The Soap Story Reviews

4.90 Rating 63 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Soap Story
Read The Soap Story Reviews

About The Soap Story:

Our products are made with extra special vegan and plant based ingredients. We don’t make soap for the sake of making soap. We make soap that is extra kind. Soap that smells extra lovely. Soap with essential oils. Soap that makes you happy.

Our team is tight considering our output and reach, we have under 30 members of staff across production , office, warehouse and more. We work really hard, with pure love , to keep our quality high and our customer happy.

Being Vegan friendly and Cruelty Free is very important to everyone here at The Soap Story ( we’ve been preaching this for almost 40 years believe it or not .! ) We are big animal lovers , with some pets even making an appearance in the office now and again. We’re also family friendly with mothers and daughters, fathers and sons all working together.! Children and babies are also known to pop into the HQ to visit mum or dad.! Het if you aren’t a relative, you feel like part of a family regardless. We wish to extend this vibe onto our customers and Soap Squad. You are part of the family too.!

Visit Website

Email:

hello@thesoapstory.com

Location:

Registered office 1 Sloefield Drive, Carrickfergus,

Write Your review

Tell us how The Soap Story made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Soap Story 5 star review on 19th June 2021
Alison D
The Soap Story 5 star review on 15th April 2021
Bee H
The Soap Story 5 star review on 21st February 2021
Tracy H
The Soap Story 5 star review on 21st February 2021
Tracy H
The Soap Story 5 star review on 13th February 2021
Sam T
The Soap Story 5 star review on 13th February 2021
Sam T
The Soap Story 5 star review on 13th February 2021
Sam T
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The Soap Story is one of my favourite places to shop. Great range of products, good prices and the delivery is super quick. Can't recommend them highly enough!!
Helpful Report
Amazing products , beautifully packaged fast secure delivery and a little present of the most fabulous coconut soap ❤️❤️
Helpful Report
I always buy my soap from The Soap Story - no other soaps come close to being as good. My all-time favourite is Electric Violet - it smells divine and lather up until the very end. The service is brilliant too and I nearly always receive a free soap.
Helpful Report
I have bought the wonder whip soap for a few years now and don't use anything else but the price now has gone over board £12 50 for 1 tube . Before COVID 19 it was £7 50 for a tub which i still think exspensive and suddenly it's gone up £5!! so i won't be buying anymore when i have used my last pot . I did manage to get 3 pots of the green for £7 each so very pleased and no P and P . A very dissapoited customer .
Helpful Report
Good products. I thought the wash bag was full of products but came empty. Maybe need to advertise it bit better.
Helpful Report
The soap always smells amazing and they included a free bar in my order :)
Helpful Report
Very quick delivery. Soaps all look lovely. Haven’t tried them yet as most are for presents.
Helpful Report
I absolutely love the soap story products especially the whip. I bought the whip in a few different scents and the smell amazing. Great products!
Helpful Report
Love all my soaps some are for stocking fillers but tempted to keep the lots 🥰
Helpful Report
I ordered 5 soap slices as a gift for my friend, I didn't actually see how it looked like when delivered but my friend said it was so well packed she couldn't easily open it and she liked the soaps so much🤍
Helpful Report
I love your products!
Helpful Report
I was given my first soap sponge as a gift and was so pleased that I sent for another one on-line. Ordering was very easy and customer service was excellent. It is dearer than buying ordinary soap but worth every penny. I shall certainly re-order. It smells good too!
Helpful Report
great products totally loving the soap sponges which last ages..
Helpful Report
The soap sponges are now the only way for me to wash!! Thank you Soap Story!! :)
Helpful Report
I have bought from The Soap Story on 3 occasions so far...and also received more products for Christmas after I recommended them to a friend. I absolutely LOVE all soaps I have tried so far - Galaxy being my favourite. My skin has never felt so completely clean, soft and silky smooth. I, personally, alao use it on my hair and it has never looked and felt so healthy in my life. I cannot recommend this company and it's wonderful products enough. I will NEVER go back to shampoos and shower gels...and The Soap Story has got a customer for life!
Helpful Report
Je suis très satisfaite des produits Soap Story, du service, des délais de livraison... et en plus du petit cadeau à chaque fois joint au colis, ça fait toujours plaisir! Je donne 100 % à Soap Story!
Helpful Report
Love your bath bombs (which don't stain) or non have yet lol. Look forward to ordering some soap sponges unless i can grab some from the stall in town this year. Thankyou so much! Suzanne Douglas
Helpful Report
I love the soap story products from the wonder whips/bath bombs and soap sponges they r brill I use them all time I guarantee anyone who hasn't used these to try them they won't go back to their normal stuff
Helpful Report
Generally very good, needs to have a slightly stiffer sponge. Good selection of scents.
Helpful Report
Fantastic service, beautiful products
Helpful Report
Beautiful products, smell lovely, look lovely and do not leave residue of soap in soap tray as some cheaper products do. Fast delivery and excellent correspondence by email.
The Soap Story 5 star review on 19th June 2021
Helpful Report
The Soap Story is rated 4.90 based on 63 reviews