“Misleading information and hiding details. We have seen one property on 28th Thursday, one of the staff from their office advised us there is another viewing on Saturday 30th. When we contacted them on saturday morning, they said the property is already sold, can't reveal the amount of the property sold for.
I recommend all sellers please avoid this estate agent to get more price for your property.”
“I found The Purple Property Shop inexistent until there was a query on the property I was 1 week away from completing.
I was spoken to by their Customer Service Manager Lynne Mason who spoke to me in a very unprofessional manner and labelled me a liar after apparently speaking to my Solicitor which she hadn’t. She had only spoken to a Fee Earner/Assistant.
I’ve bought properties in the past and I’ve never been treated so poorly by any other agency.
My advice would be for The PPS to give Lynne more training on the negotiation side of the sale rather than completely forgetting about TCF.
A very poor experience.”
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Jackson, thank you for your email. I have looked in to the concerns you have raised and can confirm the following. You were buying a property through us and emailed the sellers directly to inform them that your solicitor had informed you he didn't feel the property was worth what you were paying and I undestand you were questioning an amount of £25,000 which we believe you were looking to have the property reduced by. You had already had a survey and this was valued at the price you agreed when you first put an offer in. Lynne questioned with your solicitor why they would say something like this and they confirmed they at no point has they told you not to purchase it and are shocked that you are claiming this. We take attempts to mislead our sellers very seriously and believe you were attempting to get a £25,000 reduction which is why you did not approach us but tried to enter into a negotiation directly with the sellers. The sellers are extremely upset by what you have done and have asked you make no further contact with them.
“All round bad experience with service as a first time buyer, turned a happy time for us into a very stressful and upsetting one. Would avoid getting involved in purchasing a property advertised by you in the future.”
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Our agent recalls the negotiation regarding the property you are now purchasing through us.
I understand you're upset at putting an offer in on one of our properties and following this being accepted by the seller during the viewing, unfortunately another higher offer was also accepted by the seller during another viewing. Subsequently these buyers did not proceed and our agent came back to you to see if you still wanted to purchase it and you said yes and it is now under offer for you. You vocalised your views very clearly to our agent on the phone.
I fully understand how this can be stressful, particularly as first time buyers, but we are required to act on the instruction of the sellers.
I understand the sales process is proceeding smoothly and we wish you well in your new home.
“Appalling service. These people talk vulnerable people into believing them. After my offer got accepted by the vendor they forced her to keep the property on the market and tried to maximise their own profit margin. When eventually they managed to get 20k more out of me. I had a survey done which showed flaws, Lynne asked for a copy of the report which I refused. So then Lynne called the vendor and advised her what repairs needed to be carried out and sold to someone else fraudulently as serious cracks were covered up and viewers weren’t shown the part of the property with the cracks, apparently they didn’t have a key!! That day.. no surprises why.
They just cheat people to line their own pockets. Thankfully I’m glad to see the back of them.”
“From the moment we enquired about a property we felt pressurised to put our property on the market with them. If you have a disability do not use this estate agent, they have no compassion or knowledge of our struggles. They showed us a property and the viewing was unprofessional and they had ommited important details. We cancelled putting our property on the market with them within 48 hours. It cost us £400 buyer beware! This estate agent is only interested in your money. Don't let them market your property!”
“What can i say! What am allowed to say! Having been threatened with slander and legal action i feel i cannot tell the full truth about my experiences of trying to rent a property through Purple Property Shop. When things go wrong they really go wrong for this company. As with anything like this common sense goes out the window. The only advice i can offer is. When visiting a furnished or part furnished property make sure you follow up everything in writing so there are no nasty surprises after you've signed the contract. I even offered a meeting with the MD which rather sadly got turned down. To summarise. I did get my first months rent and deposit back but lost my money for credit check. Overall really disappointing and incredibly incredibly stressful process. I am glad its over but i felt compelled to leave a review of sorts.”
“They kept leaving our house with a door unlocked even after we kept telling them each time they even denied it we had to write our own description for the add”
Posted 3 years ago
As you have highlighted some negative issues I have investigated them and spoken to staff in our staff meeting this morning and would like to feedback this to you.
1. They kept leaving the door unlocked even after we kept telling them each time they even denied it. Your property went on the market on the 8th September 2017 and we booked in three viewings on the 9th September 2017. Following these viewings you contacted us to inform us that the porch (inner) door have not been double locked. This was discussed with our viewing agent and she confirmed that she had checked the door on leaving the property and it was locked and secure. It then transpires that the door has a double lock which we were unaware of but that you brought to our attention. I understand from our viewing agent that the outermost door was locked and secure and this inner door was also locked and secure but not double locked. Our staff discussed this with you and from our notes I can confirm you were happy following this discussion. Notes were placed on our estate agency software regarding the door and that it was always double locked on all other occasions.
I am not aware, nor are any member of staff, of any other occasion when you contacted us about the door. Please can you provide me the information on when you has to contact us ‘each time’ regarding the door being left unlocked so I can check our phone records and notes as to what actions we took.
2. we had to write our own description for the add. Our property marketing manager attended your property on the 7th September 2017 at 11:30am to undertake the write-up and photography of the property. A full copy of the write up and photos were sent to you the same day at 5:30pm and you responded to this with some changes to the write-up and these changes were made and the property went live. The purpose of sending the write-up to you is so you can confirm it is correct and suggest any changes to it, which is what you did.
I disagree with your accusation that you did the write-up. I have compared both the write-up Danielle did and the one you did and would suggest that your changes are minimal and do not support your suggestion that you undertook the write-up.