The Original Bed Company Reviews

4.76 Rating 1,055 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend The Original Bed Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Original Bed Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 4640875

Email:

sales@obc-uk.net

Location:

597, King's Road, London

Write Your review

Tell us how The Original Bed Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Good service and excellent quality bed frame.
Posted 1 month ago
Great bed very comfortable mattress the delivery people gave great service.
Posted 1 month ago
Great product and real value for money. Delivered fast
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant service. Just needed to replace a part and they couldn’t have been happier to help. Thanks so much.
Posted 1 month ago
Arrived as promised. Beautiful bed.
Posted 1 month ago
We are delighted with our new bed frame from The Original Bed Company - it is a truly high quality piece, which was easy to assemble and our expectations around delivery times during the pandemic were well managed. We thoroughly recommend buying a bed from TOBC.
Posted 1 month ago
After doing a lot of searching online, I found The Original Bed Company and fell in Love with their Selkirk metal bed in Satin White and Brass. I recently took delivery and found it very easy to put together. It is beautiful. I needed to resolve a small issue and I cannot fault their customer services team, who dealt with the issue very quickly and professionally. They were extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely buy from them again and would recommend The Original Bed Company to anyone wanting to buy a beautifully hand made, top quality bed.
Posted 1 month ago
Delivery was fast and both the bed and mattress were really well wrapped and packed. The bed is really well made and solid the mattress is comfortable.
Posted 1 month ago
Very, very pleased with the Alva bedstead and mattress we ordered. The quality is first class and the bedstead easy to assemble and very sturdy. Would highly recommend the OBC.
Posted 1 month ago
We were delighted with our purchase. Very well made and easy to put together. Excellent service. We would highly recommend- thank you!
Posted 1 month ago
Received a lovely double bed for our grown-up daughter's room. Well made and easy to assemble.
Posted 2 months ago
I love my Original Bed Company iron bedstead. It's delicate and pretty to look at but very well made and sturdy. I have mine on the higher setting which gives brilliant room for storage underneath -- very useful in a tiny cottage. And I love the extra deep mattress too. I was lucky it was in stock when I needed it. Ordering was straightforward and delivery efficient. I thoroughly recommend the bed and the company.
The Original Bed Company 5 star review on 7th March 2021
Posted 2 months ago
The bed is lovely and just as advertised. We received it on the date expected. No complaints at all would recommend to family and friends.
The Original Bed Company 5 star review on 7th March 2021 The Original Bed Company 5 star review on 7th March 2021
Posted 2 months ago
Genuinely good quality and very reasonably priced. Exactly as described. Under bed storage better than expected. Delivery was great. I don't like all the polystyrene in the packaging (though will agree the product was well protected) - go mushroomy biodegradable and you would be even better.
Posted 2 months ago
Really good quality, sturdy. Easy to put together - After sale care was great when I asked a stupid question. Have recommended them to several customers who run holiday lets. Could not be more pleased.
Posted 2 months ago
Arrived on time the packaging was superb everything protected so well. Easy to understand Instruction. Very easy to construct. Like the finished product a lot.
Posted 2 months ago
Good customer service. Easy to place order and arrange delivery. Great bed- comfortable and looks good!
Posted 2 months ago
VERY VERY HAPPY WITH OUR BED. Looks even better on real life than on the website.
Posted 2 months ago
I am delighted with my iron bed. It is very good quality particularly the heavy brass ends and I think it is great value for money. The delivery time was as stated and it was easy to assemble. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone who wants good quality from a UK based company.
Posted 2 months ago
We have used The Original Bed Company quite a few time over the years and have always found their products and customer service first class.
Posted 2 months ago
The Original Bed Company is rated 4.76 based on 1,055 reviews