The Starter Motor & Alternator Co Reviews

4.95 Rating 211 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend The Starter Motor & Alternator Co

Write Your review

Tell us how The Starter Motor & Alternator Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"Ok ok pk ok ok ok"
Posted 2 years ago
"Quick delivery and correct part at reasonable price"
Posted 2 years ago
"Arrived well packaged & fast, no problems fitting & it works.."
Posted 2 years ago
"Very very quick delivery even to the north of Scotland. The starter fitted with no problems and is working well"
Posted 2 years ago
"Once again excellent service and products"
Posted 2 years ago
"Easy web site. Staff helpful. Alternator works great."
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent value, next day delivery and responded to email questions promptly"
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent service - the alternator arrived the next day as stated and has worked faultlessly. Good prices too! Will definitely use again."
Posted 2 years ago
"Great service from this company, had a modern replacement for my discontinued Lucas Magnarelli for my 1988 Lister LPWS3."
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent, rapid service to Isle of Man."
Posted 2 years ago
"Bought replacement alternator. Answered my email querying tech details quickly and order dispatched promptly. Delivered to local Halfords branch without problem. Would use this company again."
Posted 2 years ago
"Ordered online line @ 11.15, received an email @ 11.30 informing me that the alternator had been dispatched. Very impressive. At 12.45 there was a knock on the door, no it couldn't be......and it wasn't, but it did arrive the next day. Great service, I would recommend."
Posted 2 years ago
"got my dynamo"
Posted 2 years ago
"Recently I bought a alternator for my truck.I thought the price was reasonable ,very quick delivery.I would recommend this company,because I definitely will do business in the future whith them."
Posted 2 years ago
"Very straightforward website and found exactly what I was after. Dispatched almost immediately and recieved the following day. I also called the premises and spoke to an extremely helpful fella. Who offered to source and supply something they didn't actually stock themselves. A+ service ????"
Posted 2 years ago
"Easy transaction, quick delivery and quality parts."
Posted 2 years ago
"Serious company, fast delivery and quality parts. Thank you very much for your professionalism"
Posted 2 years ago
"Fair price and great delivery"
Posted 2 years ago
"Had all the lights on on the dash of my Volvo, and I mean all, even ones I didn't know existed. Made a phone call to Alternator CO. explained what the problem was and problem diagnosed as a rectifier fault so basically a new alternator required. One was in stock so just purchased over the phone , paid by card and it arrived the next day. Can highly recommend this company and in fact would only use them in the future. If you have an Alternator fault forget the rest as these Guys are the Best."
Posted 2 years ago
"Part arrive early and is now working very well"
Posted 2 years ago
The Starter Motor & Alternator Co is rated 4.95 based on 211 reviews