The Purple Property Shop Reviews

4.74 Rating 251 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend The Purple Property Shop
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read The Purple Property Shop Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01204 598979

Email:

sally@purplepropertyshop.com

Location:

482 Blackburn Road

Write Your review

Tell us how The Purple Property Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
All very helpful and polite . Problems dealt with efficiently would definitely recommend.
Posted 7 hours ago
We dealt with Ashley at Bolton and he has been great and made moving into a rental so easy. Very polite and always quick to reply to us.
Posted 1 day ago
Used them to put property for Rent, very good communication throughout and was kept informed all the way.

Would definitely recommend
Posted 1 day ago
I was worried about renting my property but all of the staff made it a simple process. Ashley Glenn was my point of contact snd he was great. He kept in regular contact with me to keep me in the loop and explain everything. In a very short time the property was rented. I would not hesitate to recommend them!
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent service provided making the sales process easy to follow. Helpful and very polite staff.
Posted 4 days ago
From start to finish the experience went extremely smoothly even when COVID tried to disrupt things! Matthew was great and knowledgable when he conducted the initial valuation, Sally did an amazing job of taking the photos and Ashley was always on hand to help with any questions and arranging the viewings which Ruth then conducted efficiently and effectively.
Posted 1 week ago
We have had a professional relationship with the PPS for some 9 years now, having sold and bought previously with them. Our rental property is now managed by them. Sally an the team are always very, very efficient and go the extra mile to help with queries. Ashley has been organised and professional and new tenants were found and moved in all within 4 weeks of the last tenant moving out. Sally will always respond to our queries and is a very honest, caring and professional person.I do beleive she really cares 100% about peoples experiences...whether buying, selling, or renting out. I am sure she is the same 'steady hand' for those renting via PPS. I can highly recommend them to anyone wanting an honest well organised agent to hire them for the job.
Posted 1 week ago
A company that work for you. Pleasant friendly and enthusiastic. Staff all very pleasant. In this time of Covid19 the phones were always answered on 2nd ring or very near. Well done guys and thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
As a first time landlord, I chose Purple after using their services previously when selling. All the staff were great, and informed me about all the regs I needed to adhere to whilst offering solutions also.

The coronavirus outbreak meant tenancy had to wait, but I was kept assured all the way through.

Now the house is rented out for the price promised and I’m very happy with the new tenants!
Posted 2 months ago
All the staff were very experienced, professional and very helpful in keeping us updated on the progress of our sale especially during the Coronavirus epidemic.
Problems were overcome by friendly and reassuring advice ending in a speedy resolution and an agreed sale.
Posted 2 months ago
I had a very good experience with this agency. Very professional staff, very helpful and with a very good costumer service.
Posted 3 months ago
The House sold, I got what I wanted, what more can I say. I am very happy with this outcome!
Posted 3 months ago
Just completed on a house sale with the Purple Property Shop and they were FABULOUS. Lynne Mason in particular was available at the drop of a hat and had solutions and ideas for any obstacle that tried to trip us up along the way. They also had great solicitor connections and those recommendations helped the process go smoothly.....and they did all this even though I live in the USA and did all this remotely!! Truly a wonderful team to work with.
Posted 3 months ago
Misleading information and hiding details. We have seen one property on 28th Thursday, one of the staff from their office advised us there is another viewing on Saturday 30th. When we contacted them on saturday morning, they said the property is already sold, can't reveal the amount of the property sold for.
I recommend all sellers please avoid this estate agent to get more price for your property.
Posted 3 months ago
Can't praise the team highly enough. Excellent service from start to finish and better value than the competition. Keep up the good work!
Posted 5 months ago
Gave great advise, dealt with our sale brilliantly and were priced very competitively. Would recommend.
Posted 6 months ago
I found The Purple Property Shop inexistent until there was a query on the property I was 1 week away from completing.
I was spoken to by their Customer Service Manager Lynne Mason who spoke to me in a very unprofessional manner and labelled me a liar after apparently speaking to my Solicitor which she hadn’t. She had only spoken to a Fee Earner/Assistant.
I’ve bought properties in the past and I’ve never been treated so poorly by any other agency.
My advice would be for The PPS to give Lynne more training on the negotiation side of the sale rather than completely forgetting about TCF.
A very poor experience.
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Mr Jackson, thank you for your email. I have looked in to the concerns you have raised and can confirm the following. You were buying a property through us and emailed the sellers directly to inform them that your solicitor had informed you he didn't feel the property was worth what you were paying and I undestand you were questioning an amount of £25,000 which we believe you were looking to have the property reduced by. You had already had a survey and this was valued at the price you agreed when you first put an offer in. Lynne questioned with your solicitor why they would say something like this and they confirmed they at no point has they told you not to purchase it and are shocked that you are claiming this. We take attempts to mislead our sellers very seriously and believe you were attempting to get a £25,000 reduction which is why you did not approach us but tried to enter into a negotiation directly with the sellers. The sellers are extremely upset by what you have done and have asked you make no further contact with them.
Posted 11 months ago
Buying my new house was made so easy by the team at PPS. From selecting a property based on excellent photos and accurate description, to booking viewings and having a knowledgeable guide on hand - nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them - I would recommend this agency as they are so much more relaxed than I expected from previous dealings with the industry
Posted 1 year ago
Our purchase was a long process due to our vendor waiting for his families property being released through the legal system.
In the meantime our contact Lynne was very helpful in the communications between ourselves and the vendor.
Finally after almost one year we were asked to collect the keys.
We would recommend Purple Property to list your property for sale, especially being in the local area where you can just pop in for a chat.
Posted 1 year ago
Lynn was fantastic throughout! She was constantly finding us viewings and promoting our property. She was always on hand via email/phone to answer any questions we had!
Posted 1 year ago
The Purple Property Shop is rated 4.74 based on 251 reviews