The Luxury Wood Company Reviews

4.5 Rating 4,307 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend The Luxury Wood Company
4.5
Based on 4,307 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read The Luxury Wood Company Reviews

About The Luxury Wood Company:

The Luxury Wood Company supplies premium kiln dried hardwood firewood and wood pellets on a nationwide free-delivery basis. Our wood is kiln dried and of the highest quality available in the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:

0115 697 1118

Email:

info@luxurywood.co.uk

Location:

Manor Business Park Darlton Rd

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service yet again from ordering to delivery, driver very helpful on where logs were going and nothing was a problem to him, can’t thank him enough, even remembered me from last year.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good quality oak at a reasonable price and the delivery cost wasn’t OTT either.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Prompt delivery and efficient service. Friendly helpful delivery man. The sleepers are heavy and of good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Wood delivered to the wrong house which I had to get recovered and the pallets are even smaller than the last time I purchased from them even thought it went up in price!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great quality kiln dried logs very tightly packaged
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Logs burn really well, the service is fast and efficient, to me they can’t be faulted
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
well packed in the crate, great sizes and the oak burns amazingly well. delivery was really good, brought onto the drive for easy unpacking. driver was lovely.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very good delivery and brought right down path which helped a lot exelent
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Logs delivered very quick, driver moved pallet to the agreed location and was very helpful, good quality dry logs.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Always very polite and helpful when dealing over the phone. Product is always good quality and delivery service is good at communicating delivery slots.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
have been purchasing now from "luxury wood company" for many years and will do so again and again and again.......... while the quality remains at this high standard.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Usually an excellent product although this time they are mouldy which could be she to condensation whilst in transit
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Kelly, Your problems with the product has been addressed and our reply to your original email has been sent on 25th of March with no delay. If you feel we need to discuss further please don't hesitate to contact us. Regards, LWC Team
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service, always well packaged and consistent quality. Have used the birch and oak, both burn well. Use same chopped for kindling. Online order. Note no option for this in following questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Logs are perfect .The delivery company didn't contact me to arrange delivery date or time instead emailed me half an hour before they arrived, I was out but fortunately arrived home in time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Product (Eco Briquette) chosen due to greenish credentials vs real Ash logs. Each set of 5 logs (10kg) is wrapped in plastic. This was tested and found not to be waterproof for more than a few minutes. The company does advise that the product needs to be kept dry, which is why I tested a sample physically before stacking all 960kg in my carport, which could flood. I had phoned first to ask about this, the call-handler had no idea, but said “they” would find out and come back to me. They didn’t bother so, two days later, I ordered anyway, having ascertained that I could dry-stack the bags elsewhere. The product comprises waste softwood-dust, which is good, but unless that is from FSC-certified wood, it is only really a pale-green solution. I couldn't tell whether or not the plastic wrapping can be composted or recycled and couldn’t afford to waste the time to ask more questions, so the jury is still out. A test fire in the stove that evening was successful, with a subjective high heat yield and easy lighting. Relatively messy to use vs logs. There is another product on the market made from hardwood dust which gives a much higher specific heat output for only a slightly higher price, but I couldn't track it down in time for this order, although I will next time. The delivery was efficient and on time and the driver friendly and helpful. If the bags were both waterproof and recyclable and the company could manage to express this at the point of sale, I could improve my rating.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service for wood pellets, will definitely order again 5 *
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Just received a large pallet of oak and it’s all put away now ready for next winter and am very happy with it. The pallet when chopped up provides the kindling!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
First time I have used,sorted out delivery details ,and carrier was very pleasant
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good service, wood as described, delivered on time as planned, Driver very pleasant and helpful, did his very best off loading In a limited space with hi-ab crane lorry, will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
As always the quality of logs is superior and quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The Luxury Wood Company is rated 4.52 based on 4,307 reviews