The Whisky World Reviews

4.89 Rating 3,043 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Whisky World
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read The Whisky World Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Gift of alcohol and glasses arrived on time, but one of the glasses was broken. Complained and the company were quick to send a replacement, which was received the next day. Glad that the company sorted it out promptly but still disappointed it wasn't packaged more carefully in the first place, to prevent this happening.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The set itself was really good value and i was impressed on the packaging. I was disappointed with grubby marks and finger prints on the glasses and bottle. I had to wipre them before packaging it all in the gift box.
Posted 5 months ago
Prices should incorporate p&p
Posted 5 months ago
A bit slow on delivery but very well packed when it did get here
Posted 5 months ago
okay, however bottles were removed from boxes (which were torn and damaged, presumably in the packing process), as the items were limited editions and collector items I do find this unacceptable.
Posted 5 months ago
Your email keeps reappearing in my inbox
Posted 5 months ago
The delivery was prompt and arrived in good condition.
Posted 6 months ago
Very good service
Posted 6 months ago
Clear pricing and delivery charging structure. Delivery quicker than predicted but very large amount of plastic packaging in the delivery spoilt things a little. There are other better ways to keep the items safe without using any plastic since it's so harmful.
Posted 8 months ago
The service was very good, ordering was a simple process, but your postage charge is astronomical and had it been displayed earlier in the ordering process I would not have ordered from you. I shall not be back, my business shall go to Masters of Malt as they do not charge such exorbitantly high carriage fees.
Posted 1 year ago
Ideally, I should have given a 1 star. The delivery was delayed by a day and I had to make alternate arrangements for my party.
Posted 1 year ago
Good price, should have been fast delivery but the day I was given it never showed up, rang the store and was told to email them, by the time I'd got a reply the next day delivery had already turned up a day late.
Posted 1 year ago
Only thing I can complain about is how much the shipping cost is. Should be an option for longer transport time for a lower value. 30£ is just too much for a single whiskey flask.

Other then that i am very happy with the purchase and I think it will be a great x-mas present.
Posted 1 year ago
Payment and transfer were fast, but packaging could be a lot better. The tin can, my Macallan 12y old came in was seriously dented.
Posted 1 year ago
I got the bottles with very ruined custody, so I had little time off customer service
Posted 1 year ago
Item came but didn’t get any information on delivery/tracking until the day that it come it was only updated.
Posted 1 year ago
I am happy with the delivery of items that I have purchased, I am however at a loss why you appear to insist on packing spaces with the chips. I appreciate you are protecting the product in the package but the chips are not taken by my local council. Yes, they are biodegradable, however, they are sent to landfill which I am desperately trying to avoid., Can you please find a different way? shredded paper may be a solution.
Posted 1 year ago
The order was delivered efficiently. However the promised scratch card was not included. Despite a phone call, I am still waiting for one. Disappointing.
Posted 1 year ago
I bought the Whiskey bottle as a present for a friend. I was disappointed to find tht the presentation box was torn in two places and the inner plastic packing broken with bits of plastic everywhere inside the presentation box. Had to repair it with selotape to make it a little presentable. At least the bottle and glasses remained intact.
Posted 1 year ago
First time buyer from the website, ordered 5 bottles, received 4, the most expensive bottle missing. Called them, no called back. Wrote them email, waited half day, came apologies and said will send the missing bottle back. They did send back the bottle, however what I really want is cancel the bottle and refund, they did say sorry but never asked what I want. A really good customer service, is not only do 'I send back anything missing', but offer something no matter how small to customers because at the very beginning, that was your fault, not customers, only apologies I think is only 'Accetable', not good.
Posted 1 year ago
The Whisky World is rated 4.89 based on 3,043 reviews