The Snow School Reviews

4.9 Rating 398 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Snow School
4.9
Based on 398 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Snow School Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

07733251915

Email:

info@thesnowschool.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how The Snow School made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Snow School 5 star review on 15th March 2020
Bart & Gabriele
The Snow School 5 star review on 13th March 2019
Claire
The Snow School 5 star review on 15th February 2019
Elvis Leung
The Snow School 5 star review on 23rd December 2018
Esmeralda Churnside
The Snow School 5 star review on 29th August 2018
Alan
The Snow School 5 star review on 15th January 2018
Mr & Mrs Mailey
The Snow School 5 star review on 15th January 2018
Emma
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Nicoletta was a fantastic instructor for the private lesson and Paul made booking very easy. Excellent outfit! Recommend
The Snow School 5 star review on 15th March 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A really lovely ski instructor who quickly developed a great rapport with my children. They had such a fun week and learnt a huge amount.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Really excellent teaching from Alberto who did two three-hour private lessons with me. He's been skiing since age 7 and a complete all-rounder in the mountains (teaches both ski and snowboard) and will tailor the lessons to your own ability and work to a pace you can handle. I learned absolutely loads. He has in-depth technical knowledge and will do as much or as little of that as you want. I also found the video analysis helpful for showing me my body position. Will definitely book with Paul, Alberto and the Ski School again and recommend to my group, hopefully in Feb 2023!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Such an easy booking. Sarah at the Snow School made booking our ski lessons such an easy job, I hardly noticed having to pay!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Roberto & Theo were amazing instructors! Great customer service and a speedy response from the booking team too! I would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Really excellent six days with The Snow School. My instructor Alice was fantastic and very patient with beginners. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Julia was such a great instructor-ask for her by name if you can. Very punctual, good English, full of enthusiasm and encouragement.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very happy. Replied to my enquiry bery quickly and was able to accommodate what I wanted. Now looking forward to getting back on the slopes!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Myself and my daughter had an excellent 3 hour lesson with Juliet from Italy on 26th Feb 2022. She was very patient , explained things really well and we both felt it improved our skiing and control on the slopes. Excellent - highly recommend and will come back again for further lessons ; a really lovely lady.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Our family just finished 5 fabulous days of ski instruction with our guide Giulia. She was energetic and a pleasure to be with. She gave excellent tips and instruction. This was our second time using The Snow School in Courchevel and it won't be our last. Thank you for making our experience so fabulous. It was a pleasure dealing with everyone at the School.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My 2 boys had a wonderful instructor who took great care of them. His knowledge of the area meant they discovered some amazing hidden tracks and exciting gems. They looked forward to their lesson each day and improved their skiing whilst also having fun. I would thoroughly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My son Tom (10) has just had the best week skiing in Meribel with The Snow School and his instructor Paul. Having a British run school for Tom made it more enjoyable for him. Previously he has not made such good friends in his group due to the language barrier and therefore found it less enjoyable. Paul was AMAZING with the kids, they had a lot of fun and adventure, and his teaching technique and support was superb. Tom joined Paul at the start of the week as a slightly nervous green/blue run 3* skier, with some snow ploughing, and finished the week with a five* badge, achieving full parallel turns, loving off-piste and confidently executing substantial jumps in the snow parks. We even finished the holiday on a black run (in full control) which he was so proud of. Couldn't have asked more from a ski school, or instructor - thanks guys 10/10 *****
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent! Paul the manager is very helpful and always available to find an option! I was with two teenagers doing Skiing and snowboarding with Alberto and Umberto instructors, both are amazing persons, very empathy, kind, they helped me to feel more confident and safe in the Alpes! We have a wonderful 5 days together! One of the best experience in the snow!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent booking process - as usual!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Giorgio was a brilliant instructor. He gave good instruction & was very patient. My wife was quite a nervous skier & he gave her loads of confidence that resulted in a great improvement in her skiing
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Really lucky to find this gem of a ski school, I almost didn’t want to leave a review with the fear of not being able to book in future. Paul and Alberto were absolutely brilliant with both our groups for skiing. Small groups, great tuition, children instantly felt at ease and had the best time! Thank you ski school, you have been our favourite to date
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Paul was very responsive and helpful on a very busy week - gave us a lot of confidence before coming! Just had our first day of lessons with Piero! Great instructor. Fun and helpful. Focused on the technique of all 4 of us in different levels (mom and 3 kids 11,12 and 14)!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Lorenzo was excellent! Our children were really happy spending time with him, and progressed a lot.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We can't recommend The Snow School enough. It's been two years since our three children have skied and there were loads of nerves on the first day. All their ski instructors made them feel at ease and confident, and their progress has been fantastic over the last week. We hope to come again next year!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Having last skied as an elderly beginner two years ago (thanks to covid) I was apprehensive about taking to the slopes again - and with good reason as I had forgotten everything I learned! The lovely Giulia took me back to basics, and with endless patience and encouragement boosted my confidence and made sure I enjoyed the week. Paul coordinated everything as efficiently as before and I can't recommend The Snow School highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Highly recommended for great group lessons for kids, friendly & efficient service and instructors. Our kids have improved hugely after 5 days of lessons and this is the third time we have used The Snow School.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The Snow School is rated 4.9 based on 398 reviews