The Original Bed Company Reviews

4.77 Rating 1,098 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend The Original Bed Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.83 out of 5
Read The Original Bed Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 4640875

Email:

sales@obc-uk.net

Location:

597, King's Road, London

Write Your review

Tell us how The Original Bed Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Original Bed Company 5 star review on 19th June 2021
Anonymous
The Original Bed Company 5 star review on 18th June 2021
GEMMA
The Original Bed Company 5 star review on 18th June 2021
Laura
The Original Bed Company 5 star review on 18th June 2021
Laura
The Original Bed Company 5 star review on 15th June 2021
DEBRA
The Original Bed Company 5 star review on 11th June 2021
ALASTAIR
The Original Bed Company 5 star review on 11th June 2021
ALASTAIR
120
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Whilst the bed is of good quality ... it is rather complex to put together not to mention time consuming. Also, the delivery man wouldn't carry the bed upstairs, leaving my wife to do it on her own as I was away !
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Many thanks for your review; it's great to hear that you are happy with the quality. It is however dissapointing to hear that you had difficulties putting the bed together. As you will read with many of the reviews, our customers usually find assembly quite a simple process. As such, it would be great to know which model you ordered so that I can review the instructions and see where we can make any improvements. You can do this by emailing sales@obc-uk.net. Best wishes, The Original Bedstead Company
Posted 3 years ago
Bed fantastic. Courier company rubbish delivered 1 part of bed then had to ring to find out where 2nd part was. Lady rather rude until I pointed out this was due to their inadquency not mine! 2nd part arrived after our visitors had arrived & we then had to assemble the bed before bedtime! Complete shame a bed itself great. Would recommend to switch couriers!
Posted 4 years ago
Bought solomon bed with underved drawers. Very good communicatuon at first via email. Once delivered bed is fantastic...but the underbed drawers are fabric...no mention of this in bed description, plus linen coloured yet the picture they are white. This wouldnt be too bad, but they came ripped, scuffed and broken. Now the person i emailed does not reply, i emailed customer services who got one of the owners of a shop in Chelsea to phone. He had no idea of why je was phoning, said he was just told to, once he knew i was wanting refind je said someone would email me to arrange this. I am yet to here anything back.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Jonothan, I'm really sorry that the underbed drawers were defective. We will of course do a return which has been scheduled but the warehouse hasn't been able to get in touch with you. I do apologise for this. Please do call us at 01536401272 on Monday and we shall arrange pickup as soon as possible. I have authorised a refund for the drawers and it shall be with you in 3-5 days. Please do bear with us until Monday and I shall have this sorted out for you. Best regards The Original Bed Co
Posted 4 years ago
The Original Bed Company is rated 4.77 based on 1,098 reviews