The Murder Mystery Company Reviews

4.90 Rating 73 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend The Murder Mystery Company
Read The Murder Mystery Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 006 06 06

Email:

info@murdermysterycompany.co.uk

Location:

Unit 11 St Josephs Business Park, St Josephs Close

Write Your review

Tell us how The Murder Mystery Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I was both organiser of the event and participant - I found the company really helpful, supportive and organised in preparing the event and in sorting out last minute requirements when on-site. As to the actual event it was very entertaining, an exciting challenge, the company actors were fantastic and responded at the right level to the participants, everyone had a great time and said that they wanted to come to a similar event again. I would certainly recommend the Murder Mystery Company to anyone interested in this type of event - and hope that we can arrange for them to come again to do another event for us.
Posted 3 years ago
The event was handled so brilliantly. The actors were hilarious and engaging. They allowed us to enjoy our 3 course meal without standing over us, however, made sure we were asking questions and would help us along the way if we were not keeping track. Extremely inclusive and a brilliant event!
Posted 3 years ago
Brilliant night full of laughter!
Posted 3 years ago
They treated our booking as a real personal event, not just another client. With a few bespoke touches and a really engaging team, our guests loved every minute of our night. They really did provide a memorable evening. Glad to recommend them to anyone wanting to provide something unique for their special event
Posted 3 years ago
Kept in touch prior to the event, all staff were really friendly. I felt Hannah went out of her way to ensure all my needs including sticking within my budget were met and she was always enthusiastic when I spoke to her. The actual event was good fun, Sherlock was very witty and kept us all entertained.
Posted 3 years ago
We had the most fantastic evening with the Murder Mystery Company. The actors were great and very funny. I will be sure to recommend the Murder Mystery Company to my colleagues if they are thinking of planning a team build.
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely brilliant event. My guests are still talking about it and saying that it was the most unusual and great idea for a dinner party. So well organised and just all round good fun. The actors really did gauge the audience well and went for maximum participation. Great night and would thoroughly recommend this service to anyone
Posted 3 years ago
We didn’t know what to expect being our first murder mystery dinner but the team exceeded by far any expectations we had. Thank you for making it such a special bonding experience for us, whilst having lots of fun with your brilliant actors. A really great evening!
Posted 3 years ago
Worked incredibly hard to ensure everyone was involved and enjoying themselves whilst making the evening a constructive team building event
Posted 3 years ago
Great show everyone really enjoyed it. Will defiantly to book you again.
Posted 3 years ago
Interactive, great fun and thoroughly entertaining
Posted 3 years ago
They kept my guest gripped from the very beginning - very entertaining and I thank them for making my birthday a memorable one.
Posted 4 years ago
We had a fantastic evening! The company turned up when they said they would everything went to plan. It was a really fun evening, the young and old joined in. My daughter and friends will remember her hen night for a long time!!
Posted 4 years ago
Our group had so much fun during our murder mystery dinner. The staff was great - so kind, helpful, and funny. It was a wonderful experience and definitely something we'd do again.
Posted 4 years ago
My group had a fantastic time! Everyone got really into it and the theories were crazy. For an international group it was a great idea! Thank you so much!!!
Posted 4 years ago
Sophie and her team took total control of the event allowing me to sit back and enjoy it rather than worrying about the entertainment. Everyone played their parts very well and Sherlock judged his humour well making him very engaging and fun. Excellent event, really well executed! Wouldn't hesitate to use Sophie and the CCC team again in the future.
The Murder Mystery Company 5 star review on 2nd March 2017
Posted 4 years ago
Their attention to detail and flexibility meant that we had an evening Murder Mystery event that was bespoke and of high quality. The audience loved it, and it made for an unforgettable dinner. This would be a great ice breaking type of event as well. Thank you guys!
Posted 4 years ago
The actors were brilliant, really involved the whole team and created a very fun atmosphere. We got to do something a little different that got the team working together and had a good time doing it.
Posted 4 years ago
Absolutely brilliant event! Very well organised and thought out, they made the whole process extremely easy and Kim was fantastic on the night. It's refreshing to meet such helpful and professional staff! Thank you all :-)
Posted 4 years ago
Great fun and brilliantly organised. The staff/actors entertained our guests wonderfully. An event that works for all staff however senior.
Posted 4 years ago
The Murder Mystery Company is rated 4.90 based on 73 reviews