The Starter Motor & Alternator Co Reviews

4.95 Rating 211 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend The Starter Motor & Alternator Co

Write Your review

Tell us how The Starter Motor & Alternator Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"Brilluant service. Good and courteous advice over the phone which proved to be correct. Fast delivery on time. Starter motor as described, correct part as advised and now fitted working far better than even the original used to."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Great selection, great advice, and shipping arrived 2 days earlier than advised. Bottom line... excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"10 years and 185000 miles on the clock when my Hyundai Getz alternator packed in. I found it easy to order the exact replacement online and the part was delivered in a few days. Bought a new battery at the same time and the car is running well. Great! Coincidence or not, I don't know, but the engine management light, which had been on for a few years, is also fixed and now goes off when I start up the car."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Do not hesitate dealing withTSM&AC, their website images and cross references ensured I knew which replacement alternator was correct for my Toyota Yaris. There were other companies I checked with on price and availability but none could beat TSM&AC. I live in France so p&p was also important, again price was very good, and my order placed via Internet was acknowledged, and on it's way on the same afternoon. Three days later the courrier knocked on my door. The new alternator matched (as expected) the original, not only was the website useful, but I had also telephoned and spoken to a helpful TSM&AC employee ahead of placing my order. So the conclusion is you have got it right because whilst using the Internet, I also like speaking to technically apt people so 10 out of 10 for product supply, price and customer service. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent price with knowledgable helpful staff. Item arrived early the next day. Kevin Surrey"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"excellent service will buy again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent service. Starter motor ordered online at 3.00 pm and delivered to Peterborough at 11.45 am the next day."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Item as described, great price, superfast delivery and even comes with warranty - will certainly use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Bought alternator online: the part was delivered quickly and right for the car so all in all great service thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Problem with incorrect part sorted out curtiously and quickly superb service, thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Great service and communication with clear indication of delivery times. Excellent, thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Perfect match and excellent delivery time."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"10/10 ! Five star service. Thanks Jack"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Very good product, very fast delivery and a very competative price. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Very good and quick service at a very reasonable price over a hundred pounds cheaper than other car part stores and didn't demand my old alternater as part ex. Many thanks! A.spencer."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Easy to order delivered neXT day. Excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Great fast service to the NE of Scotland The starter is larger that the standard size but just fits in the space but has made a huge difference to the start reliability of the car as it wasn't starting well when warm, so far it's been great with the new larger current starter motor"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Perfect replacement part. Brilliant delivery times and best price I could find. Will recommend to all in the owners club. Thankyou"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Was a bit daunted buying an alternator for my partners Mercedes van but they couldn't have been more helpful, I sent them photos of the old one which they checked out and confirmed the correct one for our vehicle, it turned out to be the most reasonably priced one we had found, arrived really quickly and was well packaged and fitted perfectly. Its nice to see companies that still have great customer service and products. Would recommend them without hesitation."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Quickly found the starter I needed even though my description was pretty vague, excellent value for money and first rate next day delivery Also the packaging was largely environmentally friendly. Will be my first choice in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The Starter Motor & Alternator Co is rated 4.95 based on 211 reviews