The Whisky World Reviews

4.83 Rating 921 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend The Whisky World

Write Your review

Tell us how The Whisky World made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"The service was very good, ordering was a simple process, but your postage charge is astronomical and had it been displayed earlier in the ordering process I would not have ordered from you. I shall not be back, my business shall go to Masters of Malt as they do not charge such exorbitantly high carriage fees."
Posted 4 months ago
"Ideally, I should have given a 1 star. The delivery was delayed by a day and I had to make alternate arrangements for my party."
Posted 4 months ago
"Good price, should have been fast delivery but the day I was given it never showed up, rang the store and was told to email them, by the time I'd got a reply the next day delivery had already turned up a day late."
Posted 4 months ago
"Only thing I can complain about is how much the shipping cost is. Should be an option for longer transport time for a lower value. 30£ is just too much for a single whiskey flask. Other then that i am very happy with the purchase and I think it will be a great x-mas present."
Posted 5 months ago
"Payment and transfer were fast, but packaging could be a lot better. The tin can, my Macallan 12y old came in was seriously dented."
Posted 5 months ago
"I got the bottles with very ruined custody, so I had little time off customer service"
Posted 5 months ago
"Item came but didn’t get any information on delivery/tracking until the day that it come it was only updated."
Posted 5 months ago
"I am happy with the delivery of items that I have purchased, I am however at a loss why you appear to insist on packing spaces with the chips. I appreciate you are protecting the product in the package but the chips are not taken by my local council. Yes, they are biodegradable, however, they are sent to landfill which I am desperately trying to avoid., Can you please find a different way? shredded paper may be a solution."
Posted 5 months ago
"The order was delivered efficiently. However the promised scratch card was not included. Despite a phone call, I am still waiting for one. Disappointing."
Posted 6 months ago
"I bought the Whiskey bottle as a present for a friend. I was disappointed to find tht the presentation box was torn in two places and the inner plastic packing broken with bits of plastic everywhere inside the presentation box. Had to repair it with selotape to make it a little presentable. At least the bottle and glasses remained intact."
Posted 7 months ago
"First time buyer from the website, ordered 5 bottles, received 4, the most expensive bottle missing. Called them, no called back. Wrote them email, waited half day, came apologies and said will send the missing bottle back. They did send back the bottle, however what I really want is cancel the bottle and refund, they did say sorry but never asked what I want. A really good customer service, is not only do 'I send back anything missing', but offer something no matter how small to customers because at the very beginning, that was your fault, not customers, only apologies I think is only 'Accetable', not good."
Posted 9 months ago
"Very happy with my whisky but was very unhappy at the p&p considering the whisky was £200"
Posted 11 months ago
"Happy to have found the right brandy for a friend there."
Posted 11 months ago
"The service was ok but I have received my order."
Posted 1 year ago
"Quick delivery but damaged when arrived..contacted and told to email photos which I have done but have not received any corresponace to assist with my problem."
Posted 1 year ago
"Delivery is quick but most don't charge over £100. Often better prices at other online spirits shops"
Posted 1 year ago
The Whisky World is rated 4.83 based on 921 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support