The Starter Motor & Alternator Co Reviews

4.95 Rating 209 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend The Starter Motor & Alternator Co

Write Your review

Tell us how The Starter Motor & Alternator Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Very pleased with the alternator , fast delivery , good after sales service."
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent Service"
Posted 1 year ago
"The Starter Motor and Alternator Co, are the best place to find the right part for your car and at a great price, always very helpful, and is delivered next day, I have used lots of times with no problems."
Posted 1 year ago
"Items easy to find on the site. Easy to order. Delivered very quickly. Absolutely no problems. Obviously I would prefer not to have to order anything else but if I do I would have no hesitation using The Starter Motor & Alternator Co again."
Posted 1 year ago
"The starting motor I bought was a reputed product well packed with all relevant certification and test reports, was delivered promptly and exactly to order. Excellent service all round."
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service, ordered on Friday late afternoon and it arrived at my home in France on Tuesday. The amount of postage was also sensible - compared to other suppliers who are reluctant to send items outside the UK."
Posted 1 year ago
"good service,good price,and fast"
Posted 1 year ago
"Top guys. Made sure I had the correct part numbers before placing order. As I always say check twice, order once and correctly."
Posted 1 year ago
"I had a slightly uncommon alternator,,, the guys managed to sort me out with on at a fraction of the cost of an oem unit,,, well happy customer....thank you"
Posted 1 year ago
"Needed a starter motor for an 2001 Terex teleloader. Difficult to source but SM&A had one here the next day."
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service, good price, quick delivery. Couldn't ask for more. Thanks."
Posted 1 year ago
"Good advice, reliability, responsivness, perfect service and delivery deadlines."
Posted 2 years ago
"always helpful and good mail delivery service"
Posted 2 years ago
"reasonable prices and fast delivery. part worked as described"
Posted 2 years ago
"Hi, the first thing I was pleased about was the price compared to other suppliers, next was the fast delivery, and finally when I did contact the company with a technical query regarding my order, I was more than happy with the result, overall a very good company to deal with."
Posted 2 years ago
"Quick fast delivery, excellent service; I would happily use this company again and I highly recommend them to anyone. Top notch in every way"
Posted 2 years ago
"Received the next day. Excellent service. Many thanks."
Posted 2 years ago
"30 second phone call probably saved me £400 pounds on an original...."
Posted 2 years ago
"Polite professional service. Quick delivery. A happy customer."
Posted 2 years ago
"The Starter Motor & Alternator Co help comfirm I picked the correct alternator for my car. The delivery was on time. with good delivery cost considering I live in the channel islands"
Posted 2 years ago
The Starter Motor & Alternator Co is rated 4.95 based on 209 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support