The Whisky World Reviews

4.83 Rating 624 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend The Whisky World

Write Your review

Tell us how The Whisky World made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 93%
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Have purchased from The Whisky World several times now and the service is great. The bottles are very well packaged and arrived a few days after purchasing. I can highly recommended purchasing from them"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
"Have purchased from The Whisky World seveal times now and the service is great,the bottles are very well packaged and arrived a few days after purchasing.Can highly recommend :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
"Had a problem with my order arriving damaged. However, this wasn’t an issue as the superb customer service meant I had returned the item and received a replacement within a week. Many thanks to Sam, an excellent ambassador for the company. I will use them again without hesitation."
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
"Very quick service would recommend you"
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
"The shopping process was very easy. I received my bottle of whiskey very promptly. The bottle was packaged so well that I think it would have survived being dropped off a tall building. Thank you for making the shopping process so easy. I can't wait to see my hub's face when he opens his gift!"
Helpful Report
Posted 23 hours ago
"it was wrong"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"It’s a greet whisky shop"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Great choice fast and efficient service would definitely recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Amazing"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"The company responded promptly to my order and kept me informed of the progress of the delivery. I was most impressed by the multi-layered packaging which looked as though it would withstand all but the most violent of mishandling incidents. There was even a generous handful of foam chips inserted between the bottle and the manufacturer's wooden display case to prevent rattling. Best of all they had in stock a whisky I had tasted at the distillery and very much wanted to buy, when most of the other outlets were out of stock. Well done Whisky World."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Easy transaction. Prompt, well packaged, delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent, perfect product, packaged well and arrived really quickly x"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Prompt delivery and very well packaged. Thank you and Merry Christmass. Scratch card was missing though!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"It was really easy to place my order (on a great product at a fantastic price!), and it arrived well packaged and in good time - really pleased with my first experience of using The Whisky World and certainly looking forward to making another order soon!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Excelent packaging."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent product, well packaged and quick delivery 👍🏻 Free Christmas Bauble Too which was a lovely touch 😍"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Very swift service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I have to say the care and attention this company take to make sure your parcel arrives in perfect condition is the best I have ever seen. The expense it must take to ensure this does not reflect in the price, they were the cheapest and the best by far. I am so grateful to you guys for this."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Great selection and detailed, accurate description . Delivery was fast too. Will be making a purchase again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"I found Knob Creek in our local Adnams shop and bought it as a cheeky gift for a friend. I don’t like Bourbon personally but, I was takled into a tasting and found it quite delicious. I wanted to give it again for Christmas but, couldn’t find it locally so ordered from Whisky World. The website is easy to use, friendly, efficient and the Whisky arrived very quickly. I will, of course, be happier when the day arrives when we do not need to use all of that plastic packaging."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
The Whisky World is rated 4.83 based on 624 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support