The Stairlift Company Reviews

4.52 Rating 23 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend The Stairlift Company
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 048 3362

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate The Stairlift Company?

Your Rating
Graham Taylor
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

From the moment the Surveyor came to my house to give an assessment,to the final fitting I was very impressed.
On the fitting day Alex was delayed at a previous job,but still,came late in the evening to install my stairlift.
Hollie was very helpful and always answered any queries I had,which put my mind at rest.
Overall I am very pleased with the Service I received.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Barry
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

"We got reasonable quotion and stairlift was installed within 5 days. Hollie sorted everything brilliantly and installation guys were excellent."
Posted 2 months ago
Mrs A Rigg
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The initial service and installation has been excellent. However 7 months after installation we have a fault (f1) and the stairlift isn't operating. We called the number on all the warranty and customer service information that we were left with, as it turned out this was the wrong number. Despite being on hold for over 2 hours on the 0800 number provided (with 1 caller ahead of us the entire time) we were unable to get through to anyone to help.

Unsure what to do I messaged all online contact forms I could find and Hollie replied around an hour later with the correct support number for us to call. We call here at just before 1pm and spoke to Jack who assured us the engineer would call us back asap, 2 1/2 hours later we called back and then another hour after that. Finally the message was actually passed along to the engineer Darren who called us back just before 5pm... despite us having 27/7 support he called us back about 10 minutes later to say he'd been informed we weren't covered by the service, but he would come to help us as at this point my parents were quite distressed at not being able to get up and down the stairs all day.

I do need to say that both Hollie and Darren were brilliant and within 1 1/2 hours of Darren being informed of the issue he was at my parents house and had the fault fixed. Our warranty showed we did have 24/7 support and so thank goodness Darren did come out anyway. Our issue was with initial support number not being provided and then the lack of clear communication between the call centre staff and the engineer.

My parents are in quite a vulnerable situation, and my dad is unable to get upstairs without the chairlift. Without the assistance of myself and my husband they would have been stuck unable to get upstairs until after the bank holiday.
Posted 2 months ago
Mr D BUTLER
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

The stairlift company was the ONLY company that checked out my medical needs as well as which lift i requested, so as to get the right stairlift for me.From measuring up to fitting took 2 weeks and the installation, which was carried out by the lift manufacturer, because of my medical needs, was 1st class and with no mess.This stairlift as made getting upstairs easier for me, and that is all down to The Stairlift Company and Platinum stairlifts.
Thank you very much. Dave Butler
Posted 3 months ago
Eddie Longshaw
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

my experience has been very good.The sales visit was friendly and not pushy,Holly in the office has given fast and efficient service and the installation was completed within the time promised.Now that the lift has been working for a few weeks I can report that it runs very well and reliably, however I am a little worried by noises it makes whilst in use although I am assured by the fitter that these bangs and groans are not damaging the chair or its working parts.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Eddie,

Thank you for your lovely review. Some of the lifts do appear to creak a little because of the pressure they put on the stairs, it's the same as when you walk up the stairs and they creak. If you're worried at all though, please do give me a call and we'll send someone out to check everything is working correctly to put your mind at ease.
Best regards
Hollie
Posted 4 months ago
Peter
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Impressive response to service call. Full marks to Holly for organising everything so promptly and Alex turning up less than two hours later. Well done both of you
Posted 5 months ago
Mrs
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Stairlift fitted today by Alex he arrived promptly and carried out the installation with the minimum of fuss and messs. Also fully demonstrated all the functions of the stairlift.
Posted 5 months ago
Barbara
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

All the staff I spoke to Holly, Tim and Alex were very helpful and polite, not pushy. Treated us with respect and were very informative. Took 6 days from query to fitting that included a bank holiday. I would definitely recommend them.
Posted 5 months ago
Jack
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very efficient and friendly company would definitely recommend
Posted 5 months ago
Mr And Mrs Walsh
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Ease and trouble free installation, great value for money, helpful sales executive and engineers ( The fitting was stress free)
Posted 5 months ago
Joseph Flood
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Thank you for excellent service installing the stairlift at short notice. My mum has very limited levels of mobility so your prompt service has been invaluable.
The installation was extremely trouble free and has left no mess or visual damage to the decoration on the stairs.
Simon was extremely supportive and helpful in the decision making on which product to pick. Many thanks must go to Holly in the admin team who has communicated very clearly with us on several levels especially on after sales care. Once again many thanks for your help and service.
Posted 6 months ago
QP?H. SHelton
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I tested the stairlift at their showroom in February 2017. Name of the system is called flow. I purchased it on 24th February. I am very satisfied with the chair, the company and with how I was treated. It is easy to handle, and I would advise anyone to buy it. Holly will give you advice on anything you want to know. After sales service has been good.
I also purchased a rise and recline chair from them at the same time and I am very pleased with that too. P Shelton, Tamworth.
Posted 6 months ago
Ro Wadsworth
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Installed on the 13th April, broke down the second week, engineer came 2nd May, temporary fixing, still waiting for the required spare part. We were were not given any instructions or details of use. I am nervous using it and very unhappy over our choice
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Mr Wadsworth,

Firstly, I would like to apologise that the service you have received has fallen below your expectations.

I have looked into your case and whilst an engineer was able to attend within two hours of the initial call reporting a problem, we have experienced a delay in getting the parts needed to fix your stairlift.

I am following this up with our parts supplier personally, as we agree that the time passed is not acceptable.

Customer service is a high priority for us and we want to make this right for you so that you do have confidence in your stairlift for years to come. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me on 0800 048 3362.

Kind regards

Hollie Hoyle
Posted 6 months ago
Gary Meade
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very good of great help for me
Posted 6 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

My mum is in need of a lift, I have spoken to a few companies to get information and help hoping to be walked through the process as this is stressful time. For the most part my experience was to be treat like I was buying a fridge and not going through what is a difficult time personally also. However after speaking with Hollie, been taken through the process of buying a lift with continued consideration to my personal situation and with her going the extra mile to help me, I won’t be buying from anyone else! If I can be treated so well when making a general enquiry then I know my mum will be in safe hands!
Posted 6 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We were given a wonderful service from start to finish ...... it's a difficult time when relatives realise the need for a stair lift.
Posted 6 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Friendly and professional. Experienced assessor, overall knowledge of stairlifts helped with purchase. Really happy with service received
Posted 6 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent and pleasant service etc.
Posted 6 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The salesman and the fitter were great
Posted 6 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Survey to installation very professional.
Posted 6 months ago
The Stairlift Company is rated 4.52 based on 23 reviews