The Fish Society Reviews

4.81 Rating 3,288 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend The Fish Society
Visit Website

Phone:
01428 687768

Email:
team@thefishsociety.co.uk

Location:
Unit 1Coopers Place

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how The Fish Society made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"As previously mentioned to date I am very satisfied with the quality of products and services rendered. I have recommended your company to a number of friends. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Patricia and for also recommending us!
Posted 4 days ago
"Really good fish. I had to selection pack and it was all great. Arrived frozen and with clear instructions on how to perfectly defrost it all. 10/10 would buy again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Joe, it's great to hear your comments and we look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 4 days ago
"My order arrived right on time, well packed, and the fish still well frozen. I can't comment further as fish still in my freezer."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for getting in touch and we hope you enjoy your fish when you do get round to having it!
Posted 4 days ago
"The smokies are great tasting as we expected, only fault never got information on delivery time for the day of delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Glad you enjoyed the smokes Kevin! Sorry you didn't receive notification letting you know when it would be delivered, usually customers are sent text/emails letting them know this.
Posted 4 days ago
"My first order and the fish was excellent. I have already received my second order. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We hope you find your second order just as good Harvey, thanks for taking the time to Review The Fish Society!
Posted 1 week ago
"good deliveries well packed, every thing first class web site easy to use ,well pleased, arthur."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good to hear your feedback Arthur, thank you it's much appreciated!
Posted 1 week ago
"Really pleasant people to deal with and delicious fish!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for letting us know too Jeannie!
Posted 1 week ago
"Always excellent quality and speedy delivery. A great supplier highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you John and for taking the time to let us know.
Posted 1 week ago
"just excellent for value and taste, have not tasted better for a long time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great news, thanks for letting us know Joan.
Posted 1 week ago
"I found the fish platter hard to present and deal with Prawns had little taste Rest was fair but quite a costly dinner considering the whole thing once I broke it all down"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Fabulous fish, fabulous company, fabulous range and a fabulous fishy experience!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the fabulous Review Gill!
Posted 1 week ago
"I can't say about word about this place always deliver a high standard of seafood"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Emma, we love to hear that you are impressed!
Posted 1 week ago
"Good all round"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the feedback Nigel!
Posted 1 week ago
"fish arrived right on time and still frozen"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know.
Posted 1 week ago
"Shame one day off getting discount. Still just my luck. But we’ll pleased with my order..😃😃😃"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Glad you were happy with your fish Robert!
Posted 1 week ago
"Superb , really enjoyable"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for taking the time to let us know Harold!
Posted 1 week ago
"Everything is great quality - superior taste - good delivery service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Philip and for taking the time to contact us!
Posted 1 week ago
"When I telephoned to enquire about the availability of fat plaice, they wouldn't have been more helpful and I have always found their service excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for this Francesca and for being a loyal customer too!
Posted 1 week ago
"Very well packed , was disappointed in the flavour of the fish , but will order again in a few weeks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback Angela, we are sorry to hear that you were a little disappointed. Please call us on 01428 687768 if there is anything you would like to discuss further.
Posted 1 week ago
"Not happy at all"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Sorry that you were unhappy Mihaela, I can see that my colleague has been in touch with you directly via email.
Posted 1 week ago
The Fish Society is rated 4.81 based on 3,288 reviews