The Home Lighting Centre Reviews

3.86 Rating 506 Reviews
68 %
of reviewers recommend The Home Lighting Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 74%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how The Home Lighting Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Don't bother, just use one of the many other lighting companies out there that will give you better service. Missing website product info resulted in my ordering lights that don't fit. Following my comms, the product page has now been changed but they won't take any responsibility or pay for the return which I feel they should.
Posted 1 month ago
On NO account use this company.
We ordered three lights that we could not use (our fault), which we wished to exchange for three different lights with The Lighting Company. The new ones would have cost more and we offered to pay the transport costs. They said ‘no', as we were after the 14 day limit on exchanges or returns.
We have had to exchange or return goods long after the 14 days legal deadline and not one company has had a problem with this, even on returns.
Use The Lighting Company and you will only have disappointment.
I repeat, do NOT use this company.
Posted 2 months ago
Order was processed quickly and arrived 2 days later, the ceiling lights seemed good quality and were as described.
Posted 3 months ago
Very slow to despatch items even though they were in stock. Website says no delays due to Covid so no good reason for this. Once eventually arrived no issues with product but experience with the company means I wouldn’t use them again.
Posted 3 months ago
Order placed 29th August with 24 hour dispatch. Now 8th September and still no light or dispatch confirmation. Wish i had read the reviews first. Refund requested. Why advertise 24 hour dispatch if you can't fulfil it. Idiots.
Posted 4 months ago
my experience is exactly as per previous reviewer:
Products were advertised at a reduced sale price online and the order was placed only to be advised that they were listed at the incorrect price online and we will not be receiving the lights due to the error made by The Home Lighting Centre and it "is not in fact on their web site" when it is and says that it is in stock
Posted 1 year ago
great selection and they were the best price I found
Posted 1 year ago
Beautiful and stunning
Posted 1 year ago
Placed order on 2nd December, it's now 24th and still no sign of my order!
Posted 1 year ago
I received lights on time, I am really pleased with them but one was broken..... this is where the trouble began.....long story short it has now been 33 days since I contacted them about the light and I have received nothing. I have never come across a company that like this!?!?? I’ll give an update and lets see how long it is going to take them😡
Posted 1 year ago
Very competitive priced lights pleasure to do business with.
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the service from this company. Speedy despatch of the item & well packed. Beautiful item & so happy. 5*****
Posted 1 year ago
lights were cheaper than anywhere else, I ordered four the same for my bathroom but the transformer didn't work on one, so I emailed them and sent a picture and they sent a replacement out straight away. would of given five stars if they were all working in the beginning.
Posted 1 year ago
I am thrilled with my new light fittings. They.are as seen in the.photos.
The order arrived promptly ,ready for the electrician.
When I need more light fittings I will.be in touch.
I have recommended The.Ho.e.Lighting Centte to friends.
Posted 1 year ago
One of hanging strands was damaged but not significant.
All else good with fast delivery
Posted 1 year ago
Goods took much longer than advertised and to add further insult lights were not as advertised. I have now spent the last few days emailing and calling without any response. Disgraceful customer service and I implore anyone to avoid using this company, please beware.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered on 2 December and no contact as of 10 December despite email with query and no answer from the phone. Ron Hill
Posted 1 year ago
Items ordered arrived safely packaged within 3 days.

Good quality, very pleased.

Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Communication could have been a bit better - I would have liked an email confirmation of my online order, but after chasing on the phone, it did improve. Delivery was a bit slow, 10 days after my order. But the lights are lovely thank you..
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service resolved my problem. Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
The Home Lighting Centre is rated 3.86 based on 506 reviews