The Whisky World Reviews

4.85 Rating 1,268 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend The Whisky World
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Clear pricing and delivery charging structure. Delivery quicker than predicted but very large amount of plastic packaging in the delivery spoilt things a little. There are other better ways to keep the items safe without using any plastic since it's so harmful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The service was very good, ordering was a simple process, but your postage charge is astronomical and had it been displayed earlier in the ordering process I would not have ordered from you. I shall not be back, my business shall go to Masters of Malt as they do not charge such exorbitantly high carriage fees."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Ideally, I should have given a 1 star. The delivery was delayed by a day and I had to make alternate arrangements for my party."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Good price, should have been fast delivery but the day I was given it never showed up, rang the store and was told to email them, by the time I'd got a reply the next day delivery had already turned up a day late."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Only thing I can complain about is how much the shipping cost is. Should be an option for longer transport time for a lower value. 30£ is just too much for a single whiskey flask. Other then that i am very happy with the purchase and I think it will be a great x-mas present."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Payment and transfer were fast, but packaging could be a lot better. The tin can, my Macallan 12y old came in was seriously dented."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I got the bottles with very ruined custody, so I had little time off customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Item came but didn’t get any information on delivery/tracking until the day that it come it was only updated."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I am happy with the delivery of items that I have purchased, I am however at a loss why you appear to insist on packing spaces with the chips. I appreciate you are protecting the product in the package but the chips are not taken by my local council. Yes, they are biodegradable, however, they are sent to landfill which I am desperately trying to avoid., Can you please find a different way? shredded paper may be a solution."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"The order was delivered efficiently. However the promised scratch card was not included. Despite a phone call, I am still waiting for one. Disappointing."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I bought the Whiskey bottle as a present for a friend. I was disappointed to find tht the presentation box was torn in two places and the inner plastic packing broken with bits of plastic everywhere inside the presentation box. Had to repair it with selotape to make it a little presentable. At least the bottle and glasses remained intact."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"First time buyer from the website, ordered 5 bottles, received 4, the most expensive bottle missing. Called them, no called back. Wrote them email, waited half day, came apologies and said will send the missing bottle back. They did send back the bottle, however what I really want is cancel the bottle and refund, they did say sorry but never asked what I want. A really good customer service, is not only do 'I send back anything missing', but offer something no matter how small to customers because at the very beginning, that was your fault, not customers, only apologies I think is only 'Accetable', not good."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very happy with my whisky but was very unhappy at the p&p considering the whisky was £200"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Happy to have found the right brandy for a friend there."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The service was ok but I have received my order."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Quick delivery but damaged when arrived..contacted and told to email photos which I have done but have not received any corresponace to assist with my problem."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Delivery is quick but most don't charge over £100. Often better prices at other online spirits shops"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Whisky World is rated 4.85 based on 1,268 reviews