The Whisky World Reviews

4.85 Rating 1,278 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend The Whisky World
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Didn't get to taste it. Because of poor packaging it was broken upon delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Dunno... seems a great site but I haven t received any reply about why I received my bottle opened."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Bought a bottle of Macallan and the box was damaged on delivery, a new box was promised and is still to arrive after four days since being sent."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I get Johnnie Walker miniature 5 set, but there are some broken & crack on box."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Still not received my item."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"This purchase was submitted to Whisky World at 12.14 for a next day delivery (before 10am). The parcel eventually arrived 24 hours after the requested delivery time, ie 48 hours after the order. This may be due to the Royal Mail, however, if you pay for next day delivery this should be achievable by other couriers?? Sorry but I have to give a "poor" rating on this purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"have not recieved product .. royal mail cock up"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered 2 bottles and only 1 was delivered with no reason for the non delivery of the 2nd bottle. Only after I emailed them. Then I was requested to send a picture of the 1st box( no good reason for this). Then the 2nd bottle was despatched with a simply apology. Will be very hesitant in ordering again unless the offer is to good to pass by"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The box was damaged. I was inforned about it orior to shipment. I got no discount because of the damaged box. That‘s very unusual."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My order was due for delivery on Thursday 29/03....it did not arrive...I received SMS Saturday am stating delivery that day Saturday 31/03 between md - 1pm....again it did not arrive...eventually arrived Tues 03/04..I wasted 2 days waiting as my package needed a signature....very unsatisfactory service provided by the courier chosen by your company...I was not able to complain to your office as you are closed until 08/04......"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Same bottle same size £89.00 Costco..............😢"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Whisky World is rated 4.85 based on 1,278 reviews