The Gin Parlour Reviews

4.95 Rating 369 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Gin Parlour
Read The Gin Parlour Reviews

About The Gin Parlour:

The Gin Parlour is an online store dedicated to all things gin! Championing gins from artisan distilleries, we have lovingly explored, sampled and curated a selection of stunning gins, tonics and mixers that will excite the most discerning palette.

Email:

hello@theginparlour.com

Write Your review

Tell us how The Gin Parlour made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The Gin Parlour 5 star review on 14th August 2017
Joanne White
The Gin Parlour 5 star review on 12th August 2017
Anonymous
The Gin Parlour 5 star review on 2nd June 2017
Susan Doherty
The Gin Parlour 5 star review on 2nd May 2017
Steve Halstead
The Gin Parlour 5 star review on 7th April 2017
Kayleigh Williams
The Gin Parlour 5 star review on 14th March 2017
Mary Morris
The Gin Parlour 5 star review on 29th January 2017
Paul Chilton
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent choice and excellent service. Thank you.
Posted 3 years ago
Birthday Prezzie! Brighton Gin + Extra Goodies. Thank you very much for an excellent present for my son......will fight him for the rock!!!! Thank you will be back to try others.
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely fabulous service! Well packaged, superb delivery service, excellent offers!! Very pleased customer, will definitely use again, thankyou.
Posted 3 years ago
I can't believe it's taken me this long to find this shop! Yes, price isn't comparable to shopping at Lidl, but who wants that kind of comparison when shopping for the finest Gins this site has to offer? It's like walking into Marks and Spencers and being personally greeted by the CEO.

Let's start from the beginning. This shop has one of the widest selections of Gins (and Tonics!) I've come across in a long time. The usability of the website is fantastic. There's no clutter, there's no delays in pages loading, and I can find the gins that take my fancy with ease. Checking out is also easy, too.

Delivery was fast, packaging was amazing, and the hand-written note from Adam was a delight. The fact he goes out of his way to handwrite every single order just shows how much this company cares about customer service.

Please don't take calligraphy classes, Adam. Your genuine handwriting is a reflection on the genuine customer service you have on offer here. Thank you!
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks so much for the kinds words and for taking the time to leave them!
Posted 3 years ago
Quick delivery, very well packaged & of course very nice Gin, Will certainly us again
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave such kind words. Glad you are enjoying the gin.
Posted 3 years ago
So good I'm rating them twice! Great for gifts to self and others! Try the Manchester raspberry Gin...wow!
Posted 4 years ago
The Manchester Raspberry Infused Gin is good isn't it?! Thanks for leaving another review *blushes*.
Posted 4 years ago
In this day and age, it seems we've got used to over-efficiency and convenience at the cost of high quality service - perhaps those experienced by our parents in times gone by.

I ordered a rather special bottle of gin from the Gin Parlour as recommended by a friend - ordering spirits online is nothing new, nor is having it arrive the day after being ordered, but what happened next is.... the packaging was of an excellent quality (clearly a lot of thought had gone in to every aspect of appearance), the gin was safely transported in what can only be describe as an air-bag-duvet and the most special thing of all was a hand written card addressing me in person, wishing I me well in enjoying the gin.

The last time I experienced attention to detail of this order was in the booking of a trip on the Simplon-Orient Express.

I for one enjoy the modern world of speed and efficiency but miss the subtle touches that make buying a product that little bit more special.

I wish to convey my appreciation for the service I received and would have no hesitation for recommending The Gin Parlour to anyone wishing to treat themselves or others.

All the best

Mr B H Anderson
Posted 4 years ago
Blimey. Thanks so much for the kind words. This is exactly what we are trying to achieve and I'm genuinely thrilled you've had that experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts - means much more than a reply to a review could every really convey.
Posted 4 years ago
Great choice of gins - fast delivery and fantastically packaged. Would recommend to anyone looking to treat themselves or someone they know ! The gin parlour is first class!
The Gin Parlour 5 star review on 19th November 2016
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks so much Mike :) Hope you are enjoying your tipples!
Posted 4 years ago
Fantastic level of service. The quality of the packaging means I could order presents and don't even have to worry about wrapping them. Thanks for such fast delivery, and great pricing! You were actually cheaper than Amazon!
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks Stuart. So glad you like the packaging :)
Posted 4 years ago
I saw the Gin Parlour had launched on Twitter and immediately had a nosey around the site. I thought it was well laid out, easy to navigate (especially on a mobile device) and super easy to use. Great range of gins, and in all price brackets too. First order done in five minutes.

It arrived next day in the most beautiful packaging, securely cushioned in air bags to ensure there were no damages en route.

I couldn't have been more impressed. Will definitely be back, and will recommend to fellow gin lovers.
The Gin Parlour 5 star review on 31st October 2016
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks Tanya. Great photo!
Posted 4 years ago
Adam used his encyclopaedic knowledge of gin to put together a range of delicious gins for a friend's birthday party celebration. We enjoyed sampling six gins from spiced to floral, each complimented by special tonic waters and garnishes. The party was a huge success and all the guests were amazed at the difference in flavours. A real education and great fun. Excellent customer service and attention to detail from TGP. Highly recommended!
Posted 4 years ago
Glad to ready that the gins and tonics went down a treat. Thanks for such a lovely review and the recommendation!
Posted 4 years ago
I received a beautifully packaged bottle of the most gorgeous rhubarb gin. Brilliantly efficient service and great choice of unusual gins and tonics - can't recommend The Gin Parlour highly enough! Will be back!
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for the kind words Lucie :)
Posted 4 years ago
The Liverpool gin is spectacular, the delivery was prompt (although very expensive at £6.95!). I wouldn't recommend writing a note with the delivery because it is handwritten in not the neatest handwriting, although you get a lovely gin parlour card with it. Overall, it was a good experience so far. I feel the need to say though that I saw an advert for this gin in the gin parlour on google for a significantly lower price. I contacted Adam to clarify the price and I couldn't because it was a bank holiday sale. While I was happy with this, I told Adam that it should be taken down off google for legal reasons as they should really honour that price (although placed an order before this email). I was satisfied with the initial response, although later received a blunt and aggressive message about the offer which made me regret ordering with them. I was shocked about the tone of the response and although I was able to purchase the gin for a lower price than RRP, the delivery was very expensive and the customer service skills of Adam really put me off buying from the gin parlour again. A real shame as the business had a lot of potential!
Posted 3 years ago
I'm sorry you feel this way. I'm not sure what else I can add to the emails I've already sent but I'll go through all of your points.

Unfortunately our hands are tied when it comes to the delivery charge. We absorb as much of it as we can and the charge we make to the customer is less than the price we are charged by the courier. We are also working on adding a cheaper, but longer, delivery method.

My apologies for my hand writing - I don't have the best. The intention is to make the experience a personal one. I write in capitals and normally legibly. We have looked at printing gift cards but feedback about this hasn't been positive.

As previously explained in both emails it can take Google some time to update. Despite the price advertised on Google when you came through to our site the price that needed to be paid was very clearly indicated. The product in question is cheaper than the RRP. Without any obligation on our part I offered you a 10% discount on the price as you had missed out on our limited time Bank Holiday offers. You thanked me for this and accepted it, as you placed an order, and got a fantastic product even cheaper.

You emailed again after the purchase expressing your dissatisfaction however I don't believe my response to this was blunt or aggressive; I merely re-stated the facts and apologised that you weren't impressed.

I'm truly sorry you're so disappointed.

Adam
Posted 3 years ago
The Gin Parlour is rated 4.95 based on 369 reviews