The Pest Control Co Reviews

4.78 Rating 125 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend The Pest Control Co
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Pest Control Co Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 030 9173

Location:

The Training & Conference Centre, Chapel Street, Melbourne, DE73 8EH

Write Your review

Tell us how The Pest Control Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
These morons happily kill bumble bees, and charge a crazy price for it £144 for 10 minutes work and didnt even do as requested, they were asked to re locate a hive of bumble bees but instead they killed them all,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thanks for the feedback. We apologise you feel that our service was not up to our usual high standards. We ideally re-locate bumblebees in all scenarios and usually explain before treating them that this would be the only option. We also make our quote clear and obvious when customers ring us before attending site. Please call us on 0800 009 4585 if you wish to discuss this. Kinds Regards, The Pest Control Co.
Posted 2 months ago
A good clean job well done by Derek. A prompt efficient service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
North London Pestco : I called Pestco on the Wednesday afternoon in a complete state. Another company - who spend more on advertising and charge 4x as much - had completely let me down the day before with a no show even though i had an urgent issue a RAT invading my home! Ronan arrived promptly the next morning, and immedialtey put my mind at rest, answering all my questions politely and patiently listening whilst i explained the situation. He then set about putting a plan in place explaining very clearly what to expect next. He didn’t recommend any unnecessary treatments or ask me to pay for 4 visits up front either. Just a week later and i have been rat free for 5 days. Turns out i REALLY had RATS - not just the one or two that i thought initially - a fact Ronan only confirmed today! But because i followed his advice the treatment was so effective. I honestly cannot thank Ronan enough, both for his efforts in resolving my problem, but for the way he handled everything - absolutely brilliant on all counts. Pestco were, from the very first call to ( hopefully ) the very last visit, absolutely professional and uniquely personal, patient and understanding - which is all too rare these days. Don’t be put off by the low fees vs RentoK - these guys simply do not overcharge! Instead they listen and absolutely deliver on all fronts.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very quick service, less than 2 1/2 hours from initial phone call to job done, guaranteed and free follow up visits if required. Operative very friendly and efficient. Great job all round, would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Agreed to a quote even though it wasn't going to be free like a lot of places (but gets taken off of cost if you go with them) Repeatedly explained that it's laminate throughout and that I didn't know how they could get underneath. Apparently I wasn't clear enough. Not "we didn't ask the right questions" but me, the customer who doesn't know anything about flooring that didn't explain well enough despite saying over and over again that I couldn't get my head around how they would get under. The man that came was absolutely lovely but obviously a waste of my time since they couldn't even look at the floor boards because they can't lift a few bits of laminate. When I rang to complain, expecting an apology the guy who was lovely when I rang to make the appt was all of a sudden a sarcastic rude person. Said "well we didn't charge you what's the issue" like it was some kind of favour!! Why on Earth would they charge me they couldn't even look at the floor! Didn't say sorry until they were about to put the phone down and I asked if they were planning on apologising. Just utterly appalling customer service ALL I expected was a "really sorry for wasting your time" instead was made to feel like it was my own fault.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Claire, Thanks for the feedback. Unfortunately with Woodworm, all properties/infestations are different hence why we have the survey charge. We believe there was a misunderstanding in regards to access through the hatch, again we apologise for this. We would also like to apologise again that you felt our customer service was not up to our usual high standards. Kind Regards, The Pest Control Co.
Posted 3 months ago
Darron was fantastic! Got to the source of the problem and did everything to put in the solution.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I called The Pest Control experts and within half an hour Derek arrived. The problem we had was a bird had found its way in through a small hole in our fascia and dropped down into the wall cavity. This was a tricky problem as there was no way of getting the bird out. Derek was determined to find a solution and he was very thorough. He was polite and explained what he was doing every step of the way. Very impressed with the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We had an issue with rats (or mice) gnawing between the floors. I called a well-known pest controller and after six visits and a quote for a further £1,000 as the issue was still not solved, I contacted The Pest Control Co on a friend's recommendation. Darren Pearce came out. Using his wealth of knowledge and experience, he investigated, identified, explained, acted and, most importantly, solved the problem in one visit (with a second to clear up). Darren is amazing. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Derek visited us on 3 occasions and each time we were impressed by his “can do” ethic, professionalism and knowledge of the subject.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
It was extremely reassuring to have Darron's specialist help with our rat problem. We were most impressed by his extensive knowledge and professional, thorough approach and felt we were in the best possible hands. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Extremely knowledgable, helpful and friendly service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Next day visit from first call. Derek was very efficient in dealing with our issues and explained all the processes. Quick to deal with our issues and kept us reassured. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Having a semi rural old property we have been having regular checks from Darron re rats. He arrives in an unmarked van, always punctual & always professional. His visits are like a breath of fresh air as his knowledge of wildlife & how to ‘manage’ it is extremely vast & therefore reassures us greatly that we have put our property into good hands. I would recommend Darron highly to anyone suffering with any infestation.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Just had Matt around to sort a gnawing problem out underneath the house, fingers crossed, he's resolved it... Excellent, professional chap, top draw man...
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Darron, dealt with the pest problem extremely well. He is very knowledgable and put our mind at rest that the problem eas simple. He surveyed the site, identified the area of the problem and put suitable traps down. He visited a second time and again re-assured us that the issue had been resolved, but also assured us that if it returned he would be happy to help. A good informed Operator who obviously knew his pests Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Derek Was very professional with his advice and service We liked the fact that he came in a unmarked van Would recommend and use in the future if needed
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Alex came very promptly. Laid 2 rat boxes and was very professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Quick & efficient No nasty extras in the price Would recommend Darron and his colleagues with no hesitation
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We are now mouse free! Took a while but Andrew from The Pest Control Company didn’t give up - thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I found darron very professional and very helpful he did a very good job.he explained All what he was doing very well. I was very pleased with him and the job he did
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The Pest Control Co is rated 4.78 based on 125 reviews