The Starter Motor & Alternator Co Reviews

4.95 Rating 209 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend The Starter Motor & Alternator Co
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate The Starter Motor & Alternator Co ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Arrived well packaged & fast, no problems fitting & it works.."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very very quick delivery even to the north of Scotland. The starter fitted with no problems and is working well"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Once again excellent service and products"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Easy web site. Staff helpful. Alternator works great."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent value, next day delivery and responded to email questions promptly"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service - the alternator arrived the next day as stated and has worked faultlessly. Good prices too! Will definitely use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great service from this company, had a modern replacement for my discontinued Lucas Magnarelli for my 1988 Lister LPWS3."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent, rapid service to Isle of Man."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Bought replacement alternator. Answered my email querying tech details quickly and order dispatched promptly. Delivered to local Halfords branch without problem. Would use this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered online line @ 11.15, received an email @ 11.30 informing me that the alternator had been dispatched. Very impressive. At 12.45 there was a knock on the door, no it couldn't be......and it wasn't, but it did arrive the next day. Great service, I would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"got my dynamo"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Recently I bought a alternator for my truck.I thought the price was reasonable ,very quick delivery.I would recommend this company,because I definitely will do business in the future whith them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very straightforward website and found exactly what I was after. Dispatched almost immediately and recieved the following day. I also called the premises and spoke to an extremely helpful fella. Who offered to source and supply something they didn't actually stock themselves. A+ service ????"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Easy transaction, quick delivery and quality parts."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Serious company, fast delivery and quality parts. Thank you very much for your professionalism"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Fair price and great delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Had all the lights on on the dash of my Volvo, and I mean all, even ones I didn't know existed. Made a phone call to Alternator CO. explained what the problem was and problem diagnosed as a rectifier fault so basically a new alternator required. One was in stock so just purchased over the phone , paid by card and it arrived the next day. Can highly recommend this company and in fact would only use them in the future. If you have an Alternator fault forget the rest as these Guys are the Best."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Part arrive early and is now working very well"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The right part, delivered on time and a great price. Thank you guys."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Everything we want always in stock and delivered next day, generally first thing in the morning, far quicker than having a unit repaired, excellent!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Starter Motor & Alternator Co is rated 4.95 based on 209 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This