the reassurance that if it doesn’t work for us we can return it for full refund. Thank you.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Pleased with quick well packaged delivery. I purchased a lightweight a classic king size duvet - lovely and comfortable and not too hot. I had previously purchased a king size medium weight washable duvet, but though lovely, it was too warm - will be used for our guest bed. Both good quality products, well made and would recommend.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Awesome products - I’ve purchased In the last month 2 luxury pillows, a single duvet, 2 pillow cases, 2 single duvet covers, 2 blankets & 2 bags of extra wool. I can not recommend the product more highly. So why only 2 stars? I’ve had SIX emails in less than a week encouraging me to spend more. Discounts .... time running out... Please - stop seeing me as a cash cow & start respecting me as a customer.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Perfect ultra light wool duvet- just what I need for this hot weather .
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for the feedback, we are pleased to hear you are sleeping well even in the warmer nights we have had.

Woolroom
Posted 9 months ago
We are pleased to hear you are sleeping comfortably in this warm weather with your new duvet.

Thank you for the feedback.

Woolroom
Posted 8 months ago
I had an issue with a duvet shrinkage after dry cleaning , before dry cleaning i phoned there advice line and no answer , they just blamed the dry cleaners who offered as a goodwill a refund but assured me it was done correctly , no help from the woolroom , will not buy another woolroom product
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We are sorry to read that you have not had a good experience and that your duvet has shrunk. Woolroom offers both machine washable and dry clean only options in its bedding ranges allowing our customer the opportunity to make the choice that suits their needs. I believe that in your case you chose one of our Classic duvets which would need to go through a dry clean process.

The three things that could causes wool to shrink (and ultimately felt) are heat, agitation and mechanical intervention. It is our belief that as we have had no other complaints on the dry cleaning of our Classic range of duvets this is the cause of the shrinkage on the duvet.

As regards not being able to contact us I apologise that you were no able to reach us. I confirm that do we offer Customer Service via phone, e-mail and Live Chat 7 days per week with guaranteed availability between 9.30am and 5pm and answer all calls within 30 second so apologies if you were unable to get through to us.

We are happy to discuss this further if needed, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Woolroom
Posted 10 months ago
Check the weight! Bought a classic light wool duvet, double. The double is supposed to weigh 2.2kg in total. At 250grams per square meter there should have been 1kg of wool. It felt too light and I could see that the wool was very unevenly spread with lots of gaps. Took it to the post office to be digitally weighed, it was 1.8kg - 400g of wool missing. Woolroom asked for a batch number and checked their stock which they said all weighed in correctly so they asked me to send it back to check, and they agreed it was underweight and sent me a replacement. The replacement is much better but I weighed it out of curiosity and it was 2.17kg which was acceptable. Fair customer service. Postage refunded no problem. The duvet is of very decent quality for the price but Woolroom could do with better quality control. I recommend customers check the weight of their duvets as I've noticed some reviews stating that duvets were lighter than expected. Wool duvet has definitely improved sleep by helping to regulate temperature.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are sorry that the duvet was weighing incorrectly but as you said, we sent out a replacement to you that was weighing correctly.
It is something we don't usually have an issue with but are looking into with manufacturers.
We are so pleased that your sleep has improved since receiving the duvet.

Kind Regards
Sally
Posted 11 months ago
woolroom is rated 4.80 based on 4,712 reviews