The Sports HQ Reviews

4.12 Rating 60 Reviews
78% of reviewers recommend The Sports HQ
591 Review Views (past 24 hours)
11PM - 1AM
21 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
18 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
0 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
45 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
62 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
41 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
43 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
77 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
37 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
43 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
83 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
121 Review Views
11PM
11PM

About The Sports HQ: The Sports HQ manufacture and supply famous golf clubs and golf equipment brands such as Confidence, Palm Springs, Prosimmon, Texan Classics, Forgan and Young Gun - the no. 1 junior golf brand. In addition to Golf Equipment - The Sports HQ also supplies Fitness / Exercise Equipment, Equestrian ranges, Luggage, Ice Machines, Outdoor /Camping ranges at low factory direct prices.<br /> The Sports HQ is also proud to offer CA Cricket equipment direct from CA Sports - quality cricket gear at factory direct prices. Since 2006, The Sports HQ has exclusively supplied the world’s favourite brand of poker equipment – CQ Poker supplying poker chips, sets, felts and tables. In addition to its extensive range of sports equipment, The Sports HQ is proud to hold the exclusive distribution rights to CA Cricket – the distinguished cricket brand from Pakistan.

Visit Website

Phone:
0152 759 8388

Email:
help@thesportshq.com

Location:
Units 3 and 4 Lower Park FarmStorrage LaneAlvechurch

Category:
Sports & Leisure

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The Sports HQ made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat
communication channels
"Dont buy from Sports HQ!!!!!! I returned a treadmill as there was a fault with it and now they wont return my refund. They arranged collection so they know I no longer have the item but they wont refund my £189.99. A bunch if thieves!!!!!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Neil, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your Amazon order. I am sincerely sorry for the issue you encountered with your treadmill and the need to return it. I can see that you originally advised us of the issue on 20th September in response to which we agreed a collection of the item on 21st September with yourself for 25th September. You also opened an Amazon A-Z claim on the 21st. We do ask to allow 7 days for the item to arrive back with us, to be inspected and processed by our returns department and I can see that the refund was made on the 1st October. At no point did we refuse or advise we would not refund your £189.99. I hope this helps.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Had a problem with a treadmill got an email from Nick Warren he had the problem solved and a new treadmill sent very quickly your a star Nick well donejoj"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The service is so impressive, ordered late Wednesday afternoon for next day delivery expecting it to be delivered Friday (states to be ordered before 1pm for this ) and turned up Thursday afternoon, so quick. Treadmill easy to put together (had asked previously and told within an hour) ready to use within the hour, great product, ideal for my requirements. Thank you to Sports HQ as it’s rare that when a service is promised it actually materialises."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Bough a defective item, asked for a refund and sent back the item, they issued the refund minus the postage costs! What happened to the Sale of Goods Act from 1979?"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Great kids golf set, problem with delivery caused by carrier but The Sports HQ were very easy to deal with, answered emails promptly to resolve."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The complaint of a defective stepper was swiftly and proffesionaly dealt with by Nick, once I had provided the order number and pictures of the defect a replacement was with me in less than 48 hours, well done and thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Nick aswered my question very quickly and politely. I have now ordered a Caddymatic trolley bag, so will update when it arrives! Thankyou."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Barrie, was polite, very helpful and sorted everthing out within minutes. A great asset to your company. Many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"reliable and fast delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"From day one customer service has been at the highest level. The support member of staff Barrie Forrester-Smith has gone to exceptional lengths to ensure any issues I had were dealt with swiftly limiting stress and uncertainty. I received emails on a daily basis and even direct calls to myself putting my mind at ease which is fantastic. To any new customers, please be assured that if you have any issues , the support team will go above and beyond to help you."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Thank you to Nick Warren. The 20kg dumbbells, plus the additional 4 x 5kg plates, arrived extremely quickly - post free - and were of excellent quality and well priced I've trained seriously in gyms for around 40 years - so I know my dumbbells - I may even get another pair! So I would also recommend and use this company again"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Great service from Nick Warren. Gazebo and leg weights arrived very quickly and we are delighted with them. One leg weight was slightly faulty but it was replaced immediately by SportsHQ. Highly recommended company."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Fantastic customer Service from Nick Warren. My order arrived but one item was faulty no problem at all Nick sorted quickly and efficiently.....The products are great too my husband was really pleased with his Fathers Day gift....I would definitely recommend this company and would use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Non delivery of items. No real effort to communicate with me a customer. Can’t beleice they have been unable to get an answer from the courier about my parcel. I was provided with different information from both members of staff. Avoid!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent, efficient and friendly service. Item delivered promptly and is exactly what I required. Barrie certainly provided a first class service. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Barrie, was excellent with the service he provided, I had issues with placing an order but he almost sorted it out instantly. I have used this company previously and have always been impressed with their excellent service and will continue to do so From a happy customer Ron Bodimeade"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Good company Barrie (sales) was very good in getting my golf trolley sent to me aboard, within a few days!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Barrie really went that extra mile to enable us to purchase some goods from you after my husband's bank kept declining payment as they thought the card was being used by someone else as he rarely shops online. Barrie sent us an online invoice and talked us through how to make payment. It all went through and thanks to Barrie we are expecting the goods in a day or so. If only HSBC had been so helpful and efficient. Many thanks. Kind regards, Betty Teresa Thacker"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Tried to purchase some golfers from your company and my husband's bank kept declining payment even though credit card was up to date and debit card balance healthy due to so called fraud protection on the account. Barrie really went the extra mile for us by issuing an online invoice on the order so that we could make payment.We were delighted with his service. What a shame HSBC weren't as helpful.He really is a credit to your company. Please thank him on our behalf,we would not have been able to complete the much needed purchase without his help."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"i bought some casuals from fore,couk and they are a great buy well tailored and perfect fit I will recommend you to all my golf mates thank you again"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The Sports HQ is rated 4.12 based on 60 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support