The Whisky World Reviews

4.88 Rating 2,373 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Whisky World
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.88 out of 5
Read The Whisky World Reviews
Nice Site, fast shipping, will definitely buy again
4 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
A little mix up but they sorted it straight away
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Whisky World was such a great find. Being in the states, I was first very happy to learn they can ship to me and I was able to obtain certain whiskies that would never make it over here. My order was for a handful of bottles and you can tell they take pride in their work. Each and every bottle was packed carefully and foam was even placed within the bottle boxes to ensure safe travels. I have another order in progress and was dealing directly with Sam from the sales team and he has been fantastic. This is a top notch operation and I highly recommend them!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered at 3.55pm and received the next day by 10.40am, Better than Amazon Prime. Would definitely recommend.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Consistent in offering a first class service. Excellent stock.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service with all bottles in stock. Fast delivery and well packaged
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The best on-line shop for purchasing whisky. They have a wide selection at very competitive prices. Delivery times are lightning fast too. Highly recommended and I will definitely use again.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Must say from my first contact the advisor was excellent and very helpful with getting the product I wanted. I’ve already recommended The Whisky World on to friends. Ps Like the personal touch with the packaging!! 👍👍
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My latest order was 2 x MacAllan Aera. One of the boxes was damaged on the corner, squashed in a bit, which was strange because the box for the whisky came flat packed. I assume the damage was caused when it was delivered to TWW from your supplier. Should I lodge a formal complaint through the website? Photos can taken. In general, the service has been excellent in the past.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great price. Good selection.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
One bottle was missing from my original order but the team quickly and efficiently replaced it. So, not perfect, but would use again!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Abe @the Whiskey World gave me top customer service would defiantly recommend
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Guys, I buy a lot of Whisky online and I must say I was really impressed with The Whisky World's service, i had a little issue with delivery and Sam went out of his way to sort it out will definitely buy again!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Whisky arrived quickly and was well packaged. Prices are competitive and their special offers section is definitely worth checking out. If they could get their minimum free delivery amount down to around the usual £100 rather than £250 they'd be my first choice every time.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fast shipping and well packed Good communication.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very very good
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
the best arrived extremely fast and well packed
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The Whisky World is rated 4.88 based on 2,373 reviews