The Stone and Garden Company Reviews

4.56 Rating 601 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend The Stone and Garden Company

Write Your review

Tell us how The Stone and Garden Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
3
Jonathan Sanderson
"Great customer service. However disappointed to learn delivery service required “solid ground” for a gravel driveway delivery. I can’t think of many places that put gravel on a solid ground. Although I am happy with the product delivered it was not as red as the picture on the website made out."
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Jonathan,

Thank you for writing this review about The Stone and Garden Company and sharing your photo with us. We greatly appreciate this feedback, as we use a manual pump truck to offload we require a good, solid, flat level surface - this is explained in our Terms and Conditions. The gravel we provide is a natural product so there will always be colour variations because it is not dyed. If there is anything we can do for you in the future just let us know.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 4 months ago
5
Michael Maguire
"Stone & Garden helped me complete my landscaping project. We were going on holiday to Malta when I ordered the heavy load, but S&GC made the delivery at my requested date/time on our return."
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Michael,

Thank you for writing this review about The Stone and Garden Company and sharing your photo with us. We greatly appreciate this feedback and if there is anything we can do for you in the future just let us know.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 6 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
"Very pleased. Communication over the phone was clear. Good value for money. Delivery man was punctual and very friendly and helpful."
Posted 7 months ago
Hello,

Thank you for writing such a positive review of The Stone and Garden Company. We are glad that you were happy with the product and service you received. If there is ever anything we can do for you then just give us a call.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 6 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
"Glad I found this company. Easy to order, very good price, delivered on time and product is as good as expected."
Posted 7 months ago
Hello,

Thank you for writing this review about The Stone and Garden Company. We greatly appreciate this feedback and if there is anything we can do for you in the future just let us know.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 7 months ago
5
Ben Scott
"Perfect from order to delivery. Exactly as stated! Very please garden looks amazing! Would highly recommend and use again"
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Ben,
Thank you for writing such a positive review of The Stone and Garden Company. We are glad that you were happy with the service and product you received. If there is ever anything we can do for you then just give us a call.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 7 months ago
5
Cliff Stone
"I ordered a quantity of 10mm multi spar to complete a project in my front garden. Delivered when promised and the lorry driver placed the palette where I requested. Good company to deal with. Prices compare with other companies selling similar products."
Posted 7 months ago
Cliff, thank you for writing such a positive review of The Stone and Garden Company. We are glad that you were happy with the product and service you received. If there is ever anything we can do for you then just give us a call.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 7 months ago
5
Badru Kisubi
"Very impressed with the stones I ordered, didn’t expect much but I was pleasantly surprised. They arrived when I needed them, easy to contact, lady on the phone was clear and easy to speak to she also adviced on delivery choices. I will be ordering again in the next few weeks for my front garden."
Posted 8 months ago
Badru, thank you for writing such a positive review of The Stone and Garden Company. We are glad that you were happy with the Scottish Pebbles you received. If there is ever anything we can do for you then just give us a call.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 8 months ago
5
Phil Jefferey
"Excellent and stress free order and delivery. Simple ordering process, excellent delivery service and very pleased with the smaller sized plum slate ordered. Thank you"
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you Phil, for writing this review about The Stone and Garden Company. We greatly appreciate this feedback and if there is anything we can do for you in the future just let us know.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 8 months ago
5
Steven Coleman
"Delivered in time to get the job finished off good value"
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Steven,
We appreciate that you have taken time out of your day to write us a review. If we can ever be of any help in the future then please let us know. Thank You

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 8 months ago
5
Dawn Mildenhall
"I needed black pebbles for low maintenance sunken garden, The Stone and Garden Company had what I wanted at a good price. Easy to use website. Good communications. Good customer service. Fast & friendly delivery. Would use again, & recommend!"
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Dawn, thank you for writing such a positive review of The Stone and Garden Company. We are glad that you were happy with 20mm Black Basalt you received. If there is ever anything we can do for you then just give us a call.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 8 months ago
5
Ray Marsden
"Delivered on time, great product, competitive price, Will order again Thank you Stone & Garden"
Posted 1 year ago
5
Claudia Stehling
"Delivered on time and delivery guy very helpful. Gravel also perfect."
Posted 1 year ago
Claudia thank you for writing such a positive review of The Stone and Garden Company. We are glad that you were happy with the gravel you received. If there is ever anything we can do for you then just give us a call.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 1 year ago
5
Verified Buyer
"Brilliant service, great delivery options and fantasic quality product. Will be using you again."
Posted 1 year ago
4
Alex Brown
"Great product, fair price. Delivered on day they said they would."
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Alex for writing this review about The Stone and Garden Company. We greatly appreciate this feedback and if there is anything we can do for you in the future just let us know.
Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 1 year ago
3
Mark Morgan
"It was great to have your garden expert wander around your stock with us. When we got our stock we found the plants were the height we ordered, but the pot was very small and the roots heavily pot bound and damaged (as roots had been cut for transport)"
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Mark,
Thank you for your honest review but we are slightly confused as we don't sell plants or plant pots?

We think you have posted a review about the wrong company, I can see that you did order some red gritstone from us, which I hope you were happy with?
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Mark, Thank you for your honest review but we are slightly confused as we don't sell plants or plant pots? We think you have posted a review about the wrong company, I can see that you did order some red gritstone from us, which I hope you were happy with?
Posted 1 year ago
5
Andrew Clarke
"Delivery was on time and the driver was very friendly. The call to say how long he would be was also good."
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon Mr Clarke

We appreciate that you have taken time out of your day to write us a review. If we can ever be of any help in the future then please let us know. Thank You

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 1 year ago
5
Jennifer Samson
"easy to order and fast delivery no issues, would use again"
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you Mrs Samson for writing this review about The Stone and Garden Company. We greatly appreciate this feedback and if there is anything we can do for you in the future just let us know.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 2 years ago
5
Mick Allen
"Very happy with the slate and did the job very well thanks for the great service"
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon Mr Allen

Thank you for writing such a positive review of The Stone and Garden Company. We are glad that you were happy with the slate you received. If there is ever anything we can do for you then just give us a call.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 2 years ago
5
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service; good quality, competively priced, cheap delivery charge and fast delivery. Highly recommend."
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon we appreciate that you have taken time out of your day to send us a picture along with your review.We are glad that you were happy with the goods you received. If we can ever be of any help in the future then please let us know. Thank You

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 2 years ago
5
HELEN PEARCE
"Great service and quality product has transformed my garden."
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon we appreciate that you have taken time out of your day to send us a picture along with your review.We are glad that you were happy with the goods you received. If we can ever be of any help in the future then please let us know. Thank You Kind regards, The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 2 years ago
5
Verified Buyer
"Great service, the product was exactly as described. courier was really very helpful and called several times to ensure the delivery went well. Really very happy - Well Done!"
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon,
thank you for writing such a positive review of The Stone and Garden Company. We are glad that you were happy with the goods you received. If there is ever anything we can do for you then just give us a call.

Kind regards,
The Stone and Garden Company
Posted 2 years ago
The Stone and Garden Company is rated 4.56 based on 601 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support