The London Tile Co. Reviews

4.45 Rating 190 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend The London Tile Co.
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 82%
2
Verified C
"Unfortunately the tile came with a large chip in it."
Report
Posted 3 months ago
5
Verified C
"Prompt delivery of tiles ordered. Great tiles. Look lovely."
Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I purchased a sample tile of the Valverdi Portico as it looked impressive on the website but unfortunately the tile that arrived fell well short of expectations. I called London Tile Company to ask why it was so different to be told that the photos on the website are digitally enhanced. They gave me a technical helpline number who repeated the same and added that there is nothing that you can apply to the tile without compromising the non-slip surface. I think that photos of the actual finish of the tiles would be more helpful for customers and would avoid disappointment in the future."
Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Love the website and the products, thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
Visit Website
"Ordered samples, quick to arrive and well packaged. Tile is excellent quality and heavy. Pattern on tile just like picture. Will be ordering patio tiles soon. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Staff very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"very professional, the little things often matter most, t-bag & nail loved it, waiting on builder to place order, many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the feedback, we love our 'very technical' teabag and nail test!
Posted 1 month ago
"Had a batch of tiles delivered and bought a few more by click and collect. All staff extremely helpful and friendly and goods (20mm external paving tiles) were fine. Showroom display(s) on Aldershot outskirts was extremely useful in making our choice."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the feedback, it does make a huge difference to see the tiles laid when making a decision. We're glad we could help you find the right 20mm porcelain tiles!
Posted 3 months ago
"The samples arrived within a couple of days. The tile are good quality and we will be placing an order very soon."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Thank you for sending my sample tile right away! I got it the next day from ordering it."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Prompt delivery of tiles ordered. Great tiles. Look lovely."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you so much, the Calacatta Gloss tiles are looking gorgeous!
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent service and very professional."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Very efficient - thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Excellent service, swift and delivery men was a great chap!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Excellent, quick delivery, patio tiles excellent quality, would recommend this company, ordered online easy, quick delivery in difficult winter conditions. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Very easy to order and service was quick and efficient. Delivery cost is high but as tiles are heavy assumed this is the reason."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Perfect - quick delivery and great value."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Love the samples, arrived quickly and have decided to go with Battersea Stafford charcoal for our kitchen. Lovely."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"An excellent service from placing the order to collecting it"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Very pleased. Our builder said they were the best he has ever laid! They look great Thank you Donna and Steve Russell"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Tiles arrived on time and intact"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Came on time as expected very nice tile one or two have tiny chipped corners but can be used for cuts etc so not bad out of 30 boxes only one tile with a fault and that’s a tiny mark so overall very please and will use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered a Sample porcelain slab with a view to a bigger purchase.. Arrived quickly and was usefully a full size slab so I could get a proper idea of how it would look."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The London Tile Co. is rated 4.45 based on 190 reviews