The Soap Story Reviews

4.9 Rating 77 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Soap Story
Read The Soap Story Reviews

About The Soap Story:

Our products are made with extra special vegan and plant based ingredients. We don’t make soap for the sake of making soap. We make soap that is extra kind. Soap that smells extra lovely. Soap with essential oils. Soap that makes you happy.

Our team is tight considering our output and reach, we have under 30 members of staff across production , office, warehouse and more. We work really hard, with pure love , to keep our quality high and our customer happy.

Being Vegan friendly and Cruelty Free is very important to everyone here at The Soap Story ( we’ve been preaching this for almost 40 years believe it or not .! ) We are big animal lovers , with some pets even making an appearance in the office now and again. We’re also family friendly with mothers and daughters, fathers and sons all working together.! Children and babies are also known to pop into the HQ to visit mum or dad.! Het if you aren’t a relative, you feel like part of a family regardless. We wish to extend this vibe onto our customers and Soap Squad. You are part of the family too.!

Visit Website

Email:

hello@thesoapstory.com

Location:

Registered office 1 Sloefield Drive, Carrickfergus,

Write Your review

Tell us how The Soap Story made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Soap Story 5 star review on 3rd May 2022
Miriam H
The Soap Story 5 star review on 19th June 2021
Alison D
The Soap Story 5 star review on 15th April 2021
Bee H
The Soap Story 5 star review on 21st February 2021
Tracy H
The Soap Story 5 star review on 21st February 2021
Tracy H
The Soap Story 5 star review on 13th February 2021
Sam T
The Soap Story 5 star review on 13th February 2021
Sam T
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I love, love, love the Soap Story's soap sponges! I treat myself to a couple of them every few months and love how fresh and clean they make me feel when I use them. The soap sponges smell so delicious and I get annoyed that they last so long because I always want to start the next one as soon as possible! I've bought a few as gifts for friends and they love them too. Prices are good and delivery is very fast, plus the complimentary soap swirl is such a nice treat - I would 100% recommend.
The Soap Story 5 star review on 3rd May 2022
Helpful Report
It was quick delivery. Thank you
Helpful Report
Used the products before, hand gel and soap but was delighted to find out that they do bath bombs.
Helpful Report
Gorgeous products! Bought some soap sponges at Christmas for friends and one for myself and every one of them commented on how good they were! Just ordered more and I’m really pleased, great service and super quality products!
Helpful Report
I have shopped with Soap Story for a few years now and just love all of their products for some TLC! My favourites would have to be soap sponges which I have gifted to all of my friends and my husband loves the soap slices. The new packaging is just gorgeous and I'm loving the new range of scents. Fast delivery and packaged so lovely. Highly Recommend.
Helpful Report
Absolutely love your Birthday Cake soap bar.
Helpful Report
Fantastic products that last ages and keep their fragrance all the way though. Only soap sponges and shampoo bars my autistic son will use
Helpful Report
Beautiful soaps and bath bomb, smell and feel amazing!! They even put in an extra soap! Could not recommend enough!
Helpful Report
Love the hand sanitizer I’ve recommend to so many customers at my checkout as the love the watermelon smell and the fact it moisturise hands too x
Helpful Report
Consider myself a repeat customer of The Soap Story stuff just smells so good! Ordered from their website for the first time and received a free sample spray which I will definitely be buying in other products. Definitely worth the money.
Helpful Report
The Obsession bath bombs are absolutely glorious!! the most fantastic scent fills the house after a bath with these.
Helpful Report
Great service and great prices
Helpful Report
Easy to order, items came nicely packed and dident take long to arrive. The prices are good for the quality of items you receive. My parcel even came with an extra surprise gift of a soap slice which was lovely way to try a new item, I will definitely use them again.
Helpful Report
The soaps are beautiful and the aroma fills our bathroom and ensuite.
Helpful Report
Amazing products , beautifully packaged fast secure delivery and a little present of the most fabulous coconut soap ❤️❤️
Helpful Report
I always buy my soap from The Soap Story - no other soaps come close to being as good. My all-time favourite is Electric Violet - it smells divine and lather up until the very end. The service is brilliant too and I nearly always receive a free soap.
Helpful Report
I have bought the wonder whip soap for a few years now and don't use anything else but the price now has gone over board £12 50 for 1 tube . Before COVID 19 it was £7 50 for a tub which i still think exspensive and suddenly it's gone up £5!! so i won't be buying anymore when i have used my last pot . I did manage to get 3 pots of the green for £7 each so very pleased and no P and P . A very dissapoited customer .
Helpful Report
Good products. I thought the wash bag was full of products but came empty. Maybe need to advertise it bit better.
Helpful Report
The Soap Story is one of my favourite places to shop. Great range of products, good prices and the delivery is super quick. Can't recommend them highly enough!!
Helpful Report
The soap always smells amazing and they included a free bar in my order :)
Helpful Report
Very quick delivery. Soaps all look lovely. Haven’t tried them yet as most are for presents.
Helpful Report
The Soap Story is rated 4.92 based on 77 reviews