The Home Lighting Centre Reviews

3.87 Rating 503 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend The Home Lighting Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 74%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how The Home Lighting Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
DO NOT use this company. They refuse to accept returns that aren’t in original packaging, despite this being deemed as “unfair contract terms” by citizens advise. When I did return items, carefully packed and sent as fragile via Parcel Force they emailed me to say 1 of the 3 lights had been damaged and they would not refund the other two as they weren’t in original packaging. Then the next day they changed their story to say all 3 were damaged and sent a picture will all 3 smashed up. There is no way that happened. This company and employees are dishonest.
Posted 1 week ago
Order placed 29th August with 24 hour dispatch. Now 8th September and still no light or dispatch confirmation. Wish i had read the reviews first. Refund requested. Why advertise 24 hour dispatch if you can't fulfil it. Idiots.
Posted 1 week ago
my experience is exactly as per previous reviewer:
Products were advertised at a reduced sale price online and the order was placed only to be advised that they were listed at the incorrect price online and we will not be receiving the lights due to the error made by The Home Lighting Centre and it "is not in fact on their web site" when it is and says that it is in stock
Posted 8 months ago
great selection and they were the best price I found
Posted 8 months ago
Beautiful and stunning
Posted 8 months ago
Placed order on 2nd December, it's now 24th and still no sign of my order!
Posted 8 months ago
I received lights on time, I am really pleased with them but one was broken..... this is where the trouble began.....long story short it has now been 33 days since I contacted them about the light and I have received nothing. I have never come across a company that like this!?!?? I’ll give an update and lets see how long it is going to take them😡
Posted 8 months ago
Very competitive priced lights pleasure to do business with.
Posted 9 months ago
Very happy with the service from this company. Speedy despatch of the item & well packed. Beautiful item & so happy. 5*****
Posted 9 months ago
lights were cheaper than anywhere else, I ordered four the same for my bathroom but the transformer didn't work on one, so I emailed them and sent a picture and they sent a replacement out straight away. would of given five stars if they were all working in the beginning.
Posted 9 months ago
I am thrilled with my new light fittings. They.are as seen in the.photos.
The order arrived promptly ,ready for the electrician.
When I need more light fittings I will.be in touch.
I have recommended The.Ho.e.Lighting Centte to friends.
Posted 9 months ago
One of hanging strands was damaged but not significant.
All else good with fast delivery
Posted 9 months ago
Goods took much longer than advertised and to add further insult lights were not as advertised. I have now spent the last few days emailing and calling without any response. Disgraceful customer service and I implore anyone to avoid using this company, please beware.
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered on 2 December and no contact as of 10 December despite email with query and no answer from the phone. Ron Hill
Posted 9 months ago
Items ordered arrived safely packaged within 3 days.

Good quality, very pleased.

Thank you.
Posted 9 months ago
Communication could have been a bit better - I would have liked an email confirmation of my online order, but after chasing on the phone, it did improve. Delivery was a bit slow, 10 days after my order. But the lights are lovely thank you..
Posted 9 months ago
Customer service resolved my problem. Thank you
Posted 9 months ago
Well priced light and fast delivery
Posted 9 months ago
Light is excellent. However the delivery was very slow and the light wasn’t received for over a week. I had to email to ask when dispatch was likely. Would shop again as good quality product.
Posted 9 months ago
I don’t normally posts reviews but I want to reinforce what previous posters have written. The light shade I ordered was ‘dispatch within 24 hours’ and it has been a week and no update from the company. Phone number is ring no answer, email sent three days ago no reply. Wishing I’d have read the the reviews before ordering as I would have selected another vendor. I sure hope they fix whatever supply issue they are having! Disappointed and strongly do not recommend ordering from this company.
Posted 9 months ago
The Home Lighting Centre is rated 3.87 based on 503 reviews