The Starter Motor & Alternator Co Reviews

4.95 Rating 211 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend The Starter Motor & Alternator Co

Write Your review

Tell us how The Starter Motor & Alternator Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"I searched online for a replacement starter motor for my Yanmar 2GM20. I found what I thought was correct but phoned to make sure. Helen was very helpful and confirmed that my selection was correct. Shipped and delivered very promptly. Good starter motor and reasonable price. Altogether a great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent service and very competitive prices. Quick delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"provided a quick and efficient service and their internet site for selecting an equivalent alternator was very efficient and easy to use. They also provided good and helpful advice on installation by way of a phone call."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"great advice and alternatives as I was upgrading two old cummins engines and needed new alternators"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I have used The Starter Motor & Alternator Co, many times. They have sorted me out with boat & tractor starter motors, imported vehicle alternators the list goes on...friendly, knowledgeable & affordable."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very pleased with the alternator , fast delivery , good after sales service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent Service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The Starter Motor and Alternator Co, are the best place to find the right part for your car and at a great price, always very helpful, and is delivered next day, I have used lots of times with no problems."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Items easy to find on the site. Easy to order. Delivered very quickly. Absolutely no problems. Obviously I would prefer not to have to order anything else but if I do I would have no hesitation using The Starter Motor & Alternator Co again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The starting motor I bought was a reputed product well packed with all relevant certification and test reports, was delivered promptly and exactly to order. Excellent service all round."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent service, ordered on Friday late afternoon and it arrived at my home in France on Tuesday. The amount of postage was also sensible - compared to other suppliers who are reluctant to send items outside the UK."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"good service,good price,and fast"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Top guys. Made sure I had the correct part numbers before placing order. As I always say check twice, order once and correctly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I had a slightly uncommon alternator,,, the guys managed to sort me out with on at a fraction of the cost of an oem unit,,, well happy customer....thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Needed a starter motor for an 2001 Terex teleloader. Difficult to source but SM&A had one here the next day."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent service, good price, quick delivery. Couldn't ask for more. Thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Good advice, reliability, responsivness, perfect service and delivery deadlines."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"always helpful and good mail delivery service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"reasonable prices and fast delivery. part worked as described"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Hi, the first thing I was pleased about was the price compared to other suppliers, next was the fast delivery, and finally when I did contact the company with a technical query regarding my order, I was more than happy with the result, overall a very good company to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The Starter Motor & Alternator Co is rated 4.95 based on 211 reviews