The Luxury Wood Company Reviews

4.53 Rating 3,640 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend The Luxury Wood Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.98 out of 5
Read The Luxury Wood Company Reviews

About The Luxury Wood Company:

The Luxury Wood Company supplies premium kiln dried hardwood firewood and wood pellets on a nationwide free-delivery basis. Our wood is kiln dried and of the highest quality available in the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:

0115 697 1118

Email:

info@luxurywood.co.uk

Location:

Manor Business Park Darlton Rd

The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 13th May 2021
Gary Southern
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 13th May 2021
Gary Southern
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 4th April 2021
Andrew Vallance
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 4th April 2021
Andrew Vallance
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 28th March 2021
Anonymous
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 28th March 2021
Anonymous
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 28th March 2021
Anonymous
78
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Prompt service and very professional
Posted 3 weeks ago
No idea about the product yet, have not heard a thing about delivery (it’s day 21 since I put the order in). I asked about delivery a while ago and was told 20-25 days. It’s not good if you don’t communicate with your customers, they should not have to chase for info.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Steve, The product you have ordered is handmade on request and takes up to 6 weeks as per our website. As soon as we receive a delivery date from the manufacturer we will inform you via email.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service, great materials at a good price. Cannot fault.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wood burning fine and pack nicely. It is worth with the money but two weeks later you have put the same wood &239 a big load when I have payed you 255 with £5 pounds discount.It was £259.a big load.how come you put special offer two weeks later.It’s not very good for me to pay extra.when I was waiting long for oak load call you few times. Nil stock every time.Mr Sahota
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bagged oak fire wood - good variety of diameters in the bags, including a fair number of large logs. Our consignments from The LWC are always of consistently good quality and burn brilliantly.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy order of some kiln dried Alder. Great price and the wood is of excellent quality. Definitely use again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very happy, the wood pellets work great and are of excellent quality.....delivery is quick as well.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Outstanding service throughout. Superb quality wood, will use again as there is nothing that compares.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Order came within a week. Wood of good quality and burns very well. Delighted with the product which came crated up so was easy to then move and stack
Posted 1 month ago
A reliable company that delivered within the time frame promised. Good, heavy oak posts and sleepers supplied at a fair price versus elsewhere. Very friendly, helpful and affable driver.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Mark, for the kind words.
Posted 1 month ago
Delivery was excellent with a very helpful driver. Sleepers are slightly dissapointing. Some are very over size (10mm all round) which makes trying to build a wall difficult. A far few also still have bark on and are not a uniform shape because of it.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Andrew, Please contact us on support@luxurywood.co.uk so we can review the issues described.
Posted 1 month ago
Very good and very competitive in price
Posted 1 month ago
Good fast service, Delivery firm good with very helpful driver.
Posted 1 month ago
I’ve used LWC many times and always found the prices, service and wood of excellent quality.
Posted 1 month ago
Mark, thank you for the lovely comments.
Posted 1 month ago
Always deliver on time. We order wood in a crate and use the crate as kindling. They respond to any messages I leave really promptly and I get a phone call to confirm the day and time the wood is delivered. In the bad weather the driver even dug a trench through the snow to get the crate up the drive. Nice sized pieces of wood that burn well with very little waste.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent quality and service will use this company again and would recommend
Posted 1 month ago
Have purchased wood from here for many years and haven't been disappointed.
Posted 1 month ago
I've had a number of deliveries from Luxury Wood and the wood is always good quality and the delivery always easy. I've also tried other sources for logs but, the moisture content of others tends to be a lot higher so I end up using more logs for lower heat output. With the kiln dried logs, I can turn the stove down and it burns for hours on one fill whilst giving a lot more heat out.
Posted 1 month ago
Great product for garden use! wondeful delivery driver such a gem! nothing too much bother!
Posted 1 month ago
Great to deal with Great items Great delivery Happy all the way
Posted 1 month ago
The Luxury Wood Company is rated 4.53 based on 3,640 reviews