The Starter Motor & Alternator Co Reviews

4.95 Rating 344 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Starter Motor & Alternator Co
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5.00 out of 5
Read The Starter Motor & Alternator Co Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01752 339871

Write Your review

Tell us how The Starter Motor & Alternator Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ordered an alternator for my Ford quite late in the day (16:30) and in spite of this company’s ‘order by 17:00 for same day dispatch’, I didn’t realistically expect it to be actioned until the next day. To my astonishment, within about 10 mins I got another mail marking my order as ‘dispatched’. Old cynic that I am, I wasn’t sure that I believed it! Good to their word, it duly turned up by courier the next day. OE Denso alternator, at an extremely good price (all-in i.e. inclusive of VAT and delivery). I am SO impressed that I felt moved to say so. Item, price, delivery and service have all been truly excellent from this company. The most satisfying thing of all, perhaps, is in not paying Ford an additional £100, or so, for them to plonk one of their pretty but very expensive labels on an identical item. I suppose I should just add that said alternator has already replaced the one which was whining louder than the missus when East Enders is taken off for the cup final, and is working impeccably AND quietly! The website ordering is easy because of good applicability data referring back to original part numbers. All-round, first class!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
First class customer service, Jack was very helpful in finding me the right starter motor and very prompt delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Very good prices, quick Dispatch and delivery. Really pleased with new alternator.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great company, great prices, great service!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great price for my starter motor arrived on time thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great service! Jack identified my Volvo digger starter motor correctly and sent it out quickly, at a fraction of the cost of the dealer part.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Delivery was quick, part was as described. The part test data provided was detailed. 6 months in there are no problems - very satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Quick and efficient delivery and exactly the same unit and brand I took off my bmw m3. Glad i found you guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I bought my alternator from them,good price,good quality,fast delivery,happy with my purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I live in France and starter motors over here are ridiculously expensive and the one I wanted had a five week lead time. Phoned this company who were extremely helpful in making sure I was ordering the correct one and it arrived at my house within 4 days at a cost of less than a third of the price for the same one in France. Very efficient, excellent price and very helpful. I would throughly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
5 Star Service Even When I Ordered Wrong Parts ! I Would Reccomend Starter Motor&Alternator Co To Anyone ! Jack Thank You For Service You And Your Team Provide ! Nigel (Mercedes S Class)
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Ordered before 3 o'clock and received the next day. Beats all others on price. Will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent value & price,brand new product as opposed to reconditioned. Directed to this company from M3cutters forum by members,would use again without hesitation, delivery was free & rapid, definitely thumbs up!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Easy to use and quick delivery. Used twice now with no problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Perfect. Great service, fast delivery and quality product. Recommended. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Quick delivery and good quality product. Fixed my problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Absolutely great service from Jack. Managed to find a new replacement starter motor for my 50 year old dumper. And great delivery service too. It arrived in less than 24hours!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
It would be hard to find a company as good as these guys. From first contact you feel that you are talking to someone who is competent in their field of expertise. Ordering an alternator for a 20 Yr old Jeep Cherokee was extremely easy,very well priced and arrived by 10.am the next day as promised, despite placing the order late in the day and being located at the other side of the country. Really pleased and I would highly recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
FIRST CLASS SERVICE. had a problem locating correct alternator for my van, advice given was spot on, very helpful and delivery within 24 hours of ordering replacement part. very good price and not persuaded to buy more expensive one for the sake of it. Will highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Have used this company in past and would use and recommend again. price and delivery first class service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Starter Motor & Alternator Co is rated 4.95 based on 344 reviews