The Furniture House Reviews

4.74 Rating 87 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Furniture House
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Read The Furniture House Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

03335771927

Email:

sales@thefurniturehouse.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how The Furniture House made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
FIRST TIME OF ORDERING VERY PLEASED WITH SERVICE AND PRODUCT. AWAITING DELIVERY OF SECOND ORDER
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Service from Furniture House was very good, and prices reasonable, but their courier (Yodel) was a bit flaky. They have a tracking service that told me on Saturday at 0830 that my boxes were at their depot and that they were shut for the weekend. I'd previously been told that Yodel don't deliver on weekends. Half an hour later, when we were just getting ready to go out, I received a text message saying that the delivery would be with me in the next hour (which it was).
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Delivered promptly and easily put together following the enclosed instructions. Looks lovely in my little porch
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good product. Customer services answered question satisfactorily and quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The table and chairs were all fantastic and relatively easy to assemble for someone with a moderate to low DIY experience. The only issue I had with the chairs is that only a small tip of the legs touches the ground so it means there is a huge pressure at the tips and if you a using lino or any soft floor, it tends to leave a mark. I have solved this by making "foam feet" for the chairs. I hope someone would redesign the legs of the chairs. The products themselves are excellent quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Some damage to the lid. Exchanged very promptly. Staff very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I searched for reasonably priced beds on google and found one. I must admit I was dubious of my choice until it arrived and I put it together. Could not be happier after sleeping on it for two nights now. Admittedly it is the mattress that is the comfort, but the bed frame is very sturdy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Service was good but wasn't informed delivery day and time came while I was out
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fast efficient service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Well made Fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good bookshelf for the very reasonable price. Not overly difficult to put together.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Generally very happy but disappointed we were not allowed to check the unit was undamaged before delivery man left,fortunately furniture was perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very pleased with item and delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very pleased with the TV table. My daughter and I are not the best at understanding the instructions for putting these items together but........ We were very successful with this item and very satisfied. thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very efficient service. Quite easy to make up from package. Only problem encountered was that the levels tended to slip sometime-probably because the nuts were not tightened enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery quick and easily arranged online. Good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Would use this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The Furniture House is rated 4.74 based on 87 reviews