The Whisky World Reviews

4.82 Rating 919 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend The Whisky World

Write Your review

Tell us how The Whisky World made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Nice Site, fast shipping, will definitely buy again"
Posted 2 years ago
"A little mix up but they sorted it straight away"
Posted 1 year ago
"The Whisky World was such a great find. Being in the states, I was first very happy to learn they can ship to me and I was able to obtain certain whiskies that would never make it over here. My order was for a handful of bottles and you can tell they take pride in their work. Each and every bottle was packed carefully and foam was even placed within the bottle boxes to ensure safe travels. I have another order in progress and was dealing directly with Sam from the sales team and he has been fantastic. This is a top notch operation and I highly recommend them!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered at 3.55pm and received the next day by 10.40am, Better than Amazon Prime. Would definitely recommend."
Posted 2 years ago
"Must say from my first contact the advisor was excellent and very helpful with getting the product I wanted. I’ve already recommended The Whisky World on to friends. Ps Like the personal touch with the packaging!! 👍👍"
Posted 5 months ago
"My latest order was 2 x MacAllan Aera. One of the boxes was damaged on the corner, squashed in a bit, which was strange because the box for the whisky came flat packed. I assume the damage was caused when it was delivered to TWW from your supplier. Should I lodge a formal complaint through the website? Photos can taken. In general, the service has been excellent in the past."
Posted 5 months ago
"Great price. Good selection."
Posted 1 year ago
"One bottle was missing from my original order but the team quickly and efficiently replaced it. So, not perfect, but would use again!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Abe @the Whiskey World gave me top customer service would defiantly recommend"
Posted 1 year ago
"Hi Guys, I buy a lot of Whisky online and I must say I was really impressed with The Whisky World's service, i had a little issue with delivery and Sam went out of his way to sort it out will definitely buy again!!"
Posted 2 years ago
"Whisky arrived quickly and was well packaged. Prices are competitive and their special offers section is definitely worth checking out. If they could get their minimum free delivery amount down to around the usual £100 rather than £250 they'd be my first choice every time."
Posted 2 years ago
"Fast shipping and well packed Good communication."
Posted 2 years ago
"Very very good"
Posted 2 years ago
"the best arrived extremely fast and well packed"
Posted 2 years ago
"it was wrong"
Posted 5 months ago
The Whisky World is rated 4.82 based on 919 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support