The London Tile Co. Reviews

4.45 Rating 185 Reviews
84% of reviewers recommend The London Tile Co.
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 81%
"An excellent service from placing the order to collecting it"
Posted 9 months ago
"Very pleased. Our builder said they were the best he has ever laid! They look great Thank you Donna and Steve Russell"
Posted 9 months ago
"I purchased a sample tile of the Valverdi Portico as it looked impressive on the website but unfortunately the tile that arrived fell well short of expectations. I called London Tile Company to ask why it was so different to be told that the photos on the website are digitally enhanced. They gave me a technical helpline number who repeated the same and added that there is nothing that you can apply to the tile without compromising the non-slip surface. I think that photos of the actual finish of the tiles would be more helpful for customers and would avoid disappointment in the future."
Posted 9 months ago
Sorry to hear you were not happy with the sample but this is exactly why we always recommend ordering a sample as it is so hard to represent the tiles accurately in photos. Some of the roomset images used on our website are computer generated, however the images of the tiles themselves are photographs we have taken of the tiles.
Posted 7 months ago
"Tiles arrived on time and intact"
Posted 10 months ago
"Came on time as expected very nice tile one or two have tiny chipped corners but can be used for cuts etc so not bad out of 30 boxes only one tile with a fault and that’s a tiny mark so overall very please and will use again."
Posted 10 months ago
"Ordered a Sample porcelain slab with a view to a bigger purchase.. Arrived quickly and was usefully a full size slab so I could get a proper idea of how it would look."
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent service and beautiful tiles."
Posted 10 months ago
"330x250 tiles advertised when they came they were 325x255 makes all the difference but hey ho,live and learn"
Posted 10 months ago
I have checked your order and the tiles ordered were Oceano 330x200mm so they should definitely not be 325x255mm - please contact our customer services.
Posted 7 months ago
"This was the only place that I could find a match for the shower tiles and they sent a sample tile very quickly. The price of the tiles was reasonable but the delivery cost was excessive. Also the delivery for adhesive is charged separately from the tiles otherwise I would have bought that here."
Posted 11 months ago
"Great tiles, service and delivery Thanks"
Posted 11 months ago
"Had a little issue - which they soon put right. Great stuff."
Posted 1 year ago
"The service I got when requesting samples was very good, quick and efficient."
Posted 1 year ago
"Very efficient, prompt after sales service"
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent prompt service and flexible delivery"
Posted 1 year ago
"The tiles I ordered are lovely and the staff member in the Brighton branch was extremely helpful. However, I ordered online and was sent 20 tiles too few...one box was missing and each box contained 3 instead of 4 tiles as stated online and on the delivery paperwork. The company did admit their mistake and send out the remaining tiles the next day...they got to me in the afternoon...but the delay held up other parts of my kitchen revamp."
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry to hear this but glad we could get the remaining tiles out to you. Sometimes our suppliers change the box quantities without notifying us but we will be extra careful when checking these in future.
Posted 7 months ago
"Excellent service from viewing to ordering the tiles, to collection. Staff were always polite, knowledgable and nothing seemed like too much trouble. We are incredibly happy with the quality of the floor tiles we purchased and would not hesitate to order again/ recommend the company!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Very good and prompt service. The idea of free tile samples is an excellent one."
Posted 1 year ago
"ordered sample tile got it the next day"
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent product and service. Highly recommended."
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service"
Posted 1 year ago
The London Tile Co. is rated 4.45 based on 185 reviews