The Nine Schools Reviews

4.84 Rating 161 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Nine Schools

About The Nine Schools: Furniture Retailer

Visit Website

Phone:
07813085817

Email:
sales@thenineschools.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The Nine Schools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
"Delivery was ok, we didn't get the call half an hour before but we were in anyway. We bought the black tall cabinet, it is stunning.....but when you open the doors they are just hardboard, painting them black to match the outside would have been better, they let the cabinet down and for the price paid would have expected them to have been done, now my husband will paint them, there are a few flaws on the outside, this is handmade so to be expected and acceptable, maybe we are just perfectionists! The cabinet still looks beautiful and has the 'wow' factor.....until you open the doors."
Posted 3 years ago
"You should have an excellence as a score box. From placing my order to my order being delivered everything was perfect. I couldn't have had better service. I'm so pleased with my order I'm placing my second order today. We are delighted. Hazel Fox"
Posted 3 years ago
"The service from beginning to end was absolutely brilliant; extremely helpful and friendly staff who always responded very quickly to all the questions I have and even helped with the delivery to fit my busy schedule. Extremely happy with the large sideboard, it looks even better in person than what it looked in the photographs. Highly recommended and will definitely buy from them in the future."
Posted 3 years ago
"Brilliant service from start to finish.Lovely cabinet for an inexpensive price."
Posted 3 years ago
"I spoke to Patrick who was very helpful, and advised that the items I had ordered would be delivered by a specialist delivery service due to the delicate nature of the furniture. My order arrived within 10 days of placement and I am delighted with the cabinets. I would certainly recommend nine schools to friends and family."
Posted 3 years ago
"I absolutely love my new piece of furniture. Thank you."
Posted 3 years ago
"We ordered a white Chinese sideboard cabinet which we are delighted with. It looks beautiful in our kitchen and it seems to be well made. It was delivered quite quickly by a very helpful man."
Posted 3 years ago
"Beautiful piece of furniture thank you we are delighted. Superb professional and helpful delivery service .Thank you very much indeed."
Posted 3 years ago
"With great trepidation I recently bought a medium sideboard. My concern was that I live in Spain and therefore would find it difficult to send back if faulty. I need not have worried. Apart from the fact that I absolutely love the piece of furniture, the service was brilliant. Both the Company and their delivery provider liaised with my contact in Wales to arrange delivery - and on unwrapping the sideboard my delivery people said they had never seen such a well packaged piece of furniture. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending both the furniture and The Nine Schools Company."
Posted 3 years ago
"Beautiful product, very good value, excellent service and delivery. I can't remember when, if ever, we received a product so well packaged. We are absolutely delighted with this product and would not hesitate to recommend this company to others."
Posted 3 years ago
"I'm very happy with my black console table from The Nine Schools. It arrived quickly and was well packaged and protected. It now looks beautiful in my hallway and is home to two small wooden dragons that I bought in Taiwan. Excellent value and quality."
Posted 3 years ago
"No hitches in delivery in fact it was the day before originally arranged as both the courier and I were available. The goods were very well packed and arrived in excellent condition - everyone who has seen them has commented how great and different they are."
Posted 3 years ago
"amazing quality. really nice finish. would order it again."
Posted 3 years ago
"The two cupboards are beautiful! I don't have any other words really. However I would have concerns about delivery...my two boxes bounced out the van/truck onto the road! There was some damage to one cupboard (internally) but I couldn't bring myself to return it!"
Posted 3 years ago
"Ordered 2 door sideboard six week delivery time but only waited 4 I was contacted a couple of days befor delivery and given a time slot arrived the time they gave me really well packed. Excellent"
Posted 3 years ago
"Lovely item, great value and excellent delivery service."
Posted 3 years ago
"I like the cabinet very much and it complements our shiny black piano. The delivery would have been more helpful if the item had been lifted to the room and the packaging taken away so we didn't have to go to the tip."
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered two small cabinets in oyster for the spare bedroom. The ordering was very simple and given a delivery date for two weeks later. They arrived by courier on a Sunday. The packaging was was good and my cabinets emerged from boxes in pristine condition. They are of excellent quality and look stunning in bedroom with ginger jar lamps. Thank you very much. Thinking of buying something to match. I highly recommend this company and their products."
Posted 3 years ago
"A lovely made cabinet. Good delivery service - came well packed and protected"
Posted 3 years ago
"We ordered our piece of furniture just before Christmas and were worried that the two week delivery promise wouldn't be met but it was. At exactly the time they said it would be. Great service. The piece itself is really lovely and was very well packaged for protection. Would definitely recommend this company."
Posted 3 years ago
The Nine Schools is rated 4.84 based on 161 reviews