The Purple Property Shop Reviews

4.76 Rating 280 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend The Purple Property Shop
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read The Purple Property Shop Reviews
Visit Website


01204 598979



482 Blackburn Road

Write Your review

Tell us how The Purple Property Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
we did not receive a sale memo or even a confirmation email/letter after agreeing to buy the house (despite asking several times) and then suddenly they say the property was 91,000 instead of the agreed 90,000 and we had no way to prove this. this was very stressful for us although it was sorted out eventually. communication was poor overall and we constantly had to worry if things were being done right. they also advertised the property as no chain which ended up being untrue and the lady I spoke to seemed to be aware of this all along which was also very annoying. I would not buy or sell through this place ever again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The reason for the poor review is that we had to keep ringing you, asking for a particular person, being told that the message would be passed on and not replying to us.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We didn't find you to be very helpful with us as we are first time buyers, it was hard arranging viewings as we never heard back from you half the time we had to arrange with the seller, we also thought some of the staff was very rude towards us and looked down on us, when we go to sell our property we would indefinately use a different estate agent.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Natalie and Daryl - thank you for your response. I have looked into the issues you have raised and talked to staff. They all remember you both and are shocked that you feel this way. Our Office Manager remembers how happy you were with the offer and Danielle spoke to Daryl on a few occasions when he wanted to know information about the property and feels the conversations went well. Our staff focus really hard on our communication with both buyers and sellers and as I sit in the office and hear these conversations I would be very unhappy if anyone was rude to a client. I am sorry you feel this way and hope this has not spoilt your experience of house buying. Best wishes in your new home.
Posted 5 years ago
The Purple Property Shop is rated 4.76 based on 280 reviews