The Luxury Wood Company Reviews

4.53 Rating 3,689 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend The Luxury Wood Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.98 out of 5
Read The Luxury Wood Company Reviews

About The Luxury Wood Company:

The Luxury Wood Company supplies premium kiln dried hardwood firewood and wood pellets on a nationwide free-delivery basis. Our wood is kiln dried and of the highest quality available in the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:

0115 697 1118

Email:

info@luxurywood.co.uk

Location:

Manor Business Park Darlton Rd

The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 15th June 2021
Anonymous
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 11th June 2021
Conrad Sharp
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 11th June 2021
Conrad Sharp
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 11th June 2021
Conrad Sharp
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 11th June 2021
Conrad Sharp
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 10th June 2021
Anonymous
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 13th May 2021
Gary Southern
84
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Awesome customer service, call within 24hrs, delivery within days. Sleepers exactly as described. Wouldn’t hesitate to shop with them again or recommend to others.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Sean, for the kind words.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordering from the Luxury Wood Company was a very good experience, which is more than can be said for the company that they used to deliver my crate. I was not at all impressed with APC who did not answer the phone, listen to messages or pay any attention to Emails, I finally received my crate of logs after getting cross with them & saying that I was going to complain about them to the wood company, funnily the said crate arrived the next day. Will think twice about ordering again, due to the fiasco of getting it delivered.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Gill, We apologize on behalf of our subcontractor Pallex and we will raise the problems you had directly with their management.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The wood is always good, dry, well stacked and pallets wrapped effectively Appears expensive but when only buying 100 % wood and not 75% wood, plus 25% water its good value People are caring and do exactly what they say and when Good communications
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent
Posted 3 weeks ago
Large crate ordered and delivered by very helpful delivery guy. Good quality firewood, only negative was no updates about order progress or delivery. Someone was hone for delivery luckily but would have preferred a call or email to confirm. Plus was the quality of the pallett, some for kindling and enough good lengths to build a decent sized wooden planter for the garden.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We've had wood burners, for 10 years, the ash large create from the Luxury Wood Company, has been the best yet. Most suppliers pack out with kindling not the case here, majority of of the logs where a good size.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Perfect logs a good size well packed and delivered on time,driver very helpful as my driveway is rather steep but with a little help he put it safely in my garage. Would certainly recommend to anyone. Many thanks
Posted 3 weeks ago
Amazing wood - ignites straight away - we are on our second load.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great product, great service at a fair price.
Posted 1 month ago
The company is very helpful and I got exactly what I ordered
Posted 1 month ago
Been with the luxury wood company for some years and I still say they are an excellent supplier and fast delivery. Have no problem with them and will use them again 🙂
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic product and service. Really happy with everything.
Posted 1 month ago
Great quality oak, just what I wanted. Excellent customer service and friendly, helpful delivery driver. This is my 2nd purchase, couldn’t find a similar product as reasonably priced anywhere else
Posted 1 month ago
Great ordering process and product delivered on time, as always!
Posted 1 month ago
very fast delivery and top notch wood i bought birch and ash for my pizza oven and its great
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service throughout.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service. Quality wood 👍
Posted 1 month ago
Very impressed with how the wood is delivered, seasoned and stacked . I love the way the pallet it’s on and frame is used as it’s all burnable. It’s like posh fire wood but actually well priced. The stacked wood comes all sealed with cling film to prevent moisture
The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 13th May 2021 The Luxury Wood Company 5 star review on 13th May 2021
Posted 1 month ago
My third visit,just as pleasant as the last two keep it up.
Posted 1 month ago
Good quality. Efficient delivery
Posted 1 month ago
The Luxury Wood Company is rated 4.53 based on 3,689 reviews