The Whirlpool Bath Shop Reviews

4.81 Rating 907 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend The Whirlpool Bath Shop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Whirlpool Bath Shop Reviews

About The Whirlpool Bath Shop:

Whirlpool bath manufacturer based in Hampshire, England.

We've been manufacturing and delivering whirlpool baths throughout the UK and Europe since 2002.

Visit Website

Phone:

01489 797 130

Email:

info@thewhirlpoolbathshop.com

Location:

10b Herald Ind Estate
Hedge End

The Whirlpool Bath Shop 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Frank Chevannes
The Whirlpool Bath Shop 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Jeevan Goutoura
The Whirlpool Bath Shop 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Jeevan Goutoura
The Whirlpool Bath Shop 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Jeevan Goutoura
The Whirlpool Bath Shop 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Jeevan Goutoura
The Whirlpool Bath Shop 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Jeevan Goutoura
The Whirlpool Bath Shop 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Jeevan Goutoura
219
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The baths are amazing but the website isnt brilliant and the customer service needs improvement. It wasnt clear that the bath didnt come with certain essential items such as a bath panel and it wasnt clear how to order this from the website. I had to send five emails to get this sorted with the customer care team which was a waste of time and energy. However the bath itself is great and well worth the price tag. However I will give the customer care team credit for flagging that I hadnt bought a bath panel.
Hi Lauren Thank you for your valuable feedback, I'll pass these comments onto the team.
Purchased a full jacuzzi bath and a pop up waste. On delivery, only the bath arrived. We had to get our installer to purchase a waste so that the bath could be fitted and completed. Have emailed whirlpool and the suppliers for a refund of the pop up waste back in Februay, but have not received a response from either company. This is the 2nd bath I have ordered from them due to insurance reasons. Do not remember having problems with the first one
Hi Keith Thank you for your review. Apologies, unsure why that refund hadn't been processed. Carly has refunded it this morning.
choice and price very good but if you want additional features you need to speak to sales, I found online pages for Carron Whirlpool bath and pricing confusing, the whirlpool on my bath has a fault and I found it impossible to contact customer services by phone so if you need contact press option for sales, engineer on his way
The jacuzzi bath is exactly what was required - it was pre-fitted with a "mood light" and is perfect. However, the delivery arrangements were very poor. We were promised that we would be contacted prior to delivery for a mutual suitable date and time. This did not happen - the delivery was made unannounced by just one person who struggled to move the bath and then said he would just leave it in our driveway blocking our car in. He then said that my wife could help move the bath which was not an option as she is mobility impaired. After some deliberation the driver said that he would get assistance. I always wonder why the sales team do not communicate with the delivery team - it's not rocket science to get the whole process to work seamlessly.
Ordering and delivery process was as stated on the tin. A couple of defects on the bath which were easy to rectify but did not know whether we caused the defects or the delivery company as time to inspect delivery was short. As I say easy to rectify as info supplied with bath for replacements was good.
The overflow/waste pipe leaked from below and still have to send it back after getting plumber to install different one, just inconvenient not the shops fault, the side panel was 1500mm LG instead of suiting 1677mm bath, the plumber just boxed in the end as just too much hassle sending that back without breaking, the on off switch pneumatic hose came off and had issues getting it back connected to the correct switch as it wouldn’t turn on when connected to motor, it turns out it goes into another switch (nipple) found on top of a spur unit away from the motor as mine has a separate spur for the heater element and motor connections to both go into before a single lead connects to the mains, the pipe collar at the motor was loose allowing water to splash out when switched on, had to tighten as well as the chrome around the jets which must have all came loose during the delivery 🚚. All little things worked around in the end but no mention of the switch hose or loose fittings to be checked after delivery which would have saved a lot of hassle and time. instructions to show switch hose in the spur for heated spa and switch hose in motor for standard spa will be very useful for future customers. Bath is great for the money so not too bothered just wanted it working ASAP. Thanks j
The Whirlpool Bath Shop 3 star review on 15th January 2019
Thank you for your feedback John, I've passed it on to the relevant people. Hope you enjoy your new bath.
Great bath once it finally arrived, delay on supercast im told. Then offered a free cleaner and tablets for bath as compensation, didn't arrive with bath. Once fitted customer tried bath jet came off. Teething problem!!! All said and done excellent customer service and sales from Amanda
Product seem good quality, delivery service very poor, costing me additional cost due to failed delivery and inaccurate explanation
Hi Adam, Sorry that you had delivery issues. I will investigate this now and come back to you later today. Thanks. Martin
Unfortunately I was not happy with my purchase. I was contacted a few days after my purchase to be told I had to pay more for what was advertised due to a fault with their website. I was not prepared to pay over £200 more so requested refund.
The ordering process was straight forward and the customer service was excellent. The thing I didn't like, and wasn't aware of until delivery, was that a full inspection of the bath had to be done during delivery before signing for the bath, as any damage wouldn't be 'considered' after this. Bearing in mind that the bath and accessories were very well wrapped onto 2 pallets at right angles to each other , then wrapped again individually, meant I couldn't properly do this, as well as the fact the delivery driver was blocking my cul de sac with a large truck so there was a lot of pressure to do this quickly. In future I will be buying from a company that allows a reasonable time for inspection of goods following delivery.
Hi, We're sorry to hear you had a poor delivery experience, this is not how our delivery agents are supposed to operate, we will raise this with them today. We will always deal swiftly with any issues discovered after delivery. A complimentary cleaning pack along with a variety of bath oils will be sent out to you this week by way of apology. If we can help further please call 01489 797 130.
Product was delivered promptly and of good quality. However, one of the bottles had a slightly loose lid and had leaked.
Hi Sheelagh, Sorry to hear that, if you drop us an email and advise which one leaked I'll pop a replacement in the post to you. info@thewhirlpoolbathshop.com
Having ordered the bath in good time I was disappointed that it was not delivered on the agreed date but two days later! The quality of the bath seems good and the motor is reasonably quiet in operation. I was slightly disappointed with the seemingly lack of power from the water jets and wonder if a slightly more powerful motor might have been an advantage!
The Whirlpool Bath Shop is rated 4.81 based on 907 reviews