The Luxury Wood Company Reviews

4.53 Rating 3,689 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend The Luxury Wood Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.98 out of 5
Read The Luxury Wood Company Reviews

About The Luxury Wood Company:

The Luxury Wood Company supplies premium kiln dried hardwood firewood and wood pellets on a nationwide free-delivery basis. Our wood is kiln dried and of the highest quality available in the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:

0115 697 1118

Email:

info@luxurywood.co.uk

Location:

Manor Business Park Darlton Rd

The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 15th June 2021
Anonymous
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 11th June 2021
Conrad Sharp
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 11th June 2021
Conrad Sharp
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 11th June 2021
Conrad Sharp
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 11th June 2021
Conrad Sharp
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 10th June 2021
Anonymous
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 13th May 2021
Gary Southern
84
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very pleased with delivery and quality of wood. Will order again with this company.
Posted 1 month ago
Really good quality oak sleepers , reasonable prices and a flat rate reasonable delivery charge and fairly fast delivery. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 month ago
Pleasure to deal with. The communication was very good, pre delivery and delivery itself , right on time. The product itself was just as discribed on the website, probably better than I expected. I would definitely use the Luxury Wood Company in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
The website is extremely easy to use and when I have had occasion to telephone, the customer service has always been courteous and he lpful. The one thing I would complain about is having to pay £40 extra for a Saturday delivery. I feel that this is excessive.
Posted 1 month ago
Prompt service and very professional
Posted 2 months ago
Great service, great materials at a good price. Cannot fault.
Posted 2 months ago
Wood burning fine and pack nicely. It is worth with the money but two weeks later you have put the same wood &239 a big load when I have payed you 255 with £5 pounds discount.It was £259.a big load.how come you put special offer two weeks later.It’s not very good for me to pay extra.when I was waiting long for oak load call you few times. Nil stock every time.Mr Sahota
Posted 2 months ago
Bagged oak fire wood - good variety of diameters in the bags, including a fair number of large logs. Our consignments from The LWC are always of consistently good quality and burn brilliantly.
Posted 2 months ago
Easy order of some kiln dried Alder. Great price and the wood is of excellent quality. Definitely use again.
Posted 2 months ago
Very happy, the wood pellets work great and are of excellent quality.....delivery is quick as well.
Posted 2 months ago
Outstanding service throughout. Superb quality wood, will use again as there is nothing that compares.
Posted 2 months ago
Order came within a week. Wood of good quality and burns very well. Delighted with the product which came crated up so was easy to then move and stack
Posted 2 months ago
Very good and very competitive in price
Posted 2 months ago
Good fast service, Delivery firm good with very helpful driver.
Posted 2 months ago
I’ve used LWC many times and always found the prices, service and wood of excellent quality.
Posted 2 months ago
Mark, thank you for the lovely comments.
Posted 2 months ago
Always deliver on time. We order wood in a crate and use the crate as kindling. They respond to any messages I leave really promptly and I get a phone call to confirm the day and time the wood is delivered. In the bad weather the driver even dug a trench through the snow to get the crate up the drive. Nice sized pieces of wood that burn well with very little waste.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent quality and service will use this company again and would recommend
Posted 2 months ago
Have purchased wood from here for many years and haven't been disappointed.
Posted 2 months ago
I've had a number of deliveries from Luxury Wood and the wood is always good quality and the delivery always easy. I've also tried other sources for logs but, the moisture content of others tends to be a lot higher so I end up using more logs for lower heat output. With the kiln dried logs, I can turn the stove down and it burns for hours on one fill whilst giving a lot more heat out.
Posted 2 months ago
Great product for garden use! wondeful delivery driver such a gem! nothing too much bother!
Posted 2 months ago
The Luxury Wood Company is rated 4.53 based on 3,689 reviews