The Whirlpool Bath Shop Reviews

4.79 Rating 943 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend The Whirlpool Bath Shop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Whirlpool Bath Shop Reviews

About The Whirlpool Bath Shop:

Whirlpool bath manufacturer based in Hampshire, England.

We've been manufacturing and delivering whirlpool baths throughout the UK and Europe since 2002.

Visit Website


01489 797 130



10b Herald Ind Estate
Hedge End

Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have to call them to keep updated regardibg my delivery date
Helpful Report
Hi Joycelyn We are very sorry for the lack of communication received and have taken your comments on board. A new training plan in place so that this does not happen moving forward. We do strive to give the best customer service and communication and hope that you are enjoying your new bath. Carly Watermark Spas Ltd
While the spa bath we ordered is as described the customer service and support is shocking. Considering we spent a lot of money adding extras , we have suffered terrible communication and service. The minute we had a query or issues with the product the process for this has been very poor. Because of this I would not recommend this company and would not use them again
The Whirlpool Bath Shop 1 star review on 24th June 2021
Helpful Report
Hi Jeremy Thanks for your review, I'm really sorry to hear this. If you wouldn't mind sharing the issues you've experienced I'd be happy to look into this. Please drop me an email if you want to discuss this further.
The website is easy to use. However once you have a bath delivered which has been signed off as quality checked with obvious blatantly visible defects the after sales service is appalling. It becomes your responsibility to fix the problem at your end. They are happy to send parts out to you for you to organize fixing, but forget that you need an electrician as well as a plumber to do so. They are not happy to arrange collection sort the problem out on the grounds it costs them money and can offer an engineer visit by a person who only works part time and organizes his own schedule and then no contact ever made back by the engineer. In my personal opinion as a quality engineering professional I have never dealt with a more unprofessional company in dealing with customers and problems. Can I suggest you video opening your item in case you have the same type of issues. It would appear once shipped they do not want to help to resolve any issues in a timely manner. I wish to share it is now the 21st January not heard anything from your engineer. Can you please check your video of testing the light to see the damage done to the chrome surface finish and the applied grease covering it up prior to dispatch and compare with the video provided upon opening to yourselves and check the Quality sign off documentation. Yes I would like a copy of the video thanks not that I expect traceability to the specific bath but will be delighted to compare the video of opening to dispatch.
Helpful Report
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. Although the light was working successfully on test (we have checked our testing video, a copy is available) we sent out in good faith a replacement immediately which was also done to beat a possible Christmas delay, when you advised you would prefer an engineer to fit we advised that we would organise the first week after our return from the Christmas shut down. Please feel free reach out to Alan with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share.
So you may look at their excellent rating and think they are a great company... but if you have a problem with your product from them, you will be regretting the day you ever purchased with them like I have!!! I’d give zero stars if I could! I am writing this review after 18 months of a TERRIBLE experience with The whirlpool bath shop that has never been rectified. I purchased a bath and whirlpool system and the airjets have never operated correctly. The system switches itself off anywhere between 5 and 15 minutes and will not restart for over 30 mins. They sent their engineer several times who replaced various parts but could not rectify the problem. They said they were at a loss as to what to do further, as they had no idea why this was happening. In the end they blamed it on there being a “ fault with the electricity supply at my property” I had my supply fully checked by a qualified engineer and sent them certificates to prove there is nothing wrong with my supply and they still refused to help any further. Therefore I paid for a system 18 months ago from them that has never worked correctly from the start and they don’t give a damn. How is that right and fair. So basically, you’re ok as long as everything works correctly, but if your system doesn’t work, don’t count on them to be responsible and sort it out! Customer service is terrible, you can’t get through on the phone and they don’t reply to emails very quickly at all , you have to send multiple times. It has been a very bad stressful experience which has left me nearly £1300 lighter for a product that has never worked and is not fit for purpose.
Helpful Report
Bath was damaged. Reported to them. Picture sent. Heard nothing. They did not reply. Had to fit bath as plumber on site!
Helpful Report
Bath itself is ok even though no one would answer my email. There was miscommunication whole time until I received my order. Got email thru asking for my contact details as they need to confirm my delivery. Called thru 3 times and left my contact details. All 3 times I was promised that I will receive call back later on the day but no one ever called me. Also they said that I could choose my delivery day but instead of that I just received text message day before saying your item was dispatched and will be with you tomorrow. When delivery driver arrived he did not provided any paperwork to sign (it is understandable as of the covid-19) but he left without me examining bath to make sure there are no damages. I think when buying such an expensive bath customer service should be better.
Helpful Report
Many apologies, we returned from furlough with a skeleton staff and we regret we were unable to contact you by phone and could only communicate by email. We like to feel normally we give a good personal service. Thank you for being understanding regarding the delivery driver during these covid times and normally he should allow you sufficient time to examine. We should have communicated better with you We are pleased the bath is ok for you and hope you can enjoy for many years.
Wrote 5* review with promise of two bottles of salts if include picture never received them ......
The Whirlpool Bath Shop 1 star review on 12th July 2019
Helpful Report
The Whirlpool Bath Shop is rated 4.79 based on 943 reviews