The Harley Medical Group Reviews

1.66 Rating 61 Reviews
16 %
of reviewers recommend The Harley Medical Group
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
Read The Harley Medical Group Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02072918914

Email:

kathryn.jones@harleymedical.com

Location:

The Observatory, 40 Clerkenwell close

Write Your review

Tell us how The Harley Medical Group made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
AWFUL EXPERIENCE! I am so annoyed at myself for not looking at the reviews beforehand. Sales pitching, pressuring, money grabbing company. I went there for surgery, and i look worse than before I went. A lot of hard earned cash down the drain, emotional turmoil, the weeks of pain.. for nothing! The experience was awful, was made to sit in reception not even two hours after surgery, as they needed my room, a company that is not shy in showing they’re just after your money. I had my breasts done with the Private clinic and they are in a different league. The after care in comparison is shocking. Please avoid this company at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
***AVOID AT ALL COSTS*** I was asked to pay £8k before even having a consultation and working out which procedure I needed. It all felt very rushed and sales tactics were used, despite this being surgery!! You are almost tricked into booking a surgery date, with the team saying surgeons were not available for months unless it was booked in a very quick timeframe. After reading the terms and conditions it’s lucky I cancelled before the date in which I wouldn’t get a full refund.. alarm bells there and this is not discussed when booking. After I felt pressured and rushed I decided to cancel all appointments, it was just so unprofessional. I then received no reply from the contact Danielle Lee as I guess she had lost business and was no longer interested. It took 6 plus weeks for my refund of £500 for the surgery booking and makes me think is the money used and then needed to be found again for the reimbursement? Just awful! I mean I never even met with a surgeon?? What if the procedure wasn’t right for me! Absolute scam. I will be telling people to stay away from Harley Medical, there was no trust built and you really don’t care about the actual person, just money! Worst experience ever!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had rhinoplasty in 2014. I had to have corrective surgery in 2015 as it was botched. My nose was straight before now I have a dent on one side and the tip is lopsided. All I wanted was the bump in the nose to be flattened and my tip bought in a bit. I was 20yrs old when I had it done and worked three jobs while at university to pay for this all to be unhappy with the result. Aftercare was shocking - in fact minimal. Disappointed with surgeon and company!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Would never recommend. I used the Harley Medical Group for a rhinoplasty which cost £4k. I regret using them until this day. They somehow gave me a nose dimple which never existed before and did a really bad job of it!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I paid in total 15,000 to have a breast reduction & tummy tuck with liposuction of 2 areas. However I did ask for a refund for my tummy tuck and lipo as I did not want to go through with it. They said it will take up to 28 working days. That was 3 weeks ago and I am yet to receive my refund. I keep hearing ‘you are top priority’. Also because i smoked 3 weeks before my surgery they said they can not perform my surgery and will need to pay £1,500 to reschedule or I will NOT receive a refund. Complete FRAUD company. Now i have lost £7000 because they chose not to do the operation and cancel my operation. Disgusting. Avoid this company at all costs!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
visited Harley medical last year for breast augmentation after having 3 children. The closest clinic (Bristol) is a 2 hour drive from where I live. On the consultation day we went through all the standard stuff, what size, what shape etc. I was quoted for just implants and also a quote for a possible areola lift. A few weeks passed I decided to book the surgeon consultation which was £500 upfront £100 for the surgeon and £400 to book my surgery date. Drove all the way back up to Bristol to meet the surgeon. Nobody bothered to tell me he was running an hour late. A frequent patient told me he always runs late. The surgeon had a kind of I can’t be bothered to be here attitude. The surgeon then said no you have to have a full uplift. Which of course took the cost up £2,500. I did not go through with the surgery as could not justify that amount on one procedure. After doing research it seemed my breasts weren’t below the “line” to require an uplift. I have since seen a surge won with Nuffield who has stated I am definitely not on the side of things to need an uplift and to preform one on me would be criminal. It’s also cheaper than I was first quoted at Harley and pretty much on my doorstep so win win :) I have since read reviews on here (somehow didn’t see this site before) I feel so lucky I never went through surgery with them. After writing a complaint to Harley I was able to get a full £500 refund. Their refunds take 30 days to reach your account I would advise anyone who is considering surgery to avoid anywhere that wants money upfront or doesn’t allow you to book with a surgeon straight away.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I visited Harley medical last year for breast augmentation after having 3 children. The closest clinic (Bristol) is a 2 hour drive from where I live. On the consultation day we went through all the standard stuff, what size, what shape etc. I was quoted for just implants and also a quote for a possible areola lift. A few weeks passed I decided to book the surgeon consultation which was £500 upfront £100 for the surgeon and £400 to book my surgery date. Drove all the way back up to Bristol to meet the surgeon. Nobody bothered to tell me he was running an hour late. A frequent patient told me he always runs late. The surgeon had a kind of I can’t be bothered to be here attitude. The surgeon then said no you have to have a full uplift. Which of course took the cost up £2,500. I did not go through with the surgery as could not justify that amount on one procedure. After doing research it seemed my breasts weren’t below the “line” to require an uplift. I have since seen a surge won with Nuffield who has stated I am definitely not on the side of things to need an uplift and to preform one on me would be criminal. It’s also cheaper than I was first quoted at Harley and pretty much on my doorstep so win win :) After reading reviews on This site (somehow seen this site before) I feel so lucky I never went through surgery with Harley. After writing a complaint to Harley I was able to get a full £500 refund. The refund takes 30 days to actually reach your account. I would advise anyone who is considering surgery to avoid anywhere that wants money upfront or doesn’t allow you to book with a surgeon straight away.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am very happy, I had a breast reduction with augmentation with Mark Solomos. I had my consultation, my surgery was booked. I was over the moon and very confident in my surgeon. I received a call about a week before my surgery that it had been cancelled due to concerns around a medical condition I had disclosed from the begining. This left me frustrated and hugely disappointed as I'd mentally prepared. However, I was able to meet with the anestatist and her worried were satisfied so the surgery was re booked. Although this was difficult at the time, it proved how thorough they were being with my care. I'm beyond happy with my results. Mark Solomos has an excellent bedside manner, he's funny, charming and incredibly skilled.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing company amazing results From my very first consultation to surgery and after care I can’t fault Harley medical..my surgeon Mr Sandip Hindocha was truly amazing put me at ease from the get go and has done a wonderful job of my breast augmentation. Harley medical village was such a lovely hospital,clean,professional and the staff where so helpful and kind. Thanks all at Harley
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Unskilled surgeon. Don't wish to name him here but didn't take adequate care and attention for my surgery. I threw away my hard earned cash. Regret going there to ruin my looks. Money grabbing sales consultant and bitchy judgemental girls working there in london branch. Nurse was like a robot. Terrible aftercare. I will need corrective surgery or measure at extra cost.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
AVOID this company unprofessional surgeons. No care for customers!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
BE AWARE Please do not go there -and today is the 24 July and still no refund despite dozens of emails and calls and promised!!!! Please Please do not go there. This is a pure money making machine, they are not interested in what you need and who is the right surgeon for your procedure. I was charged £500 deposit which was supposed to be returned over 6 weeks ago and I do not understand why it takes so long to respond and get the refund authorised. I agreed to see one doctor for my Blepharoplasty but I did not feel confident with his reviews on another platform. Hence I am still awaiting my refund of £400. My reason was because he is more of a Breast Augmentation surgeon! When I cancelled I was interrogated by someone at the THMG quite rudely telling me that the meeting went quite well and she did not understand why I cancelled. Seriously these people have a very low understanding of professionalism.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Awful experience. I wish I read the reviews before hand. Long story short I paid for the BA and upon meeting the Surgeon Anna De Leo I was told she would not work with my breasts as they sagged. My nurse Stacey said this may be an issue in the initial meeting and may have to do an uplift aswell. I said I will not be open to an uplift at this stage of my life as I am yet to have children and after having them I will need them anyway so Id rather wait and just have implants now. To this she replied she completely understood and that matter was not raised again. I said to myself I will go ahead with this and before paying I said to Stacey again, will me not wanting an uplift be a problem and she said no it should not be. Upon meeting Anna De Leo, she was rude to say the least and said she will not do it. She said she was confident no surgeon will work with my breasts. Fine, my refund took more than a month to be processed. When it reached the 28 days they kept coming up with excuses as to why I had not received it. They stated it was released to my bank. When I put in a formal complaint, i was infomred during the intial investigation that it had not been released and that they had just realised it. During that time I had a consultation with MYA Cosmetics, I met the surgeon Dr Sleiter, who was sooooo amazing, he made me feel so comfortable and I was confident he will produce very good results. His advise during consultation mirrored advise I had received from a surgeon at Belvedere a year ago and where Anna's advice was contrary to the two, it confirmed my decision to go with Dr Sleiter further. Dr Sleiter did not once mention I needed an uplift. I have since had a BA, I am in love with my new breasts and very thankful to Dr Sleiter. I beleive everything happens for a reason.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Awful company! Please go elsewhere!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
this is review for the Liverpool st branch - harley medical group. I had an otoplasty free consultation with nurse Stacy. Her mannerism and professionalism were delightful.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Truly awful company. If I could stop one person going to them for laser hair removal (and other things but I’ll cover that further down in my review) then I will sleep well at night. I went to HMG to get laser hair removal on my face (bear in mind at the beginning I had pale skin, dark hair - so the ‘ideal’ candidate for laser hair removal). I had hair around the sides of my face, it was not thick or coarse but I just didn’t want it there so hoped with laser hair removal they would become finer/ much less. Following 3 sessions there was a marked improvement and I was so pleased. Then by the 6th session - let me tell you I had a manly stubble. Before I had no hair on my neck and chin and following on from these sessions I have hair there as well as my sides. I have gone to two other laser clinics to get advice on this and they have been horrified to put it mildly by the state of the sides of my face. I want to upload photos on here to show everyone how bad it is (think of a sharp, thick black stubble all around the sides of my face and neck and chin), but it won’t give me the option. I cry all the time at the state of my face and wish I had never let them touch me. I went back to them multiple times to complain and ask what could be done and have been met with coldness and arrogance and was even told at one point “well what did you expect?”. Please please please do not go to them for laser hair removal (especially if you’re thinking for the face). They are insanely OVERPRICED, you do NOT get what you pay for whatsoever. Don’t let them fool you into believing that you are getting premium treatment because you’re paying more. You’re not. I also went to them for a consultation last year about a rhinoplasty and following on from this met Mr Solomos. I will be completely honest and tell you, the “free consultation” is with a sales rep essentially where they will sell a nose job to you the best way they can and make the surgeon out to be like some guy with super powers. Then she started telling me the prices will go up soon so it’s better if I pay the deposit now (without having even met the surgeon yet) to not miss out. I said no I want to see the surgeon first and booked a consultation with him. Before my consultation I was phoned again and was told the hospital they use requires the fees 2 months in advance so I have 1 week left to give them a deposit otherwise I won’t be able to have my surgery so please could I pay them the deposit of £500 now. Again I said no. I then met Mr solomos (who was running 1 hour 15 minutes late, and was given no apology by himself or the staff at the Chelmsford clinic for the extreme delay). I will be honest he’s incredibly charming and seems like a lovely guy. He knew what he was talking about and analysed my nose with great care. I was very tempted to go with him. I had also booked a consultation with a surgeon at another company and went with the second surgeon. So I cannot comment on how skilled Mr Solomos is, but from my impression at the consultation he seemed to really know what he was talking about and seemed experienced. However the money grabbing vibe I got from The rest of the HMG staff completely put me off ever going with the company ever. Another friend of mine had a rhinoplasty with Mr Solomos (she was happy with her results) however 2 weeks before the surgery HMG contacted her to tell her the price of the surgery had increased and forced her to pay an extra amount otherwise wouldn’t be able to have her surgery. I understand every business needs to make a profit, but HMG are INCREDIBLY money thirsty and like to fool potential customers into believing that all this extra money they are paying is linked to better results when this is not necessarily the case. Anyone who is having any procedure done with HMG: please do not succumb to their repeated pressures to make you pay for things you’re not comfortable with or put down deposits before you’ve even researched or made a decision yet. They’re nice to you until they have their money, after that they don’t want to know you.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I hated my experience here, I have no idea where they get the reviews on their website but there was no option to leave one or I would have. I booked 6 sessions of microdermabrasion, and had to fight to get all 6, as the first appointment I turned up (after booking 4 weeks in advance) they told me they did not have the equipment to do it, and they then marked me as not turning up to my appointment and cancelled 2 of them. Then when I did eventually get my procedure they are so heavy on selling you their products the entire time during the procedure, I felt so uncomfortable, it almost felt like they were holding me in the reception until I bought something, I had to tell them I had someone waiting outside for me to be able to leave. They then even called me to try and sell me the products over the phone (which are incredibly expensive for what they are anyway so I would never buy) I have since blocked their number and I will not be returning to complete my sessions, I thought it would be a nice relaxing treatment but it has just caused me stress and lost me money - PLEASE AVOID USING This was Harley street in London
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
DON'T USE ! DO NOT BE FOOLED! This company will encourage you to book for procedures off the back of a dodgy first 'free' consultation with someone who is basically a sales person . This sales person will tell you what you want to hear; that the surgeon can and will do what you are asking for - no problem ! despite the fact they are unqualified to do so. The sales person will then pressure you after this initial meeting before you have even seen and met the proper surgeon to book a date for your surgery. They will then take £500 pounds off you as a deposit . After this you actually get to see the proper surgeon who may tell you that actually no they do not recommend the surgery after all. You may think simple I will just request my deposit back....wrong ! the sales person quite often books your surgery date within a tight time frame that suits their policy of not returning deposits. Its a win / win for them . A transparent technique for getting money off people who may be feeling vulnerable, pressured and confused. They employ delay tactics and jargon to prevent a swift transfer of your money. Any decent surgeon should not associate with such an organisation. I will report to trading standards and keep fighting.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
MY EXPERIENCE WITH THE HARLEY MEDICAL GROUP HAS BEEN ABSOLUTELY DISCUSTING?!!!! MY EXPERIENCE WITH THIS CLINIC HAS BEEN ABSOLUTELY.. I can not stress enough to people to stay as far away from this company as possible. The care and aftercare is shocking, iv been left with horrendous scars 10.cm and deformed breasts which a different surgeon has described as "looking as if iv been hacked at". The surgeon Anna De Leo was the most rudest coldest person I have ever come across. And the aftercare is non existent. Please go elsewhere! I really wish I'd taken my well earned money elsewhere. Full of promises until they get your money then leave you with no care a bunch of COWBOYS!!!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Do you use this company! I needed a straight forward replacement of my breast implants. I had a free consultation in Brighton with a nurse that agreed that was all I needed so I booked surgery and paid a deposit of £2100! A week later I meet marc Solomos the surgeon due to do my operation. He insisted I needed a breast uplift as well which would be a further £2500 more than I’d been quoted!! When I said I know I don’t need one he cancelled my surgery saying “your a perfectionist I can tell! Your implants are harden too.. well I’ve seen 3 other professionals since and not one agree. All I can imagine is I was trying to be conned into paying more!! I’ve been waiting for a refund now for 3 wks (apparently I’ve been top priority for 3wks) and it’s still not back in my account even though the ceo of the company is on it ... I found a review site of 41 reviews and 90% 1 stars!! This company is after money not giving you the service required... AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The Harley Medical Group is rated 1.66 based on 61 reviews