The London Tile Co. Reviews

4.47 Rating 172 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend The London Tile Co.
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery
Greater than 83%
accurate and undamaged orders
"We only ordered samples but just to let you know that despite them being wrapped in lots of bubble wrap and marked as fragile, both samples were broken."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to hear your samples were damaged on their way to you, please get in touch so we can refund or replace them for you.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"I ordered sample which came broken. I requested a new sample but also it came broken. It seems like the packaging was good but there might be issues with delivery company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"This was the only place that I could find a match for the shower tiles and they sent a sample tile very quickly. The price of the tiles was reasonable but the delivery cost was excessive. Also the delivery for adhesive is charged separately from the tiles otherwise I would have bought that here."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The tiles I ordered are lovely and the staff member in the Brighton branch was extremely helpful. However, I ordered online and was sent 20 tiles too few...one box was missing and each box contained 3 instead of 4 tiles as stated online and on the delivery paperwork. The company did admit their mistake and send out the remaining tiles the next day...they got to me in the afternoon...but the delay held up other parts of my kitchen revamp."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Sorry to hear this but glad we could get the remaining tiles out to you. Sometimes our suppliers change the box quantities without notifying us but we will be extra careful when checking these in future.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Waiting for them to arrive"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Sorry to hear your free samples have not arrived. As you ordered over the bank holiday weekend these were dispatched on 4th April on a 3-5 working day service, so they should be with you soon. Please get in touch if you do not receive them this week.
Posted 10 months ago
"The ordering of the tiles was very easy and they kept you informed of your delivery however the tiles arrived in poor condition several pieces....I emailed the company but have received no reply or apology to date...so not great considering the amount paid."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry to hear you have not received a reply, could you forward the email you send to reviews@londontile.co.uk and I will look into this for you.
Posted 1 year ago
"Acceptable is for looking at website and choosing the outdoor porcelain tiles that looked the darkest, near black and called something with black for example city black and quartz black actually were light to medium grey. Also 2 samples were broken due to insufficient wrapping...but I did not cut myself opening the envelope luckily. None of the tiles will match my Victorian path tiling, so cannot make a purchase. With kind regards Pia"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
That's a shame that they don't match, but thank you for the feedback regarding the wrapping - I will pass this on to our warehouse.
Posted 1 year ago
"You took the order, I paid for it, then you told me it was discontinued. Just about acceptable in timing terms, but you shouldn't really have taken my money,"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I was pleased to be able to purchase sample tiles, but disappointed at the cost of delivery. The tile pattern consisted of a random design, so I asked for 4 different tiles to see the different colours. As I needed more than one of the same design, I was charged postage at over £6, which was more than the cost of the tiles. When they arrived, they samples included two of the same tile, after I had asked for four different ones. Had I chosen four different designs, I understand the postage would have been free. There is logic there somewhere ......"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
As these tiles have a random pattern we are unable to sort through the pallets to choose four individual tiles, which is why you have received two with the same pattern. We offered you the choice between collection from your nearest showroom (Brighton) or delivery, and unfortunately this is the cost to safely deliver four tile samples.
Posted 2 years ago
"The delivery was very smooth and within their quoted time. I'm afraid I can't say such good things about the patio slabs. Perhaps I expected too much for the very reasonable price but the colours are very very different. They really look like they are a pick'n'mix!! Fortunately they are going to be concealed somewhat by a table and chairs and hopefully will not be too noticeable. If you are after a reasonably uniform look then definitely don't buy these! I've only just temporarily laid them to figure out the spacing but thought a photo would help show the colours"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Maggie, thanks for leaving a review. I can see you have ordered sandstone paving, there will always be a difference in colour as this is a natural product and therefore we cannot choose the colour of the paving slabs. If you look at the images of the paving on our website you can see the colour difference in all of the paving slabs.
Posted 2 years ago
The London Tile Co. is rated 4.47 based on 172 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support