The Private Plate Co. Reviews

4.94 Rating 13,254 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Private Plate Co.
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.93 out of 5
Read The Private Plate Co. Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01639 888833

Email:

info@the-ppc.co.uk

Location:

P.O.Box 200

we still have not received or plates yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
No correspondence from then they said they had sent emails and I never received one. Took over 5 weeks for plate and should have only taken 1 week. I had tomphone then and that's when I was told what to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sadly, this customer did not read the email confirmation which was sent to her as soon as the order was completed on our website. As soon as she called us complaining (which was 5 weeks after the order was placed) we directed her to the emails and then we arranged the transfer the very day her documents arrived. She was still angry even though it was her own fault. All our transfers are completed within 7 working days once we receive documents.
Posted 4 years ago
The gentleman who delt with us was more than off rude and didn't seem like , he wanted are business, I would never use it again the experience was more than off putting ( very rude man )
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
As you can see, we do not receive many poor reviews, but there are occasions where it does happen through no fault of our company. This customer purchased a registration from us and used a card that did not authorise for payment. We tried on dozens of occasions to contact him without success. 3 weeks later he contacted us to ask why his registration had not been transferred. We explained and he paid with an alternative card. He was very unhappy and quite rude even though he had not bothered to contact us previously. We completed the transfer for him the same day and requested a review as we do with all customers. We are not surprised that he has vented his anger but clearly it was not our fault there was a delay in completing. Virtually all of our transfers are completed with 7 working days once documents are received.
Posted 5 years ago
Had my number plates 6 months and the film over the top is coming off and if you pull it will bring the numbers and letters off. For the price you would expect them to last longer
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The film over the top that Miss Radford is referring to is the protective coating to stop the plates being scratched in transit. This should be removed during fitting to display a shiny number plate underneath. Her claims that " if you pull it will bring the numbers and letters off " is incorrect as the letters and numbers are attached from the rear of the plate. Unlike other firms who offer cheap imported plates, our acrylic number plates are made to BSau145d British Standard and have a 2 year guarantee so we would replace them free of charge if there is any problem or imperfection in manufacturing.
Posted 4 years ago
rubbish customer service, no patience, unprofessional,
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The Private Plate Co. is rated 4.94 based on 13,254 reviews