The Harley Medical Group Reviews

2.00 Rating 19 Reviews
26% of reviewers recommend The Harley Medical Group
Visit Website

Phone:
02072918914

Email:
kathryn.jones@harleymedical.com

Location:
The Observatory, 40 Clerkenwell close

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate The Harley Medical Group?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Should have read the reviews and not bothered using them. Very unprofessional, expensive and their treatments just don't work. They do not care about the customers or have enough staff. I got a better service and value for my money else where."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I had a breast uplift and enlargement with the Nottingham clinic and I feel so sad and down because I hate what they did to me! For starters I didn't even get an uplift which I paid for, I got my nipple moved which has caused horrendous scarring and and horrificly uneven, even after revision surgery. I've been to other clinics that have told me things have been done so wrong which could be avoided and is going to cost 8-9k to fix. I'm 24 and I'm more embarrassed of my body than I did before surgery. I look in the mirror and cry everyday. As soon as I paid my money the service and care was awful. I'm absolutely gutted and cannot afford surgery again. Greedy company that obviously work on commission. I wish I had done more research before using them..."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Had a breast augmentation over 2 months ago now and couldn't recommend Dr Ali Soueid enough as a surgeon. He was there every step of the process and a lot more supportive than the Nurses and consultants of HMG! Amazing surgeon and made the process a smooth experience"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Please help, my wife had the PIP implants like a lot of reviewers on here. They are now leaking and we don't have the money to replace them. Originally paid £6000 and today they want a further £4000 to replace the ruptured implants, Harley Medical have ruined my personal life in the last 8 years and now we need to pay to have them removed and replaced!! Every other company changed the implants free of charge at the time of the scandal? Harley Medical 'went bust' for a day and carried on regardless. You are a SHAME, please think twice about using them."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Do not use went into liquidation and opened up the day after because we sued them for putting 2 pairs of toxic breast implants into my chest, which cost me 5 operations. That's the kind of after care you get none !"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"You think going private you are paying for a level of service and aftercare.. Well This company do not care about anyone or anything apart from money in their pockets. I nearly lost my life due to my PIP implants they put in me and the NHS had to fund to get out! The mess they found inside me left me needing a blood transfusion and fighting for my life! Now 6 years on I have a daughter with a cows milk allergy and guess what? I can't breast feed! Absolutely disgusting company who just didn't want to know!"
4 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Poisoned Liz
Verified Reviewer
"LIED TO AND POISONED Harley Medical Group gave me PIP implants instead of the saline implants I paid for and discussed at length at my booking appointment. (the French one's that have been the subject of litigation for 6 years and were filled with silicone meant for mattresses and carpets) Having no knowledge of this I have ignored all the news in the Press about the dangers of PIP implants thinking I have the safe saline implants and that does not apply to me. Until I became so unwell I have ended up with urgent surgery and been diagnosed with chronic poisoning. A top NHS surgeon has saved my life and informed me they are PIP implants, what has been explained to me about HMGs history with regard to breast surgery is not good. Harley Medical Group phoenixed their business in 2012 after the PIP scandal came to light internationally in 2011. Presumably to avoid either helping or compensating any of their patients. The Clinic Manager said that this news had been in the press before and pretended not to know what I meant about pursing public action. She then put the phone down on me. Nice and classy. Take your body somewhere else Janice Patel, I can assure you my review(s) are not defamatory but entirely true. How dare you and Harley Medical Group treat a former patient who is desperately unwell, recovering from major surgery and poisoned in this manner. I will not be dealt with at a "clinic level" and fobbed off without an adequate resolution. I have been fitted with PIP implants when I paid for saline, at no time has HMG attempted to contact me to inform me of the dangers of these implants since this was established 6 years ago, and which I didn't know I had. Social Media does not respect organisations who skip out of accountability, it does not care if you have restructured yourself "legally" in 2012 after the 2011 PIP litigation began. You are perfectly happy on your You Tube videos to confirm that you were established in the early eighties. Social media is about the truth as are review sites. And I intend to use the media to share this truth vigorously until an agreeable solution is reached. You were warned. Surely you must realise that someone who has been poisoned is no longer afraid of anything. I have arsenic and mercury in my body and silicone meant for industrial purposes not a human body. What could you possibly do that would make my life more "scary". If I were you I'd call me as a matter or urgency. Happy to meet you at my solicitors offices in Swindon to discuss a resolution. Check your facebook messages... All truth passes through three stages: first it is ridiculed, second it is violently opposed, and third it is accepted as self-evident. Arthur Schopenhauer 19th Century Philosopher"
4 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Do not use them! At all! For any reason. Paid for consultation where surgeon doesn't even examine the issue. Tells the patient to continue going to gym and that pain management is a state of mind and nothing more. Tells the patient they do not trust them to return for additional cosmetic surgery (which they did not ask for anyway) and then states that the issue isn't bad. The next day the patient had to go to A&E and have emergency surgery!!! You are putting your last life at risk by using these people. Despite complaining about the unusual advice at the time, the regional manager repeatedly stated they saw nothing wrong with the consultation or advice given. We will be seeking legal advice to ensure this surgeon cannot continue to harm patients!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"My lip filler procedure did not show positive results (I am two weeks in with visible and droopy lumps where filler has seeped to the surface of my skin). I feel that they should have issued a refund. However, I am now left with deformed lips and I've paid £200 for the privilege. They did offer 25% discount on my next two treatments but I I feel that is a back handed compensation offer as I have to spend more money with them in order to be given something back. I am now stuck with these tragic results for the next 4-8 months. I may aswell have withdrawn £200 from the cash-machine, punched myself in the mouth and then thrown the £200 in the bin. That is basically what I feel I have done. I have to spend a further £800 with them in order to get the £200 back. If you call that compensation then shows what sort of company they really are. The only positives that I got from the procedure was that Louise (practitioner) was very friendly and understanding. Louise also administered three areas of botox which went fine."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Emma-Louise Robinson
Verified Reviewer
"If I could give the Harley Medical Group ESPECIALLY DR MARK SOLOMOS 0 stars I would. I initially felt very confident when i was going on for my 1st surgery only to wake up with something completely different to what i had been 'sold' i was so upset and Dr Solomos and his nurses agreed it was done very poorly when i attended my follow up appointment some time after surgery and asked if they could re do my surgery to correct it, of course i wanted them to correct it so i waited the 12 months or my second surgery where thy had promised my breast surgery would be corrected and my implants would be under the muscle as agreed ONLY TO WAKE UP AGAIN FROM SURGERY AND MY BREASTS LOOK WORSE THAN THE FIRST TIME! I sobbed for weeks until i could get an appointment with the surgeon, when i got there he took me Into his consultation room i took my top off he checked my breasts and said yep they're great and rushed off. i have now raised a formal complaint and am awaiting a response... I am a 22 year old woman and i look like i have been butchered! Please AVOID!!!"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I had breast augmentation through 6 Harley Street and I can honestly say I am disgusted with their customer service. Poor from start to finish including misinformation and stressing me out in what was suppose to be an exciting time of my life! I first logged my complaint with them in early December 2016 and after months of chasing I still haven't had a resolution and they just ignore me and my requests for an answer! Avoid at all costs, you pay for this service the least you deserve is to be treated right!! Spend your hard earned money somewhere else"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Antonia Hutchinson
Unverified Reviewer
"I went to 6 Harley Street for a breast reduction with surgeon Mark Solomos. I received great care and attention from start to finish! The nurses were always willing to answer any questions etc before the procedure date and afterwards during my recovery. My surgeon Mark Solomos was amazing, he was super confident and calming and had great character. He has done a fantastic job and really listened to what I wanted. My op was at Highgate Hospital where the staff were as equally as attentive and caring, and made me feel at ease throughout the whole day. I was able to go home that evening, and after a couple days of pain and discomfort, it was all up hill! I am recovering well, and luckily have had no complications in the healing. Sarah Pierson at 6 Harley Street has to be the most skilled and professional nurse I received care from. On my 3rd week of check ups she removed any unnecessary stitching which the nurse the previous 2 weeks had just left. I now feel better than ever. Life changing and a huge thank to everyone at 6 Harley Street. My only issue was that they didn't provide Wifi, and if you end up waiting a long time, this would be useful. Thanks everyone. an experience I would happily go through again with all you lovely people."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Initial appointment fine and paid for 8 laser treatment sessions. The first 3 or 4 sessions were fine although received different levels of laser treatment each time. After this, the service greatly diminished and I did not receive reminders of appointments so had to ring each time to check. My 6th appointment was cancelled 3 times, for staff shortages apparently. The 7th appointment was organised and, as I did not receive confirmation again, I telephoned customer services and was informed my appointment was on 27th at 1.15 pm. I arrived for the appointment and my details could not be found. After waiting nearly an hour, I was informed that I had got the appointment wrong and it was on 27th of the next month. I have to drive 25 miles for appointments so it is very inconvenient anyway and then to have 2.5 hours of time wasted due to HMG incompetence is even more frustrating. I have arranged my 7th appointment but, quite frankly, I wish I hadn't bothered with the laser treatments as they have had little impact and it all seems a waste of money. Very disappointed and would not recommend."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Wasted many months trying to get surgery though the Harley medical group in Birmingham. First appointment was great, felt happy with what I was going to have and took all information home with me. Decided to book and paid my deposit for the surgery date and pre op appointments. Assessments are a long travel just to be seen but seemed worth it to me. A week after paying the deposit my assessment appointment was changed from Bristol to London so alot longer journey. I decided to do it anyway. My pre op was still in birmingnam. When I arrived I met another couple who were there for a post op appointment. She had the same op I was waiting for (tummy tuck) and she said she was hugely disappointed and said she would never use them again. I wish I had listened. Hour wait for the appointment and the lady couldn't get any blood so was a wasted journey anyway. Had to rebook for another nurse to be there to help. As the assessment had been moved it was now after the 31 day cut off to pay the balance. I paid this in full and set off to maidstone for my appointment very excited. Long journey and overnight stay so more expense. Then told at the assessment by the surgeon I would need alot more work, I explained I was only unhappy with my tummy he said he wanted to do the rest totally another £7k or he wouldn't do it. There was no way I had this money and would require two surgeries and work would never allow the time off. Rang harley group who after a week of chasing accepted I could have a refund. I was disappointed and out of pocket but was happy to be getting the money back. It took over a month to recieve the money! I had to chase them everyday and they would only refund by cheque so even longer to get my money. Terrible customer service. I've now had the surgery I wanted without the ridiculous extras elsewhere which was £3000 cheaper and I am over the moon with the results. Considering how much harley charge you would expect better. If they had dealt with it correctly I would have used them still in the future but all they cared about was getting there interest on my money. Never again Just happy I've finally had it done."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"have decided to share my poor experience with Harley Medical group in Harley Street. I had paid for four sessions for laser hair removal. I was advised that I would only need four sessions for the area I was treating. However, few weeks ago when I came for a review, I was then surprisingly advised that Inwould require 10-12 sessions for the treated area for good results! How is this acceptable! The advise that these nurses/ staff give should be consistent and not misleading! Additionally, On two occasion, they had re- scheduled my laser appointment, which clearly lead to inconsistent and poor results- and a different nirse/ practitioner treated me each time- no personalised service at all! I have recenly forwarded a complaint/feedback regarding my experience, it has only been acknowedged, but unfortunately, I had not heard from them since! Abselutey poor service and cutomer care. They do not keep up with their promise at all! I regret wasting my last 12 months there. I decided to cance my last appointment and have now seen a different skin company. I did not expect this from this 'well known' company."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have suffered at the hands of the Harley Medical Group directly and honestly wouldn't want anyone to go through what I went through with them. About 5 years ago I had a rhinoplasty with Dr Philip Graham. It went wrong, badly wrong, I was left with a severely wonky nose. I had a revision 2 years later - the HMG wouldn't let me see another surgeon so I had to go back to someone who had made a terrible mess of my face. Surprise and surprise it went wrong again and I was left with a broken footplate hanging down under my nose. They told me to go back to Philip Graham again, at which point I was in tears on a regular basis. I went back, got booked in for surgery and then the week before (after booking a week off work), it got cancelled. I booked in again and it got cancelled again (almost 4 years into the first surgery at this point). Then Dr. Graham left the company. They sent me all over the country to each of their surgeons to find someone who would fix the mess. Most refused to touch it. After raising a complaint with them about the whole carcrash of a situation (and nose) their regional manager Sam sent me what can be only described as a hugely disturbing letter (which I will upload if I can) threatening that If I went to the press they would withdraw their support in helping me getting it fixed (it has to be seen to be believed!!) and that I should be grateful that they had agreed to pay my travel costs....which was later withdrawn. I imagine if everything works out you will have a positive experience with the HMG but if things go wrong, and I for one am certainly in a place to say, things DO go wrong, you will be left out in the lurch and treated terribly. I wouldn't send my worst enemy to the Harley Medical Group. In the end I was left with not only a visually very bad nose, I struggled to breathe through my left nostril after the 2nd surgery. I have had to pay thousands to go to a specialist to get it fixed and I still struggle with breathing and, although not as bad as it was, my nose still points slightly to one side. Do not make the mistake I did and use the HMG. I will try and upload letters I got from them which shows how you get treated when things go wrong to this post."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Spectacular! So happy with my new smile. Wish I'd done it years ago. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I could not recommend Harley Street Smile more. Jill was so friendly and informative especially as she has veneers of her own. Maurice was so professional, friendly and put me at ease straight away. I love my veneers it's truly life changing to have an amazing smile. Thank you so much :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
"the quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
test test test
Posted 4 years ago
The Harley Medical Group is rated 2.00 based on 19 reviews