The Snow School Reviews

4.92 Rating 226 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend The Snow School

How would you rate The Snow School?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Mr & Mrs Mailey
Mr & Mrs Mailey
Verified Reviewer
"My 2 children had private ski lessons with Dani during Christmas week and they said that they loved Dani and she was the best instructor ever! They really enjoyed their lessons! Thank you Dani and The Snow School. We would definitely booked with The Snow School again."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Emma
"My 2 children had 5 lessons with Nicolette who was amazing with them. The kids absolutely loved Nicolette and looked forward to going to each lesson with her. Their skiing came on brilliantly and we would often see them all having fun whilst we were skiing. She made their first skiing trip and really enjoyable and fun experience. Would definitely book with the ski school when we come back 👍👍"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Have had five sessions with two instructors over two most recent trips to Mottaret. A1 recommended. Recent sessions with Dani were hard, enjoyable work in which she made progress in ironing out 50 years of ingrained bad habits. What more could you ask for? One thing I admire greatly is that she is prepared to confront skiers who have either not bothered to learn or are happy to ignore the rules of the piste and ski or board in utterly selfish fashion. In the absence of piste police the more instructors there are like her the safer we will all be."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Just wanted to let you know Nicole who took myself, husband and daughter for a lesson yesterday, was absolutely brilliant. We’ve had various lessons over the years and she was the best instructor we’ve had. We were a mixed ability group and she taught us all something my new."
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
Visit Website
Nicola Elliott
Verified Reviewer
"Prompt replies to my requests and straightforward booking process."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Charlotte From Devon
Verified Reviewer
"The children say that Nicoletta made skiing seem easy! She took them to fun places. The children in the class were fun too! I can see that their technique has developed and confidence grown!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Paul was very helpful on live chat and helped me arrange the booking easily - cheers , looking forward to my lessons"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Sarah was really helpful and dealt with my booking really efficiently."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Paul dealt with the booking really efficiently. Thanks for getting us in with such short notice."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Sarah has been really responsive, helpful and friendly through our booking process."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good booking experience. They were responsive & flexible. Lucy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great instructor (Lorenzo) and amazing experience. Very friendly and helpful. Count me in next time."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Chris Ellett
Verified Buyer
"We had Nicoletta take 4 private lessons with our 3 and 5 year old in La Tania. I never write reviews but she was just so amazing with kids and our eldest was skiing independently by the end of the week. I’ve had many ski instructors in the past and by some distance Nicoletta has been the best I’ve ever seen. The kids loved her and she loved the kids and was more than someone to just teach them. The video she made of them of their lessons was a wonderful finishing touch. If you’ve got kids (or you want to learn yourself) and are in Courchevel or La Tania then do everything you can to have a lesson with her."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The best money I’ve ever spent skiing (except buying boots). After five years of skiing at an intermediate level I decided to invest in private lessons. With three half days with Lorenzo I made more progress than those five years. He is a great teacher improving my skiing so much that I feel as confident on blacks as I did on reds at the beginning of the week. I’d certainly be back next time I’m in the three valleys."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We had a party of 4 kids over new year ranging from 5-9 - all beginnings. Anna, their instructor was fabulous. The children absolutely loved their lessons with her, and she was able to adapt each day to the skills/progress of each child. All 4 want to come back again - what better sign of a great tutor? Thanks Anna!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Superb communication and advice during booking and if previous years are anything to go by then the quality of tuition will match. A first-rate bunch of guys."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"My husband and I had a private ski lesson in March 2017 in Meribel-Mottaret with an instructor from The Snow School and were very happy with the standard of service, both in terms of booking, etc and the lesson itself. We have just booked another lesson for Feb 2018 and have been very impressed with the quick response times to our enquiries and the booking process."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The booking service has been first class, Paul has made it a breeze! Many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The booking process is incredibly easy - friendly and efficient"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Lorenzo was a very friendly instructor who gave clear, progressive instructions for us to learn to ski. He was also very flexible."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Our son had a wonderful time with Snow School. He is on the autism spectrum, and not the most coordinated kid in the world, so we thought he might struggle with skiing lessons but he did great. He loved his teacher Anna and was so proud that he learned how to ski."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Not had our lessons yet, but the booking process was efficient and professional. With many chats with Paul to discuss which lessons times etc would suit our needs."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Had 2 X 2 hrs lesson with Gregor on the first weekend of the season in Meribel. I was a total novice and after my first weekend skiing I had made great progress. Gregor has a great way of explaining how things should be done and creates visual images that you can constantly recall and use to improve techniques and progress. Just waiting until it all starts to become more automatic and will be booking some more lessons."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Snow School is rated 4.92 based on 226 reviews