The Whisky World Reviews

4.82 Rating 919 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend The Whisky World

Write Your review

Tell us how The Whisky World made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Dunno... seems a great site but I haven t received any reply about why I received my bottle opened."
Posted 1 month ago
"Bought a bottle of Macallan and the box was damaged on delivery, a new box was promised and is still to arrive after four days since being sent."
Posted 4 months ago
"I get Johnnie Walker miniature 5 set, but there are some broken & crack on box."
Posted 5 months ago
"Still not received my item."
Posted 6 months ago
"This purchase was submitted to Whisky World at 12.14 for a next day delivery (before 10am). The parcel eventually arrived 24 hours after the requested delivery time, ie 48 hours after the order. This may be due to the Royal Mail, however, if you pay for next day delivery this should be achievable by other couriers?? Sorry but I have to give a "poor" rating on this purchase."
Posted 6 months ago
"have not recieved product .. royal mail cock up"
Posted 8 months ago
"Ordered 2 bottles and only 1 was delivered with no reason for the non delivery of the 2nd bottle. Only after I emailed them. Then I was requested to send a picture of the 1st box( no good reason for this). Then the 2nd bottle was despatched with a simply apology. Will be very hesitant in ordering again unless the offer is to good to pass by"
Posted 8 months ago
"The box was damaged. I was inforned about it orior to shipment. I got no discount because of the damaged box. That‘s very unusual."
Posted 8 months ago
"My order was due for delivery on Thursday 29/03....it did not arrive...I received SMS Saturday am stating delivery that day Saturday 31/03 between md - 1pm....again it did not arrive...eventually arrived Tues 03/04..I wasted 2 days waiting as my package needed a signature....very unsatisfactory service provided by the courier chosen by your company...I was not able to complain to your office as you are closed until 08/04......"
Posted 1 year ago
"Same bottle same size £89.00 Costco..............😢"
Posted 1 year ago
The Whisky World is rated 4.82 based on 919 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support