The Starter Motor & Alternator Co Reviews

4.95 Rating 209 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend The Starter Motor & Alternator Co

Write Your review

Tell us how The Starter Motor & Alternator Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"sorted the problem, others could not"
Posted 2 years ago
"I rang up about a starter for my cat excavator. It was about 14.30 they were really hepfull and I had my starter just after lunch the next day"
Posted 2 years ago
"Very easy to find the right parts on your website and very good delivery time to france. Have used before and will certainly use again in the future."
Posted 2 years ago
"Quick delivery and great value for money!"
Posted 2 years ago
"Easy to match serial number of my alternator with your website listing. Delivered quickly and well packed. Good price. Thank you very much."
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent service throughout"
Posted 2 years ago
"Very helpful in tracking down the right motor for my engine."
Posted 2 years ago
"Perfect replacement part at the best price I could find. Delivered very quickly too. Thanks"
Posted 2 years ago
"I have a yacht with an old Volvo Penta engine Volvo wanted a shed load of dosh to replace starter motor but starter motor &a alternator had the item I neeeded at a very reasonable price"
Posted 2 years ago
"Fast delivery, good prices, quick communication. Thanks"
Posted 2 years ago
"Having a conversion the output terminal would have been too long, I emailed concerned about warranty and was told it was okay to shorten as long as no damage- warranty stood. After due consideration, I decided I could alter position and leave alternator un modified. The alternator was cheaper than both trade accounts locally. Overall very pleased with price and service so far"
Posted 2 years ago
"Managed to get my daughter mobile again after the alternator on her Mini packed up. Quick Saturday delivery enabled me to get it done in 2 days (as a novice) You need a new belt if unsure on condition. Car works fine with this keenly priced new Valeo alternator replacement. Very happy!"
Posted 2 years ago
"I will have to install it after modification by Mastervolt All the best"
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent service on the telephone when I rang to check which of the two alternators was the correct one for my Porsche and very prompt delivery, the alternator arrived next day. Also it cost about 1/10th the price of the Porsche one. I used this company a few years ago when I needed an alternator for my Yaris and the service was equally excellent then too!! Would definitely use them again in the future."
Posted 2 years ago
"Right price and quick delivery! Easy to order. Fitted the starter in no time. Highly recommended."
Posted 2 years ago
"Ok ok pk ok ok ok"
Posted 2 years ago
"Quick delivery and correct part at reasonable price"
Posted 2 years ago
"Arrived well packaged & fast, no problems fitting & it works.."
Posted 2 years ago
"Very very quick delivery even to the north of Scotland. The starter fitted with no problems and is working well"
Posted 2 years ago
"Once again excellent service and products"
Posted 2 years ago
The Starter Motor & Alternator Co is rated 4.95 based on 209 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support