The Purple Property Shop Reviews

4.74 Rating 258 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend The Purple Property Shop
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read The Purple Property Shop Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01204 598979

Email:

sally@purplepropertyshop.com

Location:

482 Blackburn Road

Write Your review

Tell us how The Purple Property Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Answered all our queries quickly and purchase went through smoothly. Good to buy with.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service yet again, thank you.
Posted 1 week ago
Selling a house is a huge decision to entrust to someone and admittedly I read lots of reviews of different estate agents before deciding to instruct The Purple Property Shop. From the start, I found them to be honest, knowledgeable and super efficient. Their pricing structure was very clear and fair and their valuation was absolutely spot on - the experience that they have in this area is really evident. I have bought and sold 4 times now, and they are by far the best estate agents I have ever used. The quality of their photos is brilliant (thank you David!) and the customer service and efficiency from Lynne is exceptional. To be fair, everyone I dealt with was great. If you are undecided about which estate agents to go with, look no further and instruct them. It will be absolutely the right decision!
Posted 1 week ago
From the first outset outstanding service. I first got to hear about them when one of their agents, Ruth showed me round a property i was thinking of buying for investment purposes. The property was not for me but she asked if she could assist in anything else; i had a property i was looking to sell and she suggested a free valuation. Next i met David the co owner of the company and was very impressed with his calm and honest manner - i signed up with them to sell this property. Their fees were competitive. The sale eventually went through[there were issues] so i dealt on a regular basis with Ashley, Sally and the whole team. I really couldn't recommend this company enough. Professional, totally on the ball and above all honest when it came to choosing a purchasers. Since then, they have also found me a tenant for one of my other properties. A fantastic all round service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Used these guys for a tenant find service, they were great had a new tenant in less than 2 weeks on the market, Ashley was great at feeling out prospective tenant to recommend the best one from the applicants, he has a good sense for screening out possible problem tenants from his experience, everyone else in the office was friendly and professional, I always use these guys for my tenant finding and I will again, highly recommended.
Posted 4 weeks ago
My family has used The Purple Property Shop for residential sales in the past and always had a great service! As such they were my first port of call when I recently wanted to sell commercial property, a 2 storey office premises in Bury.

The agent, Matt met with me at the office and advised me of my options. He had also valued the property at more than I anticipated and so glad I went with his advice

I had my reservations about it generating interest let alone selling in the current Covid climate! These reservations proved to be unfounded and pleased to say a number of interested parties visited almost immediately the property was listed on the various portals. Several offers were made with one of the viewers offering the full asking price and the property has now sold, Great Result!

Selling with The Purple Property was far easier than I had thought it was going to be. From the initial valuation meeting to finding a buyer was a matter of only a week or so. They kept me updated regarding the various viewings and offers made and advised me accordingly when low offers were made!!

As far as I am concerned Matt, Sally and their team did brilliantly and offer great value for money. I would have no hesitation in recommending or using The Purple Property Shop for any future residential or commercial property sales. At all times I felt I was in good hands šŸ‘
Posted 1 month ago
I have swapped from renting with another company to purple property shop. From the outset, you can tell they care and want top service for both sides of the process. Ashley Glenn has been particularly helpful and put lots of time and effort in, for myself and the tenants. Excellent service and would highly recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
All very helpful and polite . Problems dealt with efficiently would definitely recommend.
Posted 2 months ago
We dealt with Ashley at Bolton and he has been great and made moving into a rental so easy. Very polite and always quick to reply to us.
Posted 2 months ago
Used them to put property for Rent, very good communication throughout and was kept informed all the way.

Would definitely recommend
Posted 2 months ago
I was worried about renting my property but all of the staff made it a simple process. Ashley Glenn was my point of contact snd he was great. He kept in regular contact with me to keep me in the loop and explain everything. In a very short time the property was rented. I would not hesitate to recommend them!
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service provided making the sales process easy to follow. Helpful and very polite staff.
Posted 2 months ago
From start to finish the experience went extremely smoothly even when COVID tried to disrupt things! Matthew was great and knowledgable when he conducted the initial valuation, Sally did an amazing job of taking the photos and Ashley was always on hand to help with any questions and arranging the viewings which Ruth then conducted efficiently and effectively.
Posted 2 months ago
We have had a professional relationship with the PPS for some 9 years now, having sold and bought previously with them. Our rental property is now managed by them. Sally an the team are always very, very efficient and go the extra mile to help with queries. Ashley has been organised and professional and new tenants were found and moved in all within 4 weeks of the last tenant moving out. Sally will always respond to our queries and is a very honest, caring and professional person.I do beleive she really cares 100% about peoples experiences...whether buying, selling, or renting out. I am sure she is the same 'steady hand' for those renting via PPS. I can highly recommend them to anyone wanting an honest well organised agent to hire them for the job.
Posted 2 months ago
A company that work for you. Pleasant friendly and enthusiastic. Staff all very pleasant. In this time of Covid19 the phones were always answered on 2nd ring or very near. Well done guys and thank you.
Posted 3 months ago
As a first time landlord, I chose Purple after using their services previously when selling. All the staff were great, and informed me about all the regs I needed to adhere to whilst offering solutions also.

The coronavirus outbreak meant tenancy had to wait, but I was kept assured all the way through.

Now the house is rented out for the price promised and I’m very happy with the new tenants!
Posted 5 months ago
All the staff were very experienced, professional and very helpful in keeping us updated on the progress of our sale especially during the Coronavirus epidemic.
Problems were overcome by friendly and reassuring advice ending in a speedy resolution and an agreed sale.
Posted 5 months ago
I had a very good experience with this agency. Very professional staff, very helpful and with a very good costumer service.
Posted 5 months ago
The House sold, I got what I wanted, what more can I say. I am very happy with this outcome!
Posted 5 months ago
Just completed on a house sale with the Purple Property Shop and they were FABULOUS. Lynne Mason in particular was available at the drop of a hat and had solutions and ideas for any obstacle that tried to trip us up along the way. They also had great solicitor connections and those recommendations helped the process go smoothly.....and they did all this even though I live in the USA and did all this remotely!! Truly a wonderful team to work with.
Posted 5 months ago
The Purple Property Shop is rated 4.74 based on 258 reviews