The Purple Property Shop Reviews

4.80 Rating 185 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Purple Property Shop
Visit Website

Phone:
01204 598979

Email:
sally@purplepropertyshop.com

Location:
482 Blackburn Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate The Purple Property Shop?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"The purple property shop made moving almost effortless! They chased up all enquiries I had with my seller and kept me updated with everything."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"The process was quick & simple - my house was sold within 28 days (after an initial first offer after only 3 days!). Very happy with the service & how the team dealt with any hiccups along the way."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great team! Particularly Danielle! Very professional and efficient!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Staff were professional and helpful from the beginning through to the end. Especially my experience with Lynne. She was patient, helpful and supportive even when things were going pear shaped. The process was smooth. Queries answered on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Purchase went smooth..happy with the process, finally moved to our own house!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Your service and staff communications were impeccable from Starr to finish, always at hand to or advise, I can't thank you enough. Most certainly recommend you to other for a fast and efficient sale"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The professionalism that I have had off The Purple Property Shop has been outstanding, I could not be more pleased with the photos and the write up and to top it all of I have got 3 viewing straight away."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Viewings and communication have been informative and timely. We have only experienced viewings so can only comment on that aspect of your practice. Follow up calls are also timely and always helpful if we've had any queries."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for your review.
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Great customer service. Friendly and helpful staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They kept leaving our house with a door unlocked even after we kept telling them each time they even denied it we had to write our own description for the add"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
As you have highlighted some negative issues I have investigated them and spoken to staff in our staff meeting this morning and would like to feedback this to you.

1. They kept leaving the door unlocked even after we kept telling them each time they even denied it. Your property went on the market on the 8th September 2017 and we booked in three viewings on the 9th September 2017. Following these viewings you contacted us to inform us that the porch (inner) door have not been double locked. This was discussed with our viewing agent and she confirmed that she had checked the door on leaving the property and it was locked and secure. It then transpires that the door has a double lock which we were unaware of but that you brought to our attention. I understand from our viewing agent that the outermost door was locked and secure and this inner door was also locked and secure but not double locked. Our staff discussed this with you and from our notes I can confirm you were happy following this discussion. Notes were placed on our estate agency software regarding the door and that it was always double locked on all other occasions.

I am not aware, nor are any member of staff, of any other occasion when you contacted us about the door. Please can you provide me the information on when you has to contact us ‘each time’ regarding the door being left unlocked so I can check our phone records and notes as to what actions we took.

2. we had to write our own description for the add. Our property marketing manager attended your property on the 7th September 2017 at 11:30am to undertake the write-up and photography of the property. A full copy of the write up and photos were sent to you the same day at 5:30pm and you responded to this with some changes to the write-up and these changes were made and the property went live. The purpose of sending the write-up to you is so you can confirm it is correct and suggest any changes to it, which is what you did.

I disagree with your accusation that you did the write-up. I have compared both the write-up Danielle did and the one you did and would suggest that your changes are minimal and do not support your suggestion that you undertook the write-up.
Posted 1 month ago
"the people at the office were all happy to help"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We dealt with Natasha and we was extremely happy with how helpful she is."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service at the Bolton branch. Efficient, well organised & polite. Highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolutely fantastic estate agents! The staff were an absolute credit to the company, none more so than Lynne Mason the customer services manager. This was my first experience in selling a property. I was very worried throughout however Lynne provided me, through her experience excellent customer service. She made herself available throughout as a point of contact and reassured me throughout the whole process. She went above and beyond the task of an estate agent and was integral to pushing the sale through to completion. I will now use The Purple Property Shop for an future property sales. Very grateful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Janet And Anthony
Verified Buyer
"From the beginning all contact and interaction was professional and efficient. The photos really showcased my property. All the team were approachable and helpful. Great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Charlotte Dobson
Verified Reviewer
"We have just marketed our property with the Purple Property Shop. They have been fabulous so far. They have been great with my 2 boisterous dogs and small baby and very accommodating. Danielle was lovely and helpful when taking the Photos and wrote a really great description of the house. Would definately recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I've engaged with Purple Property Shop now on a number of occasions and each time they have been nothing short of ultimately professional in everything they do. The photo's taken are professionally shot, the attention to detail of advertising the properties precise and their pro-active advice, support and keeping me updated is what I needed and has been lacking in other estate agents used. Whether dealing with the owners or their team, you receive the same level of exceptional service. Obviously a culture they have worked very hard on!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"very easy company to deal with, lovely friendly people"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very efficient service staff very friendly and would recommend to others"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"From visiting our property I felt confident that purple property shop would market and sell our house. We were not disappointed and had 5 viewings booked in within 12 hours of the house being on the market which led to 2 offers, 1 of which we accepted. The attention to detail from Danielle especially certainly impressed us and we would not hesitate to recommend The Purple Property Shop to friends and family."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The Purple Property Shop is rated 4.80 based on 185 reviews